Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
HAI

HAI Convertable 1.25 Ceramic Styling Iron

The HAI Convertable 1.25 Ceramic Styling Iron generates far-infrared rays using Nano-Ceramic Tourmaline Fusion Technology. This allows gentle heat penetration ...
$139.99
$99.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Little Disappointed
    I had an older version of this iron and it seemed to work better.I especially don't like that they took the cut off switch or whatever it is called off of the plug to this one. It would turn the iron off if need be. I never get more than a year or two out of their products which I find bothersome because when they are new and working properly they are great.This is my 4th iron in 6 years and I think it will be my last from this company.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hai 1.25 Flat Iron
    I bought this to replace an older model that stopped working. I have had several brands but HAI is by far the best flat iron ever! I like this one even better than the one I replaced. I called Folica regarding the delivery and the agent was very helpful and had all the necessary information. I highly recommend this product and this company.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Like The Old Version
    I'm middle eastern with a large amount of curly/fine hair, it used be thick and course but has thinned out over the years. I have the original Hai with the blue plates and I love it - I wanted to replace it with the new bc I feel like my old one doesn't heat and protect my hair like it used to. I use the original Hai to curl my hair in addition to straightening it. With the new you can't use it to curl, like another reviewer mentioned: the plates are not flush so your hair slips through. It doesn't happen as bad when you are just straightening your hair and your hair does look nice and smooth when straightening but over all for the price and not being able to curl with it - it's just not worth it. hope this helps :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    Have used the Hai flat iron for three years now, and the only reason for purchasing a new one is because my cat chewed the cord! The new Hai works great, is easy to use, and makes my hair super smooth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Quality Not The Same
    I purchased this iron a few years ago and am only replacing it because hair products have discolored the ceramic plates over time. I've purchased this newer model twice, both being returned now. I have fine hair and it snags my hair, as well as, slips through the plates because they are not completely flush. I love the one I bought a few years ago, but the quality of these newer irons are very poor. Very disappointed.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Napa, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Like The Old Hai
    This one was probably the worst straightener I have ever bought.
    Gave to my daughter.
    Hair does not glide smoothly through it, doesn't get hot enough, takes forever to warm up, and takes too many passes to get my hair straight.
    Hai has been my favorite straightener for years, but no more.
    Switching brands.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    The HAI Ceramic Styling Iron heats up fast. It leaves my hair straight and feeling very soft. There's no pulling or hair getting caught like with other flat irons.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    New Love
    I had the old version for years and it was my favorite. It finally died so I got this one and its even better! It is smoother than before plus I have really curly thick hair and the higher temperature makes it easier than ever <3s it!!!!
    23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • HAI Classic Rebellion Curling Iron

    HAI Classic Rebellion Curling Iron

    HAI Classic Rebellion Curling Iron features smooth barrels ( without hair catching grooves), quality spring clamp that won't wear out, adjustable temperature and nano-ceramic technology barrel infused with tourmaline. The results are shiny. lustrous curls every time!

    New Price: $49.99
  • HAI 3300 Tourmaline Hair Dryer

    HAI 3300 Tourmaline Hair Dryer

    The HAI 3300 Tourmaline Hair Dryer provides faster drying time with Nano Ceramic Tourmaline Fusion technology.

    Old Price: $139.99 New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • HAI 1.0 Ceramic Styling Iron

    HAI 1.0 Ceramic Styling Iron

    The HAI 1.0 Ceramic Styling Iron has Nano-Ceramic Tourmaline Fusion Technology that generates far-infrared rays for gentle heat penetration.

    Old Price: $139.99 New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name