Free Shipping Over $50
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,024 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$79.95
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,024 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1024)
Show All 1,024 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Marina Del Rey, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I purchased this flat iron because its the one my hair stylist uses, and I wasnt disappointed with the results. Its lightweight and easy to handle, unlike the last one I had which was big and clunky. I have naturally wavy hair which tends to be frizzy, but this iron straightens and smoothes my hair beautifully. My hair salon was selling it for $130, so I was very happy to find it online for much less. I also purchased the heat-proof mat/travel pouch and I HIGHLY recommend getting one - it protects your countertop, and lets you wrap up and store the iron immediately after using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Omg I Totally Luv It!!!!!!!!!!!
    This straightener has been the best ive used in my whole life...I mean almost everyone i know owns a CHI and either their hair gets full of split ends or it stops working. HAI instead gives a soft and smooth look not only does it work excellent but it also makes my hair healthier.My hair isnt curly but kind of straight and everyone is always asking me why I still straighten it..well for the simpliest reason that i have the best straightner in teh world..Ive owned this HAI for almost a year 1/2 and I am getting my cousin one for her birthday since she has rough and curly hair and she has uses my HAI and if the straightener works with her hair, then believe it on not, HAI works with any kind of hair!!!Im so glad I have it and i wont change it for anything!!!!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Chi Because...
    Compared to the CHI this one works just as great, has adjustable temperature settings and is less expensive. I love it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chihuahua. Mx.
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    the product is of good quality, good price, I recommend it thoroughly
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • S.D.
    3 Star Rating
    Don't Do It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This was my favorite straightener. it worked really good but one day it just stopped working. i was soooo sad and had to live with curly frizzy hair for two weeks.Judging from the other reviews- it works good for about a year then dies out.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Pacifica, Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Hai Flat Iron
    This is a great Iron I have very curly frizzy hair and it straightens it nicely. My daughter in her 20s thinks its the best. Just watch out for the cord. my 1st one I would wind around the iron and ended up shorting the the cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Covina Ca
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron
    This is by far the best flat iron that I have ever bought.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    No Complaints
    This works great, its the best straightener ive purchased to date. It gets very hot and works good.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love This Iron
    Im an African American woman who keeps her hair natural, but I also like to wear it straight sometimes. Well whenever I went to the salon to get my hair done, it looked fabulous. However, whenever I tried to do it at home, it never looked quite as good and sleek. Ive tried the Marcel hot comb, Marcel straightening iron as well as the Maxiglide, but neither ever gave me the results that the HAI, have given me. Ilove it.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    257 out of 263 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is The Best!
    I have tried several flat irons including the Sedu 1 1/2". This flat iron by far outdoes all the rest. It heats up quick and stays hot. It smooths the hair as it flattens and makes it look healthy and shiny. It doesnt pull or tug the hair either as the Sedu did after just a couple months. You cant go wrong with the HAI! I bought this for my daughter and she has long, VERY thick, VERY wavy hair.
    24 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name