ExpressShipping
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,030 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,030 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1030)
Show All 1,030 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    This Is Made In China!!
    I absolutely LOVED this hair straightener. but the KEY word is LOVED. What I loved most about this was the "smooth and shine" feature that simply glides over your hair without any snagging. So, I had one of these already but decided to purchase a second one so that my sister and I could both use our own instead of having to share it. Unfortunately, when I purchased the 2nd one, it didnt work like the first one. It snagged... and my hair (which is not course) seemed to be scratching the plates. Confused (because I had bought the EXACT same one), I compared the two, the only difference was that the first one was made in Korea and the second in China. When I called the company to complain... they said they would happily replaced it... but then when i asked them what the problem was.. they said the plates made in China are different than the original ones and don't work the same. Therefore, I returned the product and purchased the SEDU which i absolutely love. I used to wonder why ppl didnt want to purchase products made in China... now I know. I hope this review helps.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    Oh my gosh, I have tried so many hair straighteners. This one is by far my favorite. It straightens my hair quickly, and I have to go over the pieces less than I usually would. Also, after I'm at work and all sweaty and nasty and wearing a hat, when I take the hat off my hair is still straight! Its great. Lasts all day. I also live in houston where it is god-awful humid and hot, and my hair is still great all day. yay! Summary= BUY THIS. its awesome.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Trenton, New Jersey
    Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good
    I bought the HAI flat iron in august of 2007 after reading how well it worked on African American hair. HAI allows me to go 2 1/2 to 3 mo. before getting a touch up. I can let my hair air dry and then use it. It makes my hair very straight and managable. I can also create a curly look. It's very durable, I dropped it a couple of time and it still works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Ever!
    I have had this straighter for about 3 years now. I use it ever day. I have never had any trouble with it - I also have tried many many flat irons. This is by far the best brand and the best one they make. It is a great price too!! I would recommend it to ANYONE.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Murrieta
    1 Star Rating
    Third Iron To Just Stop Working!
    This is an amazing straightner! UNTIL it just stops working after a couple of months. I have sent two of them back and now another one just stopped working. I am not even going to bother. I am on to a different product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Montauk, NY
    4 Star Rating
    7 Years And Going Strong!!!
    This product is great!! I have had mine for 7 years (2 of those years i used the Sedu which i got as a gift, which is also an amazing iron but broke before 1 year) and it still works as great as it did the first year. Definitely takes some time to get your hair pin straight, but a very durable product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Breaks Easily
    I just got my hai, and it worked great, but the 2nd TIME i went to use it, i dropped it and boom it broke.....i dont know why, but the plate came loose and it wouldnt turn on....DONT DROP IT
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I've Had This Straightener For About 3 Years
    Ive had this straightener almost 3 years..its probably been a bit longer than that.Its never started heating weird, it gets my hair silky straight. At first i had trouble with it, because i didnt know quite how to use it. And it didnt leave my hair in the best condition but i always assumed that it was because of the straightener, but i bought better products, changed how i straighten my hair, and my hair is PERFECT. i love it, it gets it so smooth. I think a lot of peoples problem with it not getting their hair very straight probably has to do with the product theyre using. because i have RIDICULOUSLY curly hair, and this straightener even works for me. So i dont see how it couldnt work for someone else.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Woodland Hills,ca
    2 Star Rating
    Doesnt Last Long
    i used it for about a year(it was a gift) then one morning it began doing this weird were it would turn of by itself then a few weeks after that it just died on me.overall it was ok but i wont be buying another anytime soon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing & Durable
    I bought this straightener 4 year ago and it just now broke (because of the wiring). I used it almost every day, and all my friends who used it were jealous and liked it better than their own. Ive tried TONS of straighteners and this is by far the best. I came back on this website after 4 years, not surprised by the great reviews! Im about to order the exact same one!! It is definitely worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name