StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
Gis Kenta

Gis Kenta Flat Iron

Creates curls like a roller set and silky straight hair with this narrow flat iron that features rounded edges, quick heat-up, high, consistent and even heat. H...
$159.95
$120.00
Save 25% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 81 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Gis Kenta Flat Iron (81)
Show All 81 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!love It!
    I have fought my hair forever; not so since the Kenta. I have thick, coarse, wavy hair. I have used several flat irons, NOTHING works as well as the Kenta. My hair has received compliments frequently. If you burn yourself, it is because you are not careful~all flatirons are hot, therefore...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Kenta Flatiron
    Bought this flatiron over 12-13 years ago and quite honestly it might even be a bit longer than that, through my stylist at the time - well it finally gave out! Very very very sad.....so of course because of the longevity of the product I purchased another one with absolutely NO hesitation. Its a great product I have recommended it and will continue to recommend it - great product!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Kenta Beats Chi, Handsdown!
    I first saw a Kenta straightener used by my hair stylist in 2000. In 10 years, I have owned 2. The one I have now, I have had for 7 years and it still works great! I did buy a CHI a few years back, but gave it to a friend because I wasn't that impressed. By the way, I use it every other day..after 7 years, I'm thinking about getting another one and will stick with Kenta for sure.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron For Extra Curly & Coarse Hair
    My stylist turned me on to this flatiron 10 years ago and I'll never change. I have long, very curly, coarse hair which is totally converted to smooth, shiny straight hair with my Kenta flat iron. Get's closer to the 450 degree range, which is critical for my type of hair. Doesn't snag hair, and has a great beveled edge in case you want rounded ends or a slight curl. My first Kenta lasted 5 years before I accidentally killed it using the wrong power converter while in Europe. My second has lasted another 5 years. I bought my daughter one and she won't ever convert either! I'm ordering another "just in case" for backup...love it and you will too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Had Mine For 6 Years!!!
    I got my kenta flat iron after one of my dorm-mates let me try hers out. I have had it for 6 years and it still works wonders on my hair!!!! I broke the spring in the handle after about 4 years, but it works fine still. I haven't heard of any other straighteners working after 3 years let alone 6!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Palm Harbor, FL USA
    5 Star Rating
    Going Strong Since 2000!!
    I love my Kenta flat iron. I have used it nearly daily since I purchased it in 2000. My hair is always perfectly smooth and straight. The rounded edge is nice for creating a flip or turning under.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cody, Wyoming
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    This is my third kenta. I have had one since I was about 12years old. I have naturally curly hair and I absolutely love it!!! After awhile it does die on you but its not a magic machine. It cant last for ever!!! It's absolutely worth the money!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO
    5 Star Rating
    Love!!!
    Im about to order another, my old one just burned out after 8 years of very frequent use... Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Charolette Nc
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    I have used this flat iron in the past on my friends hair and she has thick coarse african american hairthat is so hard to straighten and it turned her hair to silk,then i decided to purchase one it heats up to 450 deegrees and doesnt burn your hair yet leas it silky and smooth , you should also try it with chi silk infusion for added shine protection and smoothness.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Kenta-7 Years Strong!
    I first was introduced by a friend that had this kenta. she straightened my hair with it and afterwards my hair felt like silk extensions or something...so i bought one. i thought it was a lot of money but what an amazing investment. I ve had no problems with this heating up or anything. its gets very hot!! so be careful using it, ive burnt my face, chin, and ears several times.other than that, this thing is AWESOME and still going strong. I use kenta everyday!!! no joke.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name