Take up to 30% off

ghd Wonderland Styler 1"

The GHD V Wonderland Styler gift set is comes complete with two sectioning clips and a coordinating styler bag that unzips to become a heat-resistant mat.
$235.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.


Step into a wintery world full of magic with the limited edition ghd wonderland styler gift set. This enchanting styler, which shares all the features of the ghd V gold classic styler, shines in a spectrum of cool blue, lilac and teal shades and, with its iridescent finish, changes colour in different lights and from different angles. Sparkling black plates glide effortlessly through your hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths quick and easy. And if it’s curls and waves you want to create, the plates’ contoured edges are designed to give you perfect results every time. Each styler is packed with handy features such as an extra long cord to allow for flexible styling, automatic sleep mode after 30 minutes without use and universal voltage, so you can use your styler anywhere in the world. The gift set is completed with two sectioning clips and a co-ordinating styler bag that unzips to become a heat-resistant mat – perfect for using at home or when traveling.

  • Model#: 91043   /  
  • SKU: 010098   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Advanced ceramic heater technology for smoother, shinier results
  • Fully coloured ChromaFlair® painted styler
  • Universal voltage for consistent performance when travelling
  • Smooth black plates with a hint of sparkle for snag-free styling
  • Contoured plates for easier curls and waves
  • Extra long 2.7m swivel cord for freedom during styling
  • Convertible heat-resistant styler bag & heat mat
  • 2 x ghd sectioning clips
  • Protective plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Beveled Edge, Auto Shut-off
Included Bonus: Heat Resistant Mat
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler (28)
  • /
  • ghd Wonderland Styler 1" (1)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Straightener Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely LOVE this straightener! As a beauty guru on youtube, I have tried a lot of different ones and the GHD is seriously like no other. The plates are really great quality and make gliding down your hair really smooth. There is no heat setting because it adjusts to your hair type. I love the idea of this, it leaves my hair super straight without over heating it. When I finish straightening my hair it honestly feels like I just had a treatment done, its the softest its ever felt. The packaging is nice and it heats up very quick as well! All in all, coming from someone who has tried a lot of different straighteners this one is a bit more pricey but worth it! Don't waste time with cheap straighteners that make your hair frizz in hour later, spend a little more and you will get amazing results with a GHD!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair
  • Awesomeness!! 4 Star Rating
    This is honestly one of the best flat irons that I've ever used. I have very tightly coiled, kinky hair, however, I am also chemically relaxed. One of the problem areas I have with my hair is my resistant "new growth." Because of the size, this iron is able to get to my new growth and straighten it without issue. Additionally, this is the first iron that I have used that truly allows me to straighten my hair (to my satisfaction) with only one pass of the iron.

    Some of the biggest pros are that the iron heats up SUPER QUICKLY! Literally in less than a minute after plugging it up, the iron is good to go. Additionally, the safety feature that shuts the iron off after 30 minutes is a big positive for those of us who tend to forget our irons on when we leave the house in the morning (lol me!)

    The only "con" that I have for this iron is the lack of control for the amount of heat that I am applying to my hair. It would be perfect if I could adjust the level of heat that I am using on my strands (i.e. less heat for touch-ups, more heat for initial styling).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 2, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    / Atlanta, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Iron, But For A Price. 4 Star Rating
    Pros:
    - Heats up very quickly
    - Plate guard helps for travel and storage (no need to wait so long for plates to cool down!)
    - Super thin, light, and compact
    - Smooth plates
    - Automatic Sleep Mode feature is great for safety
    - 2 year warranty

    Cons:
    - Price reflects the "professional salon" quality
    - No adjustable temperature dial

    Compared to the g.h.d. Classic Styler:
    + Slightly better performance
    = Heats up very quickly
    = No adjustable temperature (one setting only)
    = Automatic Sleep Mode feature available in both
    - 20% more expensive

    Overall Comments
    I bought the g.h.d. Classic Styler about 1-2 years ago, and it was already my favourite straightener. This is hands down my new favourite iron for straightening only. I know $225 is a lot to pay, but if you're like me and constantly on the lookout for the perfect iron, this could very well be The One. For most people, buying this iron at this price point is unnecessary - you can get great (or maybe even equal!) results with the g.h.d. Classic Styler... or even other irons if they work well enough for you!

    Not having adjustable temperature doesn't make a HUGE difference to me, because my hair is quite thick and coarse, so I use a pretty high setting on adjustable irons anyway. However, for those of you with finer hair, you're better off looking for an iron that allows you to use a lower temperature setting.

    The auto Sleep Mode feature on the g.h.d. irons is a great safety check that gives me peace of mine.

    When it comes to curling...this iron claims to be easier to use to create flawless curls and waves. To be honest, yes it was a bit easier to get nice looking curls, but it wasn't so much easier that I would recommend getting this iron for that reason alone. This would be a non-deciding factor for me.

    Would I Recommend?
    Only for those who are having a difficult time finding a styling iron that performs well on their hair. For most people, I think the g.h.d. Classic Styler would be sufficient (at $40 less, too!). I wouldn't recommend this for people who have fine hair who are already able to see good results using a lower temperature setting on other irons.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing Results 5 Star Rating
    I've gone through a fair number of straighteners, but I would definitely say that this one is by far the best. The plates go through your hair super smoothly, and I've never had any trouble with either straightening or curling.

    It heats up in literally seconds and cuts the time it takes to straighten my hair in half compared to some other irons I have. It also has an automatic shutoff setting which is perfect because I'll be honest, sometimes I do forget to turn my hot tools off.

    Overall, I'm definitely pleased with the results and I'd say its well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • New #1.. And I Own A Dozen Flat Irons! 5 Star Rating
    My title is not an exaggeration. I have very little patience with my coarse long hair, so I now own a dozen high end flat irons, but this particular GHD takes the cake! I stopped purchasing LE GHDs because I felt the plates did not get as hot due to the coloured coating. I was hesitant try this one, but I'm glad I took the plunge! It gets hot very quickly in true GHD fashion, but more importantly, the iron REMAINS hot while in use. I also think the flowery, whimsical embossments are fun yet subdued enough for an adult. The iron is lighter in weight than most of my GHDs, which some people find may feel cheapens the overall feel, but I prefer the lighter weight because my arm does not tire as easily while I'm curling, which takes about 15 minutes longer than straightening, 15 minutes for pin straight hair. Another bit to add to the pros list, this Gold Edition comes with a travelling clamp to hold the plates together while traveling, which prevents excess dust and grime from spoiling the plates.buoy won't be receiving a matching soft case, but I personally don't like the froo froo riff raff travel bags and cases, they are always too large and bulky (for my minimalist traveling style, anyway), so I rather like the basic clamp.
    I, however, don't find that my hair looks shinier after using this iron, so I usually finish off with a shine spray.Other than that, I have no criticisms. I think this iron is well worth the money, and it is leaps and bounds better than the Sedu Icon, which I had really high expectations for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 30, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wonderful Straightener! 4 Star Rating
    I've been using this straightener for the past month really love the results I get from it! My first time using it I was a little unsure because it did cause some snagging in my hair but after that time it was never a problem! This makes your hair so incredibly straight and soft. I didn't notice too much shine from this product but it deffinetly creates the sexy, sleek, straight hair that you are looking for using a hair straightener. You can also create very sexy curls using this straightener as well.

    I also love how fast this straightener heats up...in seconds! And it beeps when it is ready for use. I love the packaging and the fact that it has the cover for your straightener. That's great to use after you are done and it will cool down. This is an amazing striahgtener that you will not be dissapointed with.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 30, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Super Fast Heat-up! 5 Star Rating
    First off, I am so impressed at how quickly this heats up. Literally 30 seconds, maybe less. Great if you're in a time crunch. I also noticed that unlike other flat irons, this actually allowed my hair to stay straight longer. When I've flat ironed my hair in the past, if I slept on my hair or put it up in a pony tail, there would be dents in my hair. When I straighten my hair with the GHD gold professional styler, my hair is still straight the next day. Of course you can curl your hair with this as well.

    The only thing I wish this styler had was a way to change the heat setting, but other than that I love this styler! Not to mention is looks very sleek!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love This Flat Iron!!! So Snazzy! 5 Star Rating
    PRICE:
    I must admit this is a huge expense to shell out. At $225.00, it's definitely the most expensive flat iron I have ever used, however it's also the best one I've used (and I've used a lot). I feel like if you have the money, you really need or like to flat iron your hair and will get a lot of use out of it... then go ahead! Splurge a little (ok a lot). If you are someone who occasionally flat irons your hair, then this might be a little much to spend.

    APPEARANCE:
    It's sleek, chic and snazzy. Everything a flat iron should be. It's not too confusing, too many buttons. They kept it simple and I like that. The black and gold make it look luxurious.

    USER FRIENDLINESS:
    This is dummy proof! It has one button which you slide up to turn on, slide down to turn off. It's so easy! It beeps 3 times when it's heated up. There is no dial where you have to adjust the heat, its just either on or off, which I really like.

    CORD:
    The cord is so long! I love that!! There is nothing worse than having a short cord and an outlet that it's a bit too far away. Especially when you are working in a salon, this is a must have! So whether you are a stylist or just like to look good in your own home.... you will not be disappointed with the length of the cord.

    HEAT:
    This flat iron heats up to 374F. It's plenty hot enough to smooth out and straighten even the toughest, most stubborn hair. I literally had to go over the piece of hair once and it was perfect. Some flat irons I do have to go over the same piece at least 3 or 4 times. I would say this would work beautifully on any hair type.

    WHAT YOU CAN DO WITH IT:
    Obviously it's main purpose is to straighten and smooth our curly, wavy or frizzy hair. You can also curl, flip or create those snazzy beachy waves with it too. I haven't had the chance to play with it as far as the curls or waves go but I have used to flat iron my hair and I was in love with the result. It was way faster to get my hold head done than normal, it looks and felt shiny, smooth and sooooo touchable! It glides through the hair without pulling or snagging any hairs (that's my biggest pet peeve with flat irons). It's easy to use and makes your hair look amazing. It just glides through it like butter!

    OVERALL:
    I think this is great. It works super well, it's easy to use and it also comes with the protective plate guard. That is perfect for stylists that are on the go or if you travel a lot. I think it's also really cool that it has a universal voltage! BIG PLUS! I have fried 2 flat irons in my time, visiting family in England and not thinking about the voltage. I would definitely recommend this iron to anyone, if you are willing to spend the money. This will last you a good few years at least, so you will definitely get your money's worth out of it.

    Hope that helps loves!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Hair Straightener On The Market ! 5 Star Rating
    I have tried a number of flat irons in the past, but have never been blown away until using the GHD Gold Professional 1'' Styler. My natural hair is slightly wavy throughout, leaving me with a relatively unkempt look if I allow it to air dry. So I definitely rely on my hair straightener to achieve the sleek, straight look I love! The most wonderful thing about the GHD Gold Prof. is how quickly it heats up! In less than 30 seconds after turning it on, it indicated that it was hot and ready to work its magic :) This is by far the fastest heating flat iron I've ever used, and with a busy schedule this is vital for my morning routine. This hair straightener also straightens my hair just as quickly! With other irons it can take me 3-4 times to get one piece of hair to straighten to my satisfaction but with the GHD, every strand is perfectly straightened in 1-2 swoops! Another wonderful thing about the GHD Gold Professional is that it has not damaged my bleached hair whatsoever. I definitely have to be careful with hot styling tools now that I'm a platinum blonde, but this straightener actually makes my hair more sleek, and smooth after using it! I do however still recommend using some type of thermal protectant; as they are important to use whenever styling your hair. All in all, I was very impressed with this product! It was lightweight, easy to hold and use, super quick, and gave me fabulous sleek results! Highly recommend to anyone who wants smooth, straightened hair in minutes!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 28, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    / MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • One Of The Best I've Ever Tried!!! 5 Star Rating
    I've been using this product a couple of weeks now and I am more than pleased. I am a Beauty Expert and know very little about hair. I only flat iron and curl my hair so a good quality flat iron is a must! This flat iron resembles the ones you see in some beauty supply stores that are very cheap and very bad quality. THIS IS NOT THE CASE WITH THIS FLAT IRON! Every other flat iron I own, I have to go over my hair multiple times to achieve the straightness I want. With this flat iron, one swipe and I'm on to the next piece of hair. I also am very bad with leaving my flat iron on and leaving the house. I AM SO HAPPY this flat iron cuts off after 30 minutes of no use. I use it exactly how it comes and even curl my hair with it!!! If you want a good quality, safe, sleek, and small flat iron, this is the way to go!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    / Baton Rouge, LA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name