Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,025 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,025 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1025)
Show All 1,025 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Norwalk, CT
    5 Star Rating
    For African-american Hair
    I am half black half puerto rican and my hair gets so PUFFY after washing it. I no longer have to go to the salon. The flat iron paid for itself! I charge my friends $10 to straighten their hair, they no longer go to the salon anymore, and they have hair of ALL types! This was the best thing Ive ever purchased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    5 Star Rating
    Super Product!
    My hair is very hard to manage, but this product is magic! It actually locks moisture in! Very easy and fast to use. Excellent!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NewYork
    5 Star Rating
    I Absolutely Adore It
    ok so i just got it today, after two days of ordering it. and so of course i just had to try it, cause id read all these great reviews and i wanted to reassure myself that it was all true. and it is! ive been using this babyliss iron for a year now, which i was satisfied with but it took too long, and this one got my hair straighter then ive ever seen it! and in like half the time ... if not less. its amazing. totally worth the price
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!! I'm Sold!!
    Very impressed with my new Hai Flat Iron! Its so easy and it gets my hair so straight and sleek...even though its long. Also impressed that it was delivered to my door in Canada within 24 hours of ordering it online. I liked the e-mail updates and tracking options. Will defintely recommend!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener So Far...
    The reason I say so far is that I have been through many already, but not every one on the market. Canada is a very difficult place to find a decent straightener because the average straightener, by law, is approx 40 watts. I have gone across the border to find something to get my naturally curly hair straight. The ones out here definitely do not cut it for anyone that does not already have straight hair. I have used a conair steam straightener which destroyed my hair. I then moved on to the american version of the Hot Tools 1190 which seemed to work but took me about 1 hour to straighten my hair after blowdrying. The hot tools then started falling apart because of the high temperatures (the plastic melted and pieces broke off). I replaced the american version thinking the canadian one would be the same but they are definitely not!! I went into a hair care warehouse and found the original Hai Stick which is what my hair dresser uses but the price was outrageous. I went online to take a look around and found the Hai Stick convertable. The price was definitely reasonable to I ordered it. I love this item!!! I have let me girlfriends try it and everyone wants one now!! It takes me about 15 mins to straighten my hair after blowdrying. I have extremely thick and naturally curly hair. The straightener does get excessively hot where you cant touch your hair without burning your hand, but I use a comb instead which works out fine. It gets nice and close to the root and the rounded edges make it nice to flip your hair in our out. I have already turned 3 of my friends onto this product and will continue to do so. I am also thinking of buying a 2nd one in case the first one ever breaks down.I have had this straightener for almost a year with absolutely no problems!!! ;o)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chino Hills, California
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Amazing!
    My hair was mid-back lenth and about a month ago I got it cut to about 3 inches below my shoulders with a lot of choppy layers. When Melissa (my hair stylest) straightened my hair she used the Hai Convertable Straightener. I have gone through numerous straighteners, from conair to hot tools, regular and ceramic. My hair would stay straight for about an hour and then go back to its wavey ways. Then my hair met the Hai Convertable Ceramic Straightener and it had never looked better! It was amazing how straight my hair actually got, and how straight it stayed for the rest of the day! It was truely amazing how straight my hair got! I have never seen it that straight before. So if it can work on my naturally wavey/curly long hair, it can work on anybodies hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Texas Cali & Floridia
    5 Star Rating
    Review 1
    i named my review "Review 1" because i just got this flat iron so i figured i would write one now and one after a long time from now. two weeks ago my flat iron arrived and i have been thrilled with the results. before i would straighten my hair for hours, and in the end it wouldnt even be straight! Now I straighten it and it only takes 15 minutes! AND its perfectly straight!!!!! When my hair dries naturally..its screwed up! its poofy and thick and kinda wavy and curlys its just a mess! I love this straightner, just be careful it can get hot! And its pretty!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, FL
    4 Star Rating
    Impressed
    I am very pleased with the flat iron. It arrived so quickly. I have just had friends stay from England. One is a hairdresser & I was using her GHD while she was here. We looked at them on the web to find one comparable & this was it. Unfortunately they had gone home when it arrived, but it works just as well. She showed me how to curl my hair with it, so I have tried that also.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    The Money You Spend Is Definitely Worth The Results
    I have natural african american hair. Based on the LOIS categorizing system of hair types its an LO, meaning it partly coils and partly bends. The Hai Convertable perfectly straightens my hair and in a less amount of time than any straightening iron or curling iron I have tried outside of a beauty salon. Its pricey but the money is definitely an investment worth considering if youre like me and cant stand dropping a load of cash every other weekend or so just to have straigh hair. Well worth the buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!
    I bought this straightener with my own money. I got some money on amazon.com for christmas and i really wanted a straightener. I was scared to waste all of my money on another dumb straightener that would leave my hair to a big friz ball, but i bought the straightener anyway. When i got it in the mail i turned it on and tried it. It was sooooo awesome!! My hair stayed straight forever that day. I love it. All of my friends have to Chi but Hai is better with proof, but the Hai is cheaper what a deal! If it straightens my hair and it stays sraight through hot, humid temperatures i know it will work for you!! Its my life saver!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name