20% off Site Wide

GHD Red Gloss Classic 1" Styler

The original ghd Classic 1" styler just got glossy. A super-shiny Poppy Red finish gives our original styler a chic makeover, with a little more polish.
$120.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The ghd Classic 1" styler is brilliant at no-fuss styling on all hair types and its hoard of awards from some of the best Beauty Editors in the business proves it. Quick and easy Kink-free straightening, as well as curls, waves and all your other favourite styling techniques, the ghd Classic 1" styler makes light work of them all.

The GHD Classic Styler also auto adjusts for international voltages. The GHD Ceramic Classic Styler and Straightener incorporates state-of-the-art styling technology. This heat styler curls as easily as it straightens, giving you the ultimate in versatility. This beautifully designed GHD Straightener and Styler has a rounded barrel for improved curling and styling, auto adjust for international voltages, a stronger cable, and a new sleep mode which turns itself off after 30 minutes.

  • SKU: 009011   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Advanced ceramic heaters sense the porosity of the hair to apply and maintain the perfect amount of heat 
  • Infrared heat protects your hair with negative ions, sealing in its natural oils, moisture and color
  • Aluminum plates for smooth static-free sheen
  • Rounded barrel to create waves, curls and flips as well as sexy stick straight styles
  • Sleep mode turns the styler off if it is not used for 30 minutes
  • Fire retardant outer case ensures the iron body does not get too hot
  • Universal voltage automatically adjusts to the local voltage for optimum performance (may need to purchase a plug adapter for travel outside the U.S.)
  • Shiver mode combats condensation that can cause damage to the iron if the room temperature is below 5 degrees C.
  • Thermal fuse safety feature prevents the iron from overheating
  • 9-foot power cord
  • Built-in microprocessor for fast heat conduction
  • 2 year warranty - Must fill out warranty registration card located with iron to ensure warranty from GHD
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 374 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Beveled Edge
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Classic 1" Styler (243)
  • /
  • GHD Red Gloss Classic 1" Styler (2)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not Hot Enough 2 Star Rating
    I wanted to love this flat iron so bad, I really did but it just didn't deliver. This would be a perfect flat iron for a finer hair texture but I have thick and wavy hair and the GHD Classic Styler just didn't get hot enough. I do love how light weight the GDH is, I was able to create curls without spraining my wrist but my hair was still frizzy :( My search for the perfect flat iron continues.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2014
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Straightener I've Ever Owned! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased by GHD from this site at the end of 2009. I had previously owned a Chi (which is still ticking!), a Sedu and Solia. My GHD is still going strong after 5 years and looks brand new. I have coarse, thick, frizzy, and totally unmanageable hair. For first few years my GHD worked beautifully! It still works well but I'm finding that it requires more and more passes to acheive the same results. My hair ends up straight , shinny and stays that way until I wash it. I think I probably should replace it soon but I would definitely purchase another GHD when the time comes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 22, 2014
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Nys
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Definite Upgrade 5 Star Rating
    I had a Chi flat iron for over 3 years. I thought it worked wonders until it started frying my ends. I have heard nothing but positive things about this flat iron. I researched different flat iron for weeks., I even watched youtubes videos.
    I have shoulder length, naturally curly, over processed hair and this flat iron makes my hair soft and smooth. I would highly recommends this flat iron.

    BY the way this was my first Folica purchase and I had a wonderful experience. I will absolutely recommend the flat iron and website.

    Very happy girl!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 20, 2014
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • My Bff<3 5 Star Rating
    So this is a review for those of you who are not sure if a straightener is ever worth dropping a bunch of money on. If you are wondering what a good quality hair straightener can actually do or how long it will last then please read on.

    First off, I bought my GHD from Sephora in 2008. Yes you read that right, I've had this baby for 6 years and we are still going strong! Though it does not work as perfect as when I first bought it (most likely because the coating on the plates has been wearing off) it still works better than any other hair straightener I've owned and I have never had any problems with it.

    Though I have tried to be careful, there are quite a few occasions where I dropped in on the floor. But it never got any cracks, never had any problems with the on/off switch or it not heating properly, and never had any troubles with any shortages. Pretty durable if you ask me.

    When I first got this baby it was like magic. My hair it was always super soft, smooth, non-static, and did not completely suck all the volume out of my hair. To me it is the perfect 10. And I've owned everything from $30 straighteners to CHI's (never tried a Sedu though, that's the only thing I can't compare it to). I never had a bad hair day with my GHD until about 2 year ago. Nowadays, about every 100 times I straighten my hair I'll have 1 day where my hair will still get frizzy and the ends won't look great, but other than that I have no complaints.

    Hope this helps everyone in their decision to invest in a quality hair straightener! To me it was worth every penny and more!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2014
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Must Have! 5 Star Rating
    I have a lot of thick curly hair (and not the pretty kind) my daughter has beautiful thick wavey hair. My daughter and I bought our ghd from folica.com almost 6 years ago and mine still works perfectly. I can't imagine being without it. My daughter's broke after a year and I'm not sure why.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2014
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Ghd Is By Far The Best Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I've used Sedu, Croc,Chi, and GHD. GHD is by far the best. My hair is naturally curly and is very fragile. I would recommend the GHD to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2013
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Didn't Work On My Hair 2 Star Rating
    I was using the Theorie flat iron, but I didn't care for the bulk. I thought the GHD would be the way to go. I have thick, wavy hair and I was right to be concerned that this iron wouldn't be hot enough to straighten my hair. Normally, around 400 works well. This just didn't get hot enough and I found that I had to do several passes on my hair to straighten it. Even then, it still looked frizzy. This iron DOUBLED the time it takes me to do my hair. I expect more from an iron. I'll go back to the bulky Theorie iron as I know at least it will straighten my hair in one pass. This iron would work well on someone with fine hair and a bit of natural wave. If you have thick hair or hard to straighten hair, avoid this iron unless you want to spend a good half hour straightening your hair with mediocre results. GHD is not worth the hype.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 3, 2013
    GHD Red Gloss Classic 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    So i did a lot of research between chi and ghd. I have medium soft wavy hair, ghd doesn't do a good job straightening my hair, they are still freezey and don't look good at all. My first ghd died less than a yr before , which they replaced it as it was under warranty. I don't think i would recommend it to anybody.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2013
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Fairfax, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • So Disappointed! 1 Star Rating
    I bought this flat iron in 2010 based on the good reviews. I thought by spending more I could get a really good flat iron that would last me a long time. It failed exactly one year later (wouldn't turn on). Folica sent me another one, which failed again less than one year later (wouldn't turn on). Folica sent me another new one. Now nine months later, one of the plates doesn't heat up so it takes twice as long to flat iron my hair. I called Folica and the warranty has expired so they can't do anything for me. What a waste of money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 26, 2013
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Purchased To Replace A Paul Mitchell 3 Star Rating
    After hearing from many people that the GHD was the way to go, I'm extremely disappointed in its performance. I had a Paul Mitchell straightner for about 4 years and the only reason I wanted to replace it was because the cord was malfunctioning.

    I didn't feel like the GHD got at hot as my old PM. I also feel that it didn't close or grasp my hair as well as the PM iron did. For as much as I paid, I definitely expected more. My hair is slightly wavy so it doesn't take much to straighten it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 13, 2013
    GHD Red Gloss Classic 1" Styler
    / Indianapolis
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name