Sedu Pro Back In Stock
ghd

GHD Red Gloss Classic 1" Styler

The original ghd Classic 1" styler just got glossy. A super-shiny Poppy Red finish gives our original styler a chic makeover, with a little more polish.
$120.00
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 241 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ghd Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener 1" (239)
  • GHD Red Gloss Classic 1" Styler (2)
Show All 241 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • ghd Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Florida
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have!
    I have a lot of thick curly hair (and not the pretty kind) my daughter has beautiful thick wavey hair. My daughter and I bought our ghd from folica.com almost 6 years ago and mine still works perfectly. I can't imagine being without it. My daughter's broke after a year and I'm not sure why.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • ghd Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd Is By Far The Best Flat Iron
    I've used Sedu, Croc,Chi, and GHD. GHD is by far the best. My hair is naturally curly and is very fragile. I would recommend the GHD to anyone.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Red Gloss Classic 1" Styler
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Work On My Hair
    I was using the Theorie flat iron, but I didn't care for the bulk. I thought the GHD would be the way to go. I have thick, wavy hair and I was right to be concerned that this iron wouldn't be hot enough to straighten my hair. Normally, around 400 works well. This just didn't get hot enough and I found that I had to do several passes on my hair to straighten it. Even then, it still looked frizzy. This iron DOUBLED the time it takes me to do my hair. I expect more from an iron. I'll go back to the bulky Theorie iron as I know at least it will straighten my hair in one pass. This iron would work well on someone with fine hair and a bit of natural wave. If you have thick hair or hard to straighten hair, avoid this iron unless you want to spend a good half hour straightening your hair with mediocre results. GHD is not worth the hype.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • ghd Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Fairfax, VA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    So i did a lot of research between chi and ghd. I have medium soft wavy hair, ghd doesn't do a good job straightening my hair, they are still freezey and don't look good at all. My first ghd died less than a yr before , which they replaced it as it was under warranty. I don't think i would recommend it to anybody.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • ghd Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    So Disappointed!
    I bought this flat iron in 2010 based on the good reviews. I thought by spending more I could get a really good flat iron that would last me a long time. It failed exactly one year later (wouldn't turn on). Folica sent me another one, which failed again less than one year later (wouldn't turn on). Folica sent me another new one. Now nine months later, one of the plates doesn't heat up so it takes twice as long to flat iron my hair. I called Folica and the warranty has expired so they can't do anything for me. What a waste of money!
    14 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Red Gloss Classic 1" Styler
    Indianapolis
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Purchased To Replace A Paul Mitchell
    After hearing from many people that the GHD was the way to go, I'm extremely disappointed in its performance. I had a Paul Mitchell straightner for about 4 years and the only reason I wanted to replace it was because the cord was malfunctioning.

    I didn't feel like the GHD got at hot as my old PM. I also feel that it didn't close or grasp my hair as well as the PM iron did. For as much as I paid, I definitely expected more. My hair is slightly wavy so it doesn't take much to straighten it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • ghd Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Boston
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After 1 Year
    This iron was good but I've had it for a year now and it stopped working. Not worth the money. For casual use it should've lasted much longer, especially for the price
    14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • ghd Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    NC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Big Hair No Longer
    I love it! I have a lot of fine, wavy to curly hair and this smooths it out no problem! I don't really have to make much effort in my blow dry. The straight iron takes care of it. I do have to go over some spots twice, but that is probably just me getting used to it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • ghd Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Ft. Lauderdale
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron
    Love the GHD flat iron!! I have been using a HAI for the last 7-8 years that suddently stopped working. My hairdresser uses a GHD and recommended the brand. I have not just curly hair, it's curly kinky and need a thermal every few months; living in Florida does not help!! It heats up literally in seconds and even rings to let you know it's ready! It has a safety mechanism to turn itself off in 30 minutes in case you forget to do it yourself or get distracted with something else. And as best as I can tell, it can be used in Europe with an adapter which will be a super plus when I travel in August. The only thing I miss from the HAI that I've been using is that I cannot lower the temperature on it. Definitely would recommend!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • ghd Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Honestly, It Works Amazing!
    loveeeee this!!!! i have thick curly hair that is dry.. well it was, before all my keratin treatments! now my hair is more like wavy and thick and tends to get oily fast. anyways, i bought this for like $145 idk how i got a 40% off coupon i think. IT WORKS AMAZING!!! and you can leave it on and it will shut off on its own after 30 mins of no use. seriously i would recommend, WAYY better than the CHI! (my previous iron)
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name