Free Shipping Over $50
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,022 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$79.95
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,022 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1022)
Show All 1,022 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thrilled!
    I love my new flat iron! It's easy to use and gets the job done quick. My hair shines and feels great! I would recommend this product and this company to anyone. The service was the best and I would/will shop Folica again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    i have been using this flat iron for over 8 years and i refuse to use any other one! i have very frizzy curly hair and this flat iron straightens it so nice and soft and will stay that way until i wash it! i just love it and i recommend it to anybody looking for a flat iron to use!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Hands Down!
    I have bi-racial hair and this is the best flat iron - hands down! My HAI broke on a Saturday morning before I was headed out to a business appointment. So I went to the local beauty supply and purchased a CHI since they didn't carry the HAI. I used the CHI for about 4 weeks, until I noticed how dry and dull my hair was looking. I kept getting my ends clipped because they looked so dry! I finally broke down and bought another HAI.....and all I can say is that my hair is so shiny and silky.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Bit Of A Mixed Review...older Version Much Better Than New Ones
    I bought this flat iron around 2006/2007 and had it up until about 2011 when it blew up after I attempted to plug it into a UK outlet (fyi this is not the flat iron you want to travel outside of North America with!!)

    The first model I got was fantastic! My hair always seemed more moisturised after straightening it, though sometimes it did not last long in the SF fog. In saying that, nothing less than a Brazilian Blowout and/or Japanese Thermal Reconditioning could help my hair in that fog.

    Point is, I tried the same model that was made some time after the first one I purchased, and it just felt cheap. I guess they just don't make 'em the way they used to :\
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great Quality For Only 1 Year
    I love this straightener... so much that every time one broke, I'd buy another.
    I've gone through about 6 of these straighteners. The put out great quality and love the fact that it has a temperature dial, but it only last for about a year till it loses connection with it's plug. I'm finally tired of dealing with this problem and switching over to Chi straighteners now, Which my sister has had one for 8 years and works perfectly for her.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Beware Of Faulty Connection
    I have gone through three of these flat irons. ALL have had a faulty connection issue with the cord which is connected directly with the flat iron. It works amazing for the first seven months or so. After the seven months, it starts shutting off by itself. I had to keep wiggling the cord in order for the flat iron to work. After my third HAI Flatiron. I figured there was something HAI company could do. I didnt purchase the warranty like i should, which i would highly recommend to do if your purchasing this product. So when I spoke to the HAI representative and told her the issue that I've had with all three flat irons, including one that my sister had purchased (making it 4 total and approximately $100 each) the representative said, if you don't have your receipt with the purchase date on it then there's nothing we can do. . I told her i didn't want a refund, just a repair. i was even willing to pay for all shipping costs. She said, there was nothing they could do. She was unwilling to work with my situation. After being completely loyal to this company for the past three flat irons, im afraid I have to switch to another company. Hopefully their products will last more than seven months.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Coating Wears Off
    For two years, this was my absolute favorite iron. But, just last week, the coating on the plates started to flake off. This is not long enough life for an iron that is not all that cheap! I did call the company, and at best they offered me a small discount on a new purchase ... which, upon further investigation, is not all that good of a deal. I could find better prices on online sites. Unfortunately, I need to find a new flat iron. I won't take another chance with a HAI product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    This is by far the best flat iron ive ever had. In the past 2 years ive had 4 different straighteners, including Wigy and conair irons. I decided i would get a more expensive iron and picked this one. I was trying to choose between Chi and Hai. This one keeps my hair smooth and straight all day long!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Replaced My Chi And I Love It!
    I had a CHI which worked faithfully for 7 years. It just stopped working one morning, so I decided to try this one as a replacement. I was already prepared to return it if the results weren't equal to the CHI. However, I LOVE it. I set the temp to 370 so it's the same heat as a CHI. It's larger size works great on my shoulder length hair. And even with rain and humidity, my hair doesn't get wavy or frizzy. LOVE it and LOVE that it was cheaper. BTW, my hair is very thick and wavy/curly.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Montreal ,QC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    I am so happy with this Hai straightening iron! I have curly blonde hair and always found it would take a few goes over one spot to get the desired sleek effect I was looking for (even when my hair was blow dried) But with this iron I go over it once and voila! This completely opens up my styling options now that it doesn't take an hour to change up my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name