Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
ghd

GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener

The GHD Professional Ceramic Styling Iron is perfect for use on longer, thicker, unruly and heavily texturized multicultural hair. Smooths these hair types in s...
$205.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 51 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener (51)
Show All 51 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    At first I was hesitate to buy this expensive straightener. My mind would be like is it worth it, will it last. When I first received it from the mail I couldn't wait to try it. I mostly need it for my bangs since my bangs is the curly part, the rest of my hair I just retouch since I chemical straighten 2013.
    What I can only say this straightener is awesome. My bangs is straight and has style. my think long hair is straighten. I would recommend this to woman who has curly hair, thick, longs hairs like me. Invest in it. Its worth it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Good!
    Not what i thought it would be :( doesnt do what it is meant for.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Works But Just Okay Not Worth The Price
    It works does not burn my hair. Heats up quick. But as you can not adjust the heat no setting it is not good for thick hair. It does not get hot enough. I was dissapointed. I will not buy this again. It does work just does not get hot enough for my thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Go To!
    I'm absolutely loving this straightener! My hair is shiny, amazingly straight, and so much less frizz than my other straightener. I wouldn't change a thing aside from the heat control. Would love a way to lower, however it seems like it does such a good job that it's pretty flawless.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    (sigh)
    for my curly, long hair the ghd 2 inch straightener left my hair straight and silky in less than 25 minutes pain free and was able to do the flips and twirls i desired easily. the only problem i have with this straightener is that its not ceramic and after a couple of uses i did begin to see some breakage in my hair (sigh). i am still on the hunt for the holy grail of straighteners and folica has been more than helpful in my search.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    I have long thick curly hair, so I traded in my 1in ghd (which was still in great condition after 4 years) for this iron. It cuts my straightening time by about a 3rd and leaves my hair shiny and silky. The only thing I miss about the 1inch is that you could use that as a curling iron and this one is not as easy to maneuver. Still I love this iron and would not give it up based on the time it saves me.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ottawa, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever
    This is the best straightener that has ever touched my hair and many have been tried. With any other straighter- cortex, chi, rusk etc. nothing has quickly and effectively straighted my curly hair. Generally all other products take about 45 minutes to 1 hour and leave my hair poofy at the end of the process. Furthermore alot of breakage occurs. With this hair tool I can do my hair in 12 -15 minutes which means I actually regularly walk around with tame around and not crazy hair. I have not quite mastered curling my hair with this tool as it is a little harder with the larger panel but i have faith. I will say though my friend did straighten my hair just as well with the 1 inch tool, however it would take longer if I was doing it myself. But with the 1inch styler you have the benefit of being able to curl the ends more easily. In summary I would still however purchase the 2 inch panel. I will never change straigtener's. Well worth my money.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing !
    I have thick curly hair that takes forever to straighten ( I always get kink in the back of my hair as well ) this is amazing it makes my hair smooth , soft and soo soo pretty . i am obsessed !!!!!!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MD
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best
    I have been searching for a hair straightener. This is the BEST one I have found! Its amazing. I have thick curls and it cut my normal straightening time in half. It does get very hot there is no temperature adjusting so you have to be careful. But I would Highly suggest this to anyone! LOVE it!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy It
    F**ck!! OMG this sucks!!
    The plastic part gets hot and burns my finger.
    Also, I have super silky asian hair, but after one use the hair got reallly really dry.

    The hair even slips.

    This is SSSSOOO not worth $255
    43 out of 56 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name