Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

GHD Red Gloss Classic 1" Styler

The original ghd Classic 1" styler just got glossy. A super-shiny Poppy Red finish gives our original styler a chic makeover, with a little more polish.
$120.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The ghd Classic 1" styler is brilliant at no-fuss styling on all hair types and its hoard of awards from some of the best Beauty Editors in the business proves it. Quick and easy Kink-free straightening, as well as curls, waves and all your other favourite styling techniques, the ghd Classic 1" styler makes light work of them all.

The GHD Classic Styler also auto adjusts for international voltages. The GHD Ceramic Classic Styler and Straightener incorporates state-of-the-art styling technology. This heat styler curls as easily as it straightens, giving you the ultimate in versatility. This beautifully designed GHD Straightener and Styler has a rounded barrel for improved curling and styling, auto adjust for international voltages, a stronger cable, and a new sleep mode which turns itself off after 30 minutes.

  • SKU: 009011   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Advanced ceramic heaters sense the porosity of the hair to apply and maintain the perfect amount of heat 
  • Infrared heat protects your hair with negative ions, sealing in its natural oils, moisture and color
  • Aluminum plates for smooth static-free sheen
  • Rounded barrel to create waves, curls and flips as well as sexy stick straight styles
  • Sleep mode turns the styler off if it is not used for 30 minutes
  • Fire retardant outer case ensures the iron body does not get too hot
  • Universal voltage automatically adjusts to the local voltage for optimum performance (may need to purchase a plug adapter for travel outside the U.S.)
  • Shiver mode combats condensation that can cause damage to the iron if the room temperature is below 5 degrees C.
  • Thermal fuse safety feature prevents the iron from overheating
  • 9-foot power cord
  • Built-in microprocessor for fast heat conduction
  • 2 year warranty - Must fill out warranty registration card located with iron to ensure warranty from GHD
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
Max Temperature: 374 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Beveled Edge, Auto Shut-off
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Classic 1" Styler (243)
  • /
  • GHD Red Gloss Classic 1" Styler (2)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Stopped Working After 1 Year 3 Star Rating
    This iron was good but I've had it for a year now and it stopped working. Not worth the money. For casual use it should've lasted much longer, especially for the price

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 11, 2013
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Boston
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
  • Big Hair No Longer 5 Star Rating
    I love it! I have a lot of fine, wavy to curly hair and this smooths it out no problem! I don't really have to make much effort in my blow dry. The straight iron takes care of it. I do have to go over some spots twice, but that is probably just me getting used to it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 11, 2013
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • The Best Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    Love the GHD flat iron!! I have been using a HAI for the last 7-8 years that suddently stopped working. My hairdresser uses a GHD and recommended the brand. I have not just curly hair, it's curly kinky and need a thermal every few months; living in Florida does not help!! It heats up literally in seconds and even rings to let you know it's ready! It has a safety mechanism to turn itself off in 30 minutes in case you forget to do it yourself or get distracted with something else. And as best as I can tell, it can be used in Europe with an adapter which will be a super plus when I travel in August. The only thing I miss from the HAI that I've been using is that I cannot lower the temperature on it. Definitely would recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 23, 2013
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Ft. Lauderdale
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Honestly, It Works Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    loveeeee this!!!! i have thick curly hair that is dry.. well it was, before all my keratin treatments! now my hair is more like wavy and thick and tends to get oily fast. anyways, i bought this for like $145 idk how i got a 40% off coupon i think. IT WORKS AMAZING!!! and you can leave it on and it will shut off on its own after 30 mins of no use. seriously i would recommend, WAYY better than the CHI! (my previous iron)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2013
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Is It Authentic? 1 Star Rating
    On the flat iron per the picture on folica.com, it says "Professional Styler with ionic
    Technology", but on the flat iron I received, it shows "Classic Styler". I am concerned if I received an older model for the price of the new model?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2013
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
  • Ghd Broke Off My Hair! 2 Star Rating
    I really wanted to like this flat iron. It does straighten my hair well, however it broke my hair off in the process. I have a ton of short hair sticking up from only using this twice! I never had any problems like this with my Chi. I am going to try the Sedu instead.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2013
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / United States
  • Ridiculous Results 4 Star Rating
    Love my new ghd classic styler. It came with a free case, and they upgraded me to second day air because we ordered it before black Friday, and then there was a delay due to the item being backordered after the fact. In any case, they made us feel special and showed us that they valued our business. They have been in business for years and are backed by Google which is kind of a big deal. I would definitely use Folica.com again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2012
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Disappointed, Not Worth It At All. 2 Star Rating
    Since 2008 i have had 2 GHDs, In dec 2008 i got my first (the hot pink one) and LOVED IT, it was the best straightener I've ever had, in Nov 2011 someone broke it, in June 2012 i bought a new one (the scarlet) and I am not impressed. I feel like they changed the way they make them, the plates now snag my hair and don't seem to grip it as well, I also have to go over my hair alot to get it to look the way i want, it almost immediately gets pouffy and it constantly needs to be touched up.

    I also recently found out that the PLATES ARE NOT CERAMIC, they are ALUMINUM PLATES with a thin layer of ceramic coating them, so it's bad for your hair. explains the number of split ends i have been getting. But honestly its a rip off, $200 for aluminum plates, i feel cheated and stupid for buying this flat iron. This is what I am angriest about to be honest.

    Oh and not to mention their CUSTOMER SERVICE IS AWFUL, they take for ever to get back to you and they DO NOT HAVE A REPAIR SHOP, when i asked they said "GHD does not have a repair shop because they don't break"

    If you're going to spend so much money on a flat iron, spend it on something a better quality, because honestly with the GHD I feel like I paid for packaging and accessories because the quality of the iron itself is not as good as they previously were.

    I have a PYT now and was at first skeptical but i LOVE it, it works wonders on my hair, and stays straight for days.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2012
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Boston, Ma
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Beware: Ghd Customer Service!! 1 Star Rating
    BEWARE: Make sure to keep your receipt for the purchase of your styler. After only about a year of having my ghd styler, the electrical blew out. I sent in my styler to the company and they would not fix/replace because I did not have a receipt. I spent over $200 on my styler at an authorized dealer and was sooo disappointed that the company would not fix/replace. All my other "professional grade" stylers and hair blow dryers have lasted me over 10 years with no issues. So sad and so disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 6, 2012
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
  • Great 4 Star Rating
    I bought the GHD when my previous straightener gave up on me. I do like it, but I expected it to get hotter temperature wise. I am happy with this, but I will probably try a Sedu next time around since you can adjust the heat setting.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2012
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name