20OffSedu
ghd

GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener

The GHD Professional Ceramic Styling Iron is perfect for use on longer, thicker, unruly and heavily texturized multicultural hair. Smooths these hair types in s...
$205.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 51 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener (51)
Show All 51 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straightens Like A Dream!
    I was really surprised by how straight and smooth it gets my hair. I have long, thick and had to manage ethnic hair. Don't let the lack of heat control scare you. This iron straightens like I dream.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fine
    When I got my GHD Pro I thought it would have all the safety features it is soppose to have but no. I like how it staighten though STICK STAIGHT never had that b4 my ghd tho
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Like It
    When I got my GHD Pro I thought it would have all the safety features it is soppose to have but no. I like how it staighten though STICK STAIGHT never had that b4 my ghd tho
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener!!!!
    Ive tried various straighteners and since I have extremely thick hair it takes at least an hour to straighten, but with this straightener it took me 15 MINUTES! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has thick, frizzy hair as it worked wonders for me!
    35 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Not Happy- Sedu Is Better
    I bought this product and paid extra bucks because I thought it would get my hair straighter. The product does not have any heat control and it snagged my hair out on the first run. I returned it immediately. Its not worth it. The Sedu does not snag my hair and works beautifully. The price is too high to damage hair like that.
    15 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fast, Soft And Shiny
    I have owned a Chi, Solia and Hot Tools Flat iron so I thought I would give this a try. Those of you with very thick,wavy hair that puffs out at the moment of humidity know how hard it is to maintain straight hair. My daughter has very thick, long, wavy hair which is beautiful but looks beautiful straightened also. This worked in 5 minutes. Her hair was soft, shiny and unbelievably straight. You would think that much heat would ruin your hair but it made it look better than it ever has when straightened. I recommend it to anyone who spends more than 10 minutes a day on straightening. The larger iron took a little getting used to but works faster than the 1". Buy it.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Good If You Use It Right
    This is one of five straighteners I have tried on my hair. It works and keeps it straight thru almost anything. Be careful if you leave it on and have delicate hair. It gets hot and there is no settings to lower it to. I use it right once it turns on and then turn it off.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • The Bronx, NYC
    4 Star Rating
    So Much Faster!!
    This flat iron works so much faster than my old one,that I had to replace because I misplaced it( thank goodness for me. Not having a temp. setting was a concern at first that quickly faded away.The price is well worth it, If you can catch a discount even better. Take it from a Blk/Hisp with combo hair, it pays for itself in no time. Great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • England
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd - The Best Hair Straighteners Available
    These are the best UK hair sraightners you can buy and now available in the US, I couldnt wait to get hold of a pair, travelling regularly in the USA I have been disappointed that I couldnt take the UK GHDs with me. The USA version take slightly longer to heat up in the US probably due to the volts not being as high there but they definately dont disapoint in straightening hair. I have the wide ones as I am want quick results and have a lot of hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Fayetteville, AR
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron I've Used!
    I love this flatiron. Ive been using a 2" white Revlon and Ive had to buy 2 or 3 replacements because they always crack and start pulling my hair out. This ghd flatiron is awesome - its wide enough that you can do fairly large sections and Im not having to re-straighten sections like I have in the past. You also do not have to squeeze the plates together so hard like you do with others because it gets SO hot. I was worried that there wasnt a temperature setting, but the set temp is super hot. Also, I know some have complained about where the on/off button is, but there is no way you could accidentally hit it, which is really nice, and you only have to turn it on and off once. Also, it has a swivel on the end, so youre not always getting tangled up in the cord. I HIGHLY recommend this flatiron!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name