Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Gis Kenta

Gis Kenta Flat Iron

Creates curls like a roller set and silky straight hair with this narrow flat iron that features rounded edges, quick heat-up, high, consistent and even heat. H...
$159.95
$120.00
Save 25% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 81 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Gis Kenta Flat Iron (81)
Show All 81 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Oregon
    3 Star Rating
    Great Concept
    My hairdresser has the scissor style iron which got my interest in the Gis Kenta. My problem with this style is the weight of it and I wasnt able to get my hand around the handles for a good grip. When I did try the Gis Kenta it didnt work any better then the Sedu that I have. Which for me, is easier to use, lighter, and not so bulky.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Houston Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Think Twice
    I loved this iron for a year when it worked. But it quit working and unfortuatly its the heating elememt that went out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightner Ever!
    For years I tried tons of different straightners that never actually straighten my thick and wavy hair. I finally found one, and its the Kenta straightner. This is the by far best straightner ever!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Murray, KY
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product.
    I really like this product. I was a bit surprised that it wasnt ceramic but seems to heat enough how it is.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I have used MANY flat irons and nothing works as well as the Kenta. Ceramic may be better for your hair, but it does not work and LAST on thick/curly hair. Kenta gets mine stick straight and it will not curl again until its wet.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Beverly Hills, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Gis Kenta Flat Iron
    I have used many flatirons in my career as a high end hairstylist and this has every thing I need. It quickly makes the hair smooth and shiny without burning or damage and I recommend it to my clients all the time. Thank you for a great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sandwich Islands
    5 Star Rating
    Oh Yes
    OMG I luv this Thang. I use it like every day and like totaly use for after cheer practice! And Like yeah it burns your hair and gives you split end, but beauty is pain!Whould I pay more than 130 bucks for it? TOTALY Plus my BF thinks I look sexy with straight Hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome, I Love It.
    Great iron, heats up quicly, doesnt snag, straightens beautifully. Not a super elegant design, but it works, and is definitely worth the money. Enjoy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Lumberton, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Lasting Investment!!!!
    I purchased this over 5 years ago. It has never given a bit of trouble. I also have 2 Farouk CHI irons. I like them too, but for thick, curly hair like ours, this works faster with lasting results. You can also pull a thicker section of hair - which makes it faster. I have always taken care not to kink the cord and it is just as great today as the day I got it. Thank You for a QUALITY product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Santa Barbara, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Like Silk!
    What your going to get is hair like silk, the Kenta is in my opinion the best there is. It heats up in seconds and straightens quickly and stays straight even in humidity. Its great for touch ups and you dont need to add a lot of extra products to your hair to get the results you want.Worth every penny, wish I would have tried it first, the ceramic flat irons loose their coating and literally fry your hair. Great on colored or processed hair with no damage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name