Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

GHD Red Gloss Classic 1" Styler

The original ghd Classic 1" styler just got glossy. A super-shiny Poppy Red finish gives our original styler a chic makeover, with a little more polish.
$120.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The ghd Classic 1" styler is brilliant at no-fuss styling on all hair types and its hoard of awards from some of the best Beauty Editors in the business proves it. Quick and easy Kink-free straightening, as well as curls, waves and all your other favourite styling techniques, the ghd Classic 1" styler makes light work of them all.

The GHD Classic Styler also auto adjusts for international voltages. The GHD Ceramic Classic Styler and Straightener incorporates state-of-the-art styling technology. This heat styler curls as easily as it straightens, giving you the ultimate in versatility. This beautifully designed GHD Straightener and Styler has a rounded barrel for improved curling and styling, auto adjust for international voltages, a stronger cable, and a new sleep mode which turns itself off after 30 minutes.

  • SKU: 009011   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Advanced ceramic heaters sense the porosity of the hair to apply and maintain the perfect amount of heat 
  • Infrared heat protects your hair with negative ions, sealing in its natural oils, moisture and color
  • Aluminum plates for smooth static-free sheen
  • Rounded barrel to create waves, curls and flips as well as sexy stick straight styles
  • Sleep mode turns the styler off if it is not used for 30 minutes
  • Fire retardant outer case ensures the iron body does not get too hot
  • Universal voltage automatically adjusts to the local voltage for optimum performance (may need to purchase a plug adapter for travel outside the U.S.)
  • Shiver mode combats condensation that can cause damage to the iron if the room temperature is below 5 degrees C.
  • Thermal fuse safety feature prevents the iron from overheating
  • 9-foot power cord
  • Built-in microprocessor for fast heat conduction
  • 2 year warranty - Must fill out warranty registration card located with iron to ensure warranty from GHD
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
Max Temperature: 374 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Beveled Edge
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Classic 1" Styler (243)
  • /
  • GHD Red Gloss Classic 1" Styler (2)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • My Best Friend 5 Star Rating
    i got this iron for christmas after begging my mom for it because of the reviews i had read about it and it is the best iron i have ever owned. i have natuarlly wavy hair and so do my mom and my sister. our hair is also very thick. i have owned about 5 other irons and none of them have worked this well. this iron does everything it is supposed to it straightens and curls wonderfully and it makes my hair very shiny. i am currently a cosmetology student and i have tryed many other brands and this is the only iron i have used on myself and on friends that has worked for all of us. it is worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / California
  • Best Hair Straightener Ever!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have incredibly thick and curly hair so, finding a hair straightener that didnt fry or damage my hair while attempting to make it straight became very difficult. My hair stylist kept telling me to get this straightener, but I was scared to put the money into it due to my experiences with others in the past. I have tried the chi, ultra shine, and solia, just to name a few; all quit working within the first year of purchasing them. However, I purchased my first ghd almost a month ago and could not be more satisfied! It was well worth the extra money!! I would recommend it to EVERYONE!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / West Virginia
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Ghd=love 5 Star Rating
    We just had a class about this GHD styler in the salon I work in. It was amazing! They used my hair to practice with. My hair NEVER curls but they used that on me and I had the prettist curls! The GHD WILL curl beautifully but you have to use it correctly. you have to turn the styler 180° and not be scared to touch it! thats another good thing about it, the outside is not made of plastic so its not hot to the touch! its durable too. During the class, one of us knocked the styler off the counter onto hard floor and it didnt even crack! Geez! theres so much good about the GHD! it straightens, curls and even crimps with just one pass. The heat adapts to the thickness of your hair so you get a good heat all the way through without torching your hair! I could go on and on about it! its well worth the money. Im just saving my money til I can own one!! The class was such a tease!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
  • 1 Star Rating
    This flat iron is terrible! I got it about 3 months ago and it barely makes my hair straight without running it through my hair 3-4 times! Never will I buy this again...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Live Oak, Fl
  • 5 Star Rating
    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT I have owned many flat irons and this one has beat them all. I had a Sedu b4 this ghd and I loved it but this one is sooooo much better and the CHIs I have had always burnt and broke my hair and left it really damaged so if your looking for a wonderful flat iron this one is worth its price it dont damage your hair and leaves it smooth and soft

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    This Flat iron is amazing. I have extremely curly hair that is unruly and this iron makes my hair so straight and silky everyone has asked what iron I use. Even my hair dresser thinks it is heavenly. I also curl my hair frequently to get those hollywood glamour" loose curls and it works perfectly. I have talked many of my friends into investing to this iron after my friend has been using a GHD for three years. KUDOS to GHD for making such a wonderful tool. I wouldnt ever buy something else. Perfect go to tool for straightening hair and curling.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Ghd Iron 5 Star Rating
    this is hands down the best flat iron I have ever used. I am a stylist and was a big Chi user. The quality is so much better than with a Chi. It leaves the hair so shiny and the automatic heat adjustment is great. it detects the texture of hair you are working with the temp adjusts accordingly. The price here is high, but still a great iron!!!! I had three Chis go out on me with 2 years, I hear they are making them in China now...so probably the reason. GHD is great

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
  • Love This Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love my GHD, and I recommend it to everyone! I have very long, thick, and CURLY hair and with the GHD I can straighten my whole head in around 25 minutes. I dont need to do it everyday, either; I can usually go around 3 days without shampooing and my hair still looks great. I have become an expert at creating waves and curls, so my hair always has tons of body. This iron is also fantastic because you can take it anywhere in the world. I used to have a T3 Tourmaline iron that blew up when I took it to Asia. Not cool. Anyways, this iron is fantastic, and my hair is SO MUCH HEALTHIER than it used to be when I had the T3. This iron is amazing. Definitely worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Connecticut
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not bad, but it costs too much. If you have alot of money to spend, give it a try but otherwise if you are just looking for something decent, there are plenty of other that would do the same job as this one does.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 14, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
  • Best Straightener I Have Ever Used. 5 Star Rating
    This straightener is by far the best I have ever used. And as for Becka who says that it wont curl... it does and your stylist must be an idiot because it curls better then a lot of the curling irons out there as long as you know how to use it. I am a stylist and most of the stylists I know either have or really want this straightener. It heats up within 30 seconds, curls hair well, straightens even overly curly hair pretty quickly, takes up less room in your station because there is no need for a curling iron, and can actually produce volume in the hair even when straightening. So dont just assume that it "doesnt curl," because it does, you just need to practice.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
Server Name