ExpressShipping
ghd

GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener

The GHD Professional Ceramic Styling Iron is perfect for use on longer, thicker, unruly and heavily texturized multicultural hair. Smooths these hair types in s...
$205.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 51 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener (51)
Show All 51 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Summit, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    From A Stylists Point Of View
    A co-worker got me hooked on this flat iron. At first I was skeptical as I have always used the Chi and have gotten great results with it. The very first time I used this iron, I could tell that it was going to make my job and life much much easier. One swipe of the hair after my blow out and I got the sleekest, smoothest, softest hair that I have ever seen. And the best thing is that I dont have to use any products afterwards to help control the stragglers that usually happen with the flat iron. This iron is worth every penny and thats no stretch of the truth. It helps me cut down my finishing time and blow dry time. Every stylist should own one of these irons.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    This flat iron is truly amazing! I make my hair pin straight or curly with this iron, depending on my mood. Isnt that amazing! Either way it works like magic on my hair, no more frizzy unruly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Norway (currently Living In SC, CA)
    5 Star Rating
    Exellent
    This straightener is by far the best one on the market. It is high quality, easy to use and gives the greatest results. Truly a great tool! I am a hairstylist and work for toni&guy and I have used my ghd ceramic straightener for over three years. It still performs perfectly. Highly recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ct
    5 Star Rating
    Oh My Word! Absolutely Fabbbbb!!!!
    Just b4 I start.. I gotta say this Folica site is great!! the order from start to finish was ace and sooo speedy.These straighteners are just the best. really really!! Ive had quite a few diff brands etc.. in the past and have paid a lot of money too. but none have come close to how good these GHD ones are. They are so worth the money. My hair is very long and sort of fuzzy if I dont straighten. so for years ive had probs with my hair anoying the life out of me. And now I have none of this, just perfect hair in 20 mins. yep! my hair can just about touch my bum if i put my head back. it used to take me about 2 hrs. Ive also noticed if you use the hair ranges for your colour hair (for instance.. Im a brunett, so use that range of shampoo/cond etc..) then once blow dryed and then used the fantastic GHD straighteners. WOW!! I Promise you hair will look class! ;)
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Truly Amazing
    Within minutes, I go from having poofy wavy hair to super straight shiny hair, I ever got caught in the rain and it stayed straight!! Worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Wellington, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    By Far The Best Flat Iron!
    this flat iron beats the rest....hands down!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fabulously Worth It!
    I have always used friends GHD straighteners but never had my own...until now! The money does make you go eek! but then when you see your hair you can smile a very satisfied smile and know that every single penny was worth it! These hair straighteners are wonderful and amazing and actually work properly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi Gulf Coast
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous
    What a difference 200.00 can make! I bought 6 "professional" models before finding the ghd. Like owning a Jaguar after driving a Honda! Thanks! Humidity frizz is a thing of the past!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    It's The Best!
    This iron is gentle on the hair, doesnt dry out or ruin it even with daily use. It straightens my hair perfectly and I am very pleased with the buy, better than other irons Ive had before, even better than the Tourmaline Professional Ionic Wet or Dry Iron, because that iron would pull out a few hairs every time I used it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • VA
    5 Star Rating
    No Other Flat Iron Comes Close.....
    I tend to flat iron my hair after every wash. My hair is very thick and medium coarseness. Ive had a few straighteners over the years and although most were ok, it did take a long time to straighten my hair (about 20 mins) and I would regularly need to go over the same section of hair about 5 or 6 times. Im originally from the UK and used to visit a hairdresser there who started to use GHD irons on my hair. I thought it looked so good because she was a hairdresser and had blow dryed my hair straight to begin with. Anyway I took the plunge and bought the cheaper slim GHD irons in the UK and they were very good. When I came to the US I couldnt get GHD irons and purchased a pair of Revlon ones which were ok but not great. I recently became aware that Folica sold GHD for the US market and straight away bought the 1.75 inch flat iron. OK so it wasnt cheap, $240 inc shipping) but what a massive difference! I washed my hair this morning and used them for the first time. Even with my thick hair and the current humidity outside, perfectly sleek and straight in under 5 minutes !!!! Honestly you will never regret buying these irons. They are simply the best you can buy!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name