Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,024 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$79.95
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,024 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1024)
Show All 1,024 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Yuma, Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I love this iron it is amazing. I have super curly kinky hair and this iron is just amazing!! I recomend it to anyone. If this iron can make my hair super straight and make it look this good everyone should try it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    After personal research and reading the reviews on this website, I decided to purchase the HAI flat iron. This was my first flat iron purchase and I have been very pleased with it. The iron heats up extremely quick and straightens very well. I have wavey long moderatly thick hair and it takes 8-10 minutes to straighten my hair. I dont understand the negative complaints about this flat iron...it could be that those that are unsatisfied have the temperature set wrong for thier hair type.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    1 Star Rating
    Crap!
    I treat this flat iron like nuclear material, extremely careful with it and the thing started catching my hair and pulling it out. When I reported it to HAI (the maker of HAI, not Folica.com) they were far from helpful. For such an expensive product I got nasty people on the phone and bad service form HAI company.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Ive had my HAI flat iron now for about 6 months and I love it! I get good comments about my hair all the time. I have very frizzy, kinky hair and my hair comes out straight but not flat, and shiny and soft! I also live in a high humidity area and my hair stays straight and manageable even with the humidity! I let my co-worker borrow it. She used it one time and ordered one for herself! I highly recommend this product. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This product is amazing... ive had chemical straightening in the past, and have also purchased numerous electric straighteners... This one, by far, has been the best yet.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I bought this iron after my hairdresser in Atlanta used it on me. Being that I am an African-American female with thick hair, I was leary when she began using an electric iron instead of the usual industrial irons. When I saw how great my hair turned out (she did spiral curls) I had to get one! Unfortunately I left my flat iron in a hotel I was staying at on vacation (I could have died!). Since the hotel "cant find it" (yeah, I bet!), I need to buy another one. I am so mad, but I have to - I have been so spoiled I cant go back to my old curling irons!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • North Hollywood, CA
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best Hair Straightner
    I bought the HAI hair straightner back in May 2004, and it works wonderful it only takes me 1/2 to get my hair straight and my hair comes out straight,smooth, soft and shinny, I really love this flat iron, I dont know what I would do without my flat HAI iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CT
    2 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed
    After spending alot of time researching flat irons, I decided to buy the HAI. I have shoulder length, color treated wavy hair. While it did straighten my hair, my hair did not come out sleek, smooth or shiny as I had hoped. Instead it looked coarse and dry, and as the day went on, my hair started to look unruly. I am very disappointed with this product. I achieved similar or better results with my old hot tools iron that was half the price. Also, the plates did not get very hot, so I had to use the highest setting. Ladies, dont expect miracles from this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • GA
    5 Star Rating
    God Send
    I love this iron! I am African American, and my relaxers last longer, my hair has more bounce, and shine. Its worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Columbia
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker
    This iron works fantastically! I have tried many irons and this is by far, the best one. It heats up so quickly and totally transforms my hair. This iron is a miracle worker. If I could give it a million stars, I would. It transformed my thick, curly, frizzy hair into straight, smooth, sleek hair. My sisters tell me I look like I have movie star hair. Folica is the coolest, greatest beauty store in the world. And returns are so simple and easy. And Folica delivers really quickly. What a great store!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name