StealOfTheDayClipless30
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,029 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,029 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1029)
Show All 1,029 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Benito, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    It's Totally Awesome
    THIS HAIR STRAIGHTNER IS AWESOME BECAUSE IT KEEPS YOUR HAIR STRAIGHT AND IT HEATS UP REALLY FAST. SOME OTHER STRAIGHTENERS TAKE UP TO AT LEAST FIVE MINUTES TO HEAT UP. WITH THAT SAID ITS TOTALLY AWESOME AND I DONT KNOW WHAT I WOULD DO WITHOUT IT.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Love It !!!
    I am a college student and I knew that I would be able to get that salon look , so I asked my hairdresser to purchase one for me and I love it. The iron doesnt dry my hair or my color out and it feels and looks like the same as when I get professionally done.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Read This
    before you buy this product I just want to let you know that it drys out your hair I have to put it on an extremely low temperature and it still breaks my heair I FRIED MY HAIR i hate it. I wish there was a straightner out that that wouldnt fry my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good, But Does Not Last Long!
    I have had my HAI for about 1 1/2. Not only did this happen to a friend I work with but my aslo. My flat iron today decided not to work because too much use is what Ive been told. I work in a hair salon as a receptionist so I have to use my flat iron about 5 days a week. It makes me angry because the flat iron only has a one year warranty, well i think its because it doesnt work after a year and a half.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Healthy And Straight
    This is an excellent flat iron. My stylist was the first introduction I had to this iron. After the first time she used it I asked her to order one for my personal home use. I can press hair with this bad boy! I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Yuma, Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I love this iron it is amazing. I have super curly kinky hair and this iron is just amazing!! I recomend it to anyone. If this iron can make my hair super straight and make it look this good everyone should try it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    After personal research and reading the reviews on this website, I decided to purchase the HAI flat iron. This was my first flat iron purchase and I have been very pleased with it. The iron heats up extremely quick and straightens very well. I have wavey long moderatly thick hair and it takes 8-10 minutes to straighten my hair. I dont understand the negative complaints about this flat iron...it could be that those that are unsatisfied have the temperature set wrong for thier hair type.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    1 Star Rating
    Crap!
    I treat this flat iron like nuclear material, extremely careful with it and the thing started catching my hair and pulling it out. When I reported it to HAI (the maker of HAI, not Folica.com) they were far from helpful. For such an expensive product I got nasty people on the phone and bad service form HAI company.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Ive had my HAI flat iron now for about 6 months and I love it! I get good comments about my hair all the time. I have very frizzy, kinky hair and my hair comes out straight but not flat, and shiny and soft! I also live in a high humidity area and my hair stays straight and manageable even with the humidity! I let my co-worker borrow it. She used it one time and ordered one for herself! I highly recommend this product. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This product is amazing... ive had chemical straightening in the past, and have also purchased numerous electric straighteners... This one, by far, has been the best yet.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name