Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,024 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,024 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1024)
Show All 1,024 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Five Stars... So Far
    I ordered this flatiron on Mon. evening and I got it Wed, so Folica was great getting it to me quickly. My sister has has the Hai Two, and I hesistated getting it because it was a bit more. I also kinda hesistated getting this one because it has such a narrower plate than the Hai Two. However, this turned out to be a good thing- it gets my hair just as straight (and thats very very straight) and its easier to handle as well since its a bit smaller- with my sisters I every so often would singe my ears, but this one is nice and easy to work with. My hair comes out really well- smooth and straight.I just hope it lasts.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • SF, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Natural, Super Curly Hair!
    This flat iron works great. I have used my other iron (metal plated) before this new purchase and I could see ho it was damaging my hair over time. I have super tight, Puerto Rican curls. I have tried just about everything as well. My tips:I straighten 1-2 times a week. I let my hair dry naturally overnight using a good conditioner (leaving some in). In the morning, I brush/comb out small sections and use a little but of Baby Oil ( Iknow, sounds weird, but someone else with curly hair told me to try it as a tip and it totally works) and straighten away! I have a head of hair and can do it in about 20 mins max. Of course, spending more time will make it perfectly straight. I only hope that my iron lasts a long time; even if it doesnt, I would probably buy another really quickly! Try it out.....you will be amazed!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    I have been searching for something to straighten my very thick, curly hair for nearly a decade- far more than half of my life- and not once have I had this much success with a product that I could use easily at home.The first time I used the Hai, I have to admit I was a bit disappointed. I tried to use it on my hair after all I had done was wash it and let it dry on some velcro rollers. The Hai did straighten my hair, but it took 3 or 4 swipes over each piece to get them straight. However, the fact that my hair stayed stick straight after about 4 days of working and some very humid Florida weather convinced me that the Hai was worth trying again. Ive found that if you blow dry the curls out of you hair first, even if it still looks like a ratty, damaged mess (like my hair), the Hai will work ten times better than if you try to get the tough little curls out and get it stick straight all at once. My hair is naturally dry, and even dryer after several coloring experiments, so Im very diligent about using moisture masks each week, especially when using my Hai. The treatment that actually works best with the Hai is just to let your hair sit with some olive oil in it once every couple weeks. This puts enough oil back into my hair to weigh it down and let the Hai really get it stick straight. Just run the Hai over very small sections of hair and maybe wear a knit cap or something over your head to sleep that night so your hair stays flat. It takes me about an hour once a week to straighten my hair, but I am extremely clumsy and not very good at styling.Now my hair is practically worry-free. Its as straight as Avril Lavignes and seems to be getting healthier by the day. If youre like me and have spent hundreds of dollars on chemical straightening and endless amounts on worthless hair products, please do yourself a favor and get the Hai. No ones (and I mean NO ONES) hair is as damaged as mine, so if the Hai is ok for me it will be ok for you, too.The incredible reviews on this board convinced me to buy the Hai. If youre thinking about buying it- just do it, lol.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!!
    I have had lots of straighteners, but this one is by far the best. Its so hard to control my hair, but this one works so well and so fast! Highly recommended!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It
    I received this product for my 22nd birthday, and I have to say that it is the best. I have used flat irons before on my hair, and I love this one because it heats up fast and my hair is a lot softer. I totally can see a change. I feel and look a whole better. Thanks!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    I ordered this iron on Saturday and received it on Thursday afternoon. I went from cury hair to shiny, silky, straight in minutes! I totally recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    All I Can Say Is....awesome!!!!
    I just got mine yesterday and tried it lastnight. My hair is long and thick, it took me about 20 minutes to do and it is pin straight. I love this iron!! This was probably the best beauty investment I have ever made!! Its only 11:00am and I received like 5 compliments already. No doubt about it I will recommend this iron to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Good
    My time with Hai convertible flat iron was short lived, due to the fact that it couldnt handle my hair type. I was very dissapointed the first time I tried it because it simply did not straighten my curly, thick, hair without going over the same piece 15 times. My friend has this flat iron, and she loves it, However I do not reccomend this flat iron personally.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • IE, California
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!!!!!!
    I have crazy hair, its curly/fluffy, so disgusting! Its THICK, COARSE, and SO OUT OF COnTROL! So I got this Hai straightener the other day, and my God! I would marry it if I could! Honestly, this is the ONE thing that has EVER worked on my hair. I suggest you buy it, even if you think "No, its never gonna work.." Trust me it will! It leaves your hair silky and super straight.. just like in the commercials. A+!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    One Complaint
    I have had this straightner for awhile now. Its good, it was my first professional grade straightner. However, my one complaint is that it has a tendency to grab on my hair, because the plates are raised, not smooth on the iron. My roomate has a CHI one, and it works better. This is a good straightener, but I wish I had spent the extra 30 and gotten the CHI one, which has never pulled on my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name