20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Gis Kenta Flat Iron

Creates curls like a roller set and silky straight hair with this narrow flat iron that features rounded edges, quick heat-up, high, consistent and even heat. Hand crafted in Italy.
$120.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Creates curls like a roller set and silky straight hair with this narrow flat iron that features rounded edges, quick heat-up, high, consistent and even heat. Hand crafted in Italy.

  • Model#: KENTA SM   /  
  • SKU: A8518   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Creates a beautiful curls and silky straight hair
  • 140 watts of power, fast heat up time
  • 1-1/4" plate size
  • On/Off switch
  • Voltages: 110V 60Hz (used in US/Canada)

Directions

Keep away from water to reduce the risk of burns, electric shock, fire orbodily injury. Read all instructions before using.

Plug Type: Standard
Voltage: 110
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Gis Kenta Flat Iron (81)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Concept 3 Star Rating
    My hairdresser has the scissor style iron which got my interest in the Gis Kenta. My problem with this style is the weight of it and I wasnt able to get my hand around the handles for a good grip. When I did try the Gis Kenta it didnt work any better then the Sedu that I have. Which for me, is easier to use, lighter, and not so bulky.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 9, 2007
    / Oregon
  • Think Twice 2 Star Rating
    I loved this iron for a year when it worked. But it quit working and unfortuatly its the heating elememt that went out.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 21, 2007
    / Houston Texas
  • Best Straightner Ever! 5 Star Rating
    For years I tried tons of different straightners that never actually straighten my thick and wavy hair. I finally found one, and its the Kenta straightner. This is the by far best straightner ever!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2007
    / Illinois
  • Great Product. 4 Star Rating
    I really like this product. I was a bit surprised that it wasnt ceramic but seems to heat enough how it is.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2007
    / Murray, KY
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    I have used MANY flat irons and nothing works as well as the Kenta. Ceramic may be better for your hair, but it does not work and LAST on thick/curly hair. Kenta gets mine stick straight and it will not curl again until its wet.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2007
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Gis Kenta Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I have used many flatirons in my career as a high end hairstylist and this has every thing I need. It quickly makes the hair smooth and shiny without burning or damage and I recommend it to my clients all the time. Thank you for a great product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2007
    / Beverly Hills, CA
  • Oh Yes 5 Star Rating
    OMG I luv this Thang. I use it like every day and like totaly use for after cheer practice! And Like yeah it burns your hair and gives you split end, but beauty is pain!Whould I pay more than 130 bucks for it? TOTALY Plus my BF thinks I look sexy with straight Hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2006
    / Sandwich Islands
  • Awesome, I Love It. 5 Star Rating
    Great iron, heats up quicly, doesnt snag, straightens beautifully. Not a super elegant design, but it works, and is definitely worth the money. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2006
    / San Jose, CA
  • Lasting Investment!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this over 5 years ago. It has never given a bit of trouble. I also have 2 Farouk CHI irons. I like them too, but for thick, curly hair like ours, this works faster with lasting results. You can also pull a thicker section of hair - which makes it faster. I have always taken care not to kink the cord and it is just as great today as the day I got it. Thank You for a QUALITY product!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2006
    / Lumberton, TX
  • Hair Like Silk! 5 Star Rating
    What your going to get is hair like silk, the Kenta is in my opinion the best there is. It heats up in seconds and straightens quickly and stays straight even in humidity. Its great for touch ups and you dont need to add a lot of extra products to your hair to get the results you want.Worth every penny, wish I would have tried it first, the ceramic flat irons loose their coating and literally fry your hair. Great on colored or processed hair with no damage.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 14, 2006
    / Santa Barbara, CA
Server Name