Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,024 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,024 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1024)
Show All 1,024 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Fantastic!
    I bought this straightener as a replacement for my old one that I had been using for two years [it broke, now it's discontinued]. I was kind of skeptical about this straightener at first because I had never heard of this brand before. Then I came across a review with a before and after photo of a girl with the same hair type as me, and she used to use the same straightener as me! It was smaller than I was expecting to be, but the results are amazing! After the first pass, my hair was soft and shiny. I couldn't believe how shiny it was! It also heats fast, and works great on lower heat settings. Because my hair is naturally thick, I usually have to place my heat styling tools on the highest setting, but I never had to go that high with this straightener. My hair has been through a lot over the past couple of years [relaxing, color treating, constant curling, etc.], so it was important for me to find a reliable straightener that will do minimal damage. It pleases me to say that I've finally found it :)
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!
    I have had chi, solia and other brands. This one seems to be the most powerful while leaving my (very curly) hair straight and shiny.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth Results!
    I have had the HAI flat iron for about 2 months now, LOVE IT!!! I have naturally Blonde, below my shoulders, thick curly hair. This iron, unlike your regular WalMart purchase, is really smooth running through my hair, NO snags like before! I love that I can adjust the temp to my own desire. I now find that I straighten my hair more often, what used to take me an hour, now takes me half the time. The fact that my iron included a 2 yr warranty was a no brainer, so did not mind spending the little extra $$, you get what you pay for.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!!! So Far...
    I've only owned this iron for about a week, but so far it's by far the best I've owned. I previously used a Chi and an Instyler, and while they were both fine, this one really works on my coarse hair. I'm very pleased! Also the price is excellent- totally worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    I've been using this hair iron ever since I can remember.. I straighten my hair (almost) everyday and yet, my hair is completely undamaged! I did switch to another hair iron when I was abroad, and it completely destroyed my hair after a month! Highly Recommend the HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - It makes my hair from a wavy dull mess to shiny and straight.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I've had this straightener for about 6 years and it has not disappointed one bit. It recently started losing power- the red light keeps turning on and off so it's time to replace. I went with a T3 this time because I didn't think there was any way this product was still around. Wish I had known. You can't go wrong with purchasing this straightener though.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results, Great Price
    I got really good results after using the HAI convertible flat iron. I like that is has temperature control so my hair doesn't feel fried afterwards like with the CHI. It also doesn't snag the hair like most of the other irons on the market. And you can't beat the price, it's definitely a great iron for the price. I'm now a loyal HAI customer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Burbank, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    I've gone through several flat irons in my lifetime and this one is by far the best I have ever owned! It's lasted me a long time and it always manages to leave my hair soft and silky- not dry and brittle like most flat irons tend to do.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Iron For The Price
    I bought this hair iron 5 years ago. It finally broke about a week ago. I didn't think it would still be on the market, so I bought a Chi Air. Hated it, returned it and came onto this website and found this one again. Was so happy it was still out. It came within two days! I love this iron and will never buy anything else!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    2nd Time Owner / Love It!
    I had the last one for approx 5 years. It worked great the whole time. Great results, never broke. The only reason I had to purchase another is because I wore the chord out and it had an exposed wire... it was starting to loose it's vigor as well. 2nd purchase - works as great as the last one. I hope they never discontinue it. I'll be faithful for life.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name