Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
ghd

GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener

The GHD Professional Ceramic Styling Iron is perfect for use on longer, thicker, unruly and heavily texturized multicultural hair. Smooths these hair types in s...
$255.00
$205.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 51 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener (51)
Show All 51 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Straightner Ever!
    Excellent straightner! your hair feels as if youve just come out of a salon so smooth and sleek
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous
    Best product in the world for straightening hair - highly recommended
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Edison Nj
    5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    I have very thick, curly hair and I adore my GHD. I find myself straightening my hair much more often then I did with my recently deceased Wigo (which did work well for a few years...) Ive tried quite a few different hair straighteners and the GHD is hands-down the best Ive ever bought. This iron hasnt damaged my hair very much at all, either. I went from it taking up to an hour to straighten my hair to 30 minutes at most. I truly love it & I also find it makes fabulous curls as well. Id definitely recommend it if you can/are willing to afford it... Other flat irons can probably bring you near or at the results of the ghd, but just take more effort & time. Seriously, the only time I have to straighten the same section twice is if I take too big of a chunk of hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    I've Tried The Rest Now I Own The Best
    The GHD Professional Ceramic Hair Straightener is by far the best straightener I have owned. Heats up fast and does NOT fry my very course hair. My hair looks silky soft and is in the best condition. Im very happy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Rockford, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!
    This is by far the best hair straightener out there. I have owned hot tools and another expensive ceramic flat iron, but none of them worked on my hair like this one. It was well worth the money, and I dont spend money like this on hair tools! It leaves my hair shiny, straight, even in the HOuston humid weather!You wont be sorry if you purchase this.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    The price is a bit steep.. but its worth it! My hair is really thick and wavy, and it works wonders on me. It does make my hair VERY hot right after straightening it.. so dont touch it! But its wonderful and makes a very noticeable change (moreso than other straighteners Ive tried).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    Don't Believe All The Hype
    Product is good but not any better than Sedu or Solia and its much more expensive. Everyone in my family has curly hair and we have tried almost every product out there. If the price would come down it might be worth it, but save your time and money and get Sedu or Solia. The Sedu is lighter weight though and easier on your wrist.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, OH
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Straightening Iron!
    I have had the Chi and Sedu straightening irons in the past. However, I had recently lost my Sedu iron on vacation. I read the reviews on this one but still decided to try a different iron this time-ordered this one-love it! In addition to straightening my hair, this iron makes my hair smooth and non-frizzy-it looks like I just got out of the salon!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I love it, I love it, I love it. It is definitely worth the money. It leaves your hair soft and straight, and it doesnt crisp your ends.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    Not Better Than Sedu
    I read all the raves about this straightener, so I had to have it. I already have a Sedu but one reviewer said it was better than Sedu, its not. I tried the GHD and it is heavier than Sedu. My wrist are weak from a car accident I was in and the GHD is heavier. The on-off switch is in-between the two plates which is also inconvient. As related from other reviewers the GHD has only one temperature, it cannot be set for more delicate hair on a lower setting. In conclusion, it is not better than Sedu. I will be returning the GHD and buying another Sedu that I can have for my own since my children have also fallen in love with my Sedu and use it all the time. They love the way it makes hair shine.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name