Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Gis Kenta

Gis Kenta Flat Iron

Creates curls like a roller set and silky straight hair with this narrow flat iron that features rounded edges, quick heat-up, high, consistent and even heat. H...
$159.95
$120.00
Save 25% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 81 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Gis Kenta Flat Iron (81)
Show All 81 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    1 Star Rating
    Horrid
    this straigthener didnt straighten my hair at all. it left humps and kinks. it also leaves the burnt yucky smell in your hairDO NOT BUYpeace out
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without My Kenta
    This is the best flat iron I have seen in the 13 years I have been doing hair. I have course, curly hair. A Kenta flat iron, and Rusk Sheer Brilliance, and your hair is straight, soft, and shiney.The Kenta iron can be manuvered to work as a curling iron. This is by far better than any ceramic iron on the market.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    3 Star Rating
    Beautifully Made But Fried My Hair Badly
    This iron is just amazingly made - truly a professionals tool however because of the metal plates (Im used to ceramic) my hair was badly fried and still repairing it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable!
    This is absolutely the best hair straightener ever! I have extremely thick, curly, hair and this iron makes it soft, shiny, and silky! I cannot say enough good things! This product will last years and years - this is my second Kenta flat iron (simply because my friend lost my original!)and I have reccomended this product to countless friends. Worth much more than $130!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • US
    5 Star Rating
    Worth $130 Definatly !
    I got it today used it took 15 minutes I have great hair just like salon,and I just cannot say enough.This iron is great! Trust me people you will not be sorry I looked at all the irons and reviews,and a lot of research and decided on this one and in the long run I am glad I did,so save your own self the research time and take the easy way out get it you will not be sorry.I have thick long wavy hair,and I like my hair that way,but I like it better using the iron its straight and softer after using it,and it does not burn your hair,and the greatest part it does not pull your hair it slides right thru with ease.Get it and be happy (-;
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Gabriel Valley
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    excellent! i was very impressed. it only takes one pull through to get hair perfectly straight. and the iron does not pull out hair in the process, as some others have done in the past. i have long (to my waist) wavy hair and it only took me about 15-20 minutes (and it was my first time using it).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Kenta
    This iron is awesome there is nothing like it! I get so many compliments on how straight my hair looks, it makes you feel famous.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ottawa,IL.
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I have naturally curly hair and it is thick..i couldnt find anything that would straighten it..and i was at the salon and my hair stylist used it on me..but first i bought one from her and it was 160.00 and then it broke..but i had to buy another one..im glad and i found this site..and the iron was cheaper!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I bought the kenta iron over a year ago and it was the best hair purchase i have ever made! It straightens my hair quickly and easily without burning it. I also bought the CHI iron, and this one is alot better and easier to use. The only thing i dont like about it is that sometimes the outside gets hot so you have to be careful. But it does a great job!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I have very very curly hair, and nothing could get it straight. My stylist used the kenta flat iron on my hair and I was amazed. I bought one,k and it lasted for 2 years, but I loved it so much when it broke, I bought another one! I have tried the chi, and the Kenta wins hands down!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styler

    Straighten, add body, wave or curl your hair. The Babyliss PRO Nano Titanium 1" U Styling iron does it all effectively and efficiently!

    23 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name