Free Shipping Over $50
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,022 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$79.95
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,022 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1022)
Show All 1,022 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Woodland Hills,ca
    2 Star Rating
    Doesnt Last Long
    i used it for about a year(it was a gift) then one morning it began doing this weird were it would turn of by itself then a few weeks after that it just died on me.overall it was ok but i wont be buying another anytime soon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing & Durable
    I bought this straightener 4 year ago and it just now broke (because of the wiring). I used it almost every day, and all my friends who used it were jealous and liked it better than their own. Ive tried TONS of straighteners and this is by far the best. I came back on this website after 4 years, not surprised by the great reviews! Im about to order the exact same one!! It is definitely worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • HI
    5 Star Rating
    Great, Durable
    i got my hai about six years ago if not more and i still use the exact same one. this thing is durable. i cant count how many times its been dropped...i usually keep it on a lower shelf and someone always seems to knock it over.. it still heats up within seconds, i straighten my hair often and it gives a nice shine to my hair (doesnt burn, and thats without heat protector, my hair is not damaged either, when i go into a salon i always get comments on how healthy it is). needless to say, the quality is great and id recommend it to anyone. p.s. if you find your iron to not turn on for no reason, it may be because the "test" button on the plug was pushed and you need to press "reset" before plugging back in. just a tip...lol
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    3+ Years And Still Kicking
    Great flatiron. Ordered mine from folica over 3 years ago and it still works like new. Loved mine so much i bought one for my sister a few months later. Hers is still kicking out some great hair too. Would definitely recommend to all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It!
    I bought my flat iron about 5 years ago and it finally gave out (the wiring). It cost me about $80 back then and Im happy to say that it served its purpose and it did it well. Im happy to say that I would buy the same brand again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Ive had it for 2 years now. I love ittttttSeriously I cant complain at all in takes me only 20 minutes to iron all my hair and I have a lot of hair.I live in Florida so its very humid but my hair stays straight. Nobody even knows my hair is not straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    This is the first flat iron I have bought that was expensive. I bought it for 140.00 a year and 2 months ago. It was amazing until it just died for no reason on me a couple days ago. Now I have no money to buy a nice one and the only reason I bought an expensive one was that I heard they work great and last forever. Now I have to use a 20.00 one and it doesnt even work and takes forever. I am so disappointed. =(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great Until It Died For No Reason
    Like I said, it worked great until it gave out on me. I used my HAI for very light, easy straightening. It would maybe take 30 seconds to fix my hair. After 1 year and 3 months though it just up and died, just over the warranty. I did nothing that would have caused this, so Im a little upset I now have to shell out another $75 for a straightener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • AIKEN SC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever
    I HAVE TRIED MANY FLAT IRONS AND FROM EXPERIENCE I HAVE FOUND THAT THE HAI CONVERTABLE FLAT IRON IS THE BEST. THE KEY TO A GREAT IRON GIRLS, IS TO MAKE SURE THE PLATES ARE TOUCHING ALL THE WAY AROUND. IF YOU LIGHTLY PRESS THEM TOGETHER AND YOU CAN SEE BETWEEN THEM ANYWHERE THEN THERE IS POOR CONTACT WHICH WILL BURN AND STRIP YOUR HAIR. SO, NO MATTER WHICH BRAND YOU BUY, CHECH THE PLATE CONTACT BEFORE KEEPING IT OR YOU WILL REGRET IT. I RECENTLY PURCHASED ANOTHER HAI AND THE PLATES HAVE A SLIGHT GAP SO I AM RETURNING IT FOR ANOTHER HAI AND IF THOSE PLATES HAVE A GAP I WILL RETURN IT TOO. HOPE THIS HELPS!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I purchased this iron because of the relatively cheap price and the convenient/practical size of the plate (1 1/4inches).I previously owned a T3 wet-to-dry iron and have to say that so far, this new iron-Hai iron, does a slightly better job for two reasons. One, i noticed much much less hair falls out with this Hai iron then with my previous T3. Second I notice slightly different results - perhaps because the plates are made of different materials. Both give good results, but I like this Hai more because the plate size is convenient, it is super light, the price is affordable, and the wire is extra long - the cord must be 10inches - for sure more than the standard irons cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name