Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Gis Kenta

Gis Kenta Flat Iron

Creates curls like a roller set and silky straight hair with this narrow flat iron that features rounded edges, quick heat-up, high, consistent and even heat. H...
$159.95
$120.00
Save 25% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 81 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Gis Kenta Flat Iron (81)
Show All 81 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!
    My hair, usually a mess, was turned into pin straight perfection with Kenta hair straightener and a little bit of Thermasilk gel. I would reccomend this product to ANYONE...even without the gel!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I had the same Kenta Flat Iron about 4 years ago and it short circuited after having it forever and using it almost every day. I loved it then and I love the new one I just purchased. Before I ordered the Kenta flat iron, I purchased the Sedu ceramic iron. I hated it! I put serum on before using the Sedu iron, but it still severely damaged my hair. I only used it 4 times before I realized what it was doing to my hair. I returned it and then got the Kenta flat iron. The Kenta iron gets my straight with no kinks in it and it does not burn and dry out my hair. This is something that no other flat iron has done for my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Expensive, But Worth The Price
    the kenta iron has performed as promised. in fact, we purchased another as a gift this Christmas. during our party, my wife did all the girls hair. from straight to wavey, thin to thick, each girl was impressed.although the cost is significant compared to others, the iron is worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I have had this flat iron for about 3yrs. It has done a pretty good job....it just broke this year which i was not to happy about. It did a pretty good job making it straight but it still looked pretty thick, but it was straight!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Kenta Flat Iron, M
    works like a charm, worth every penny, my curly hair is silky straight
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    5 Star Rating
    I Love The Kenta
    I have had the Kenta for four years and it has never failed me. It gets my hair really straight and it stays straight (even through the next day). I can run the Kenta over my dry crazy curly hair and it is stick straight within 20 min.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Better Than Store Bought
    This iron is really good, its better than the Chi, but the HAI is way better. The kenta iron is very smooth, makes your hair silky but its not hot enough (not is it ceramic) and so it doesnt give your straight hair staying power - which i feel is one of the most important factors. Who wants to spend time straightening to only have it go curly an hour later!? After about 1.5 years this straightener stopped working and my hair would go wavy within an hour or so (i have wavy, not curly hair) and so i purchased the HAI from folica...best move ever! Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    1 Star Rating
    I Did Like It! But...
    ok this sucks...my kenta is broke and my mom a;lready had it fixed so that coast a lot too.. now we have ton buy a whole new one becuase it doesnt get hot the light just comes on!!!!! this iron is now my wort enemy and i cant find any other one that works as good as it does!!!! so its great, but it breaks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    The One And Only
    I have used this straightener for the past 5 years and I swear by it. It is completely worth the $130.00. I have used several that have pulled and even ripped my hair, but this straightener is very smooth. It does get addicting, which can lead to damages. I love it and will never order any other brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Iron Is Amazing!
    ive been using this straightening iron for 3 years now. it is the best thing i ever bought for my hair. my hair is extremely long,thick,frizzy,and wavy.just a couple swipes down each section, and my hair is stick straight in 30mins. i went through years of frustration, having to hide my hair and put it up because of the way it looked. this straightening iron has changed everything. i LOVE it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name