Free Shipping Over $50
Gis Kenta

Gis Kenta Flat Iron

Creates curls like a roller set and silky straight hair with this narrow flat iron that features rounded edges, quick heat-up, high, consistent and even heat. H...
$159.95
$120.00
Save 25% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 81 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Gis Kenta Flat Iron (81)
Show All 81 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mass
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    ive had this straightner for over 2 years and i love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Looks Healthy, Shiny, And Amazing!
    Wow. I remember my hairstylist saying that Kenta was the best a few years ago but since I was younger, the price seemed obscene at the time. I bought it a few weeks ago and have used it to my great pleasure. It is easy to use, makes hair look wonderful and most importantly... doesnt burn your hair. The straight hair has lasted me forever it seems (havent washed my hair in 4 days to test it out in my Miami humidity). It doesnt curl, snarl, get wavy after sleeping on it, etc. And it has a shine that looks natural and extreme at the same time. I love it. No more brushing my wavy, thick hair and ripping hairs out because of the snarls. I would truly recommend this iron as the best. It is made in Italy so I find the parts superior, easy to handle, light in weight, and overall AMAZING. I know I sound too exuberant... but it is a great thing to be able to walk around without make up and still feel beautiful because my hair is impeccable. I look polished, I feel more confident, and it only takes me 25 minutes to do my middle of the back hair length (that lasts for days, or maybe more).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Greenwood, IN
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!!!
    I absolutely love this flat iron. It is the only hair appliance I take to the gym with me. Because it has curved edges, you can curl under or flip up without having to use both a flat iron and curling iron. Very handy. Also, the handle gives just the right amount of pressure without it causing creases or you having to squeeze to hard. Wonderful product. Recommend it highly!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Saint John, IN
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    This is the best flat iron I have ever used. It was recommended by my stylist and is worth the extra money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Simi Valley, Ca
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!!
    I have natural (VERY) curly hair. This is the only iron that can take on the challenge of making it straight!! I have been using the GIS Kenta Flat Iron for the past 6 years and I love this iron, I had to buy my daughter her own so she would leave mine alone!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Pefection
    I have had this straightner for over 7 years with NO problems. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Richmond,VA
    2 Star Rating
    Worst Expensive Iron Ever
    yes it straightens your hair, but it burns it out not being ceramic and if you have a lot of hair your hand gets tired squeezing that big thick handle for a long period of time. It is very cumbersome.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Loves Park, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    My hair stylist suggested the Kenta flat iron because of how much she loves it, and she is right it is the best flat iron I have ever owned. It heats up quickly, is easy to hold and manuever, and has a long enough cord! I would and have recommended it to others looking to purchase a new flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Houston Texas
    3 Star Rating
    Good While It Lasted
    The Kenta was a good iron but heating element will go out
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Escondido CA
    5 Star Rating
    Flat Iron
    This flat iron is worth every dollar! It is easy to use, heats up in about 2 minutes and soes not pull your hair out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    24 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name