Valentine's Day Sale

GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener

The GHD Professional Ceramic Styling Iron is perfect for use on longer, thicker, unruly and heavily texturized multicultural hair. Smooths these hair types in seconds.
$205.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The GHD Professional Ceramic Styling Iron is perfect for use on longer, thicker, unruly and heavily texturized multicultural hair. Smooths these hair types in seconds.

  • Model#: GC12   /  
  • SKU: A8660   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rounded barrel creates waves, curls, and silky sexy straight styles
  • Infrared heat protects your hair with negative ions, sealing in its natural oils and moisture
  • Floating plate technology ensures smoothness and flexibility
  • Wide 2" plates great for long or thick hair
  • Advanced control circuitry maintains optimum temperature while styling
  • Built-in microprocessor for fast heat conduction
  • Thermal fuse safety feature prevents the iron from overheating
  • 9-foot swivel cord prevents tangling
  • 2 year limited manufacturer's warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Beveled Edge, Infra-red
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 2

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener (51)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    At first I was hesitate to buy this expensive straightener. My mind would be like is it worth it, will it last. When I first received it from the mail I couldn't wait to try it. I mostly need it for my bangs since my bangs is the curly part, the rest of my hair I just retouch since I chemical straighten 2013.
    What I can only say this straightener is awesome. My bangs is straight and has style. my think long hair is straighten. I would recommend this to woman who has curly hair, thick, longs hairs like me. Invest in it. Its worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2014
    / Hawaii
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Not Good! 1 Star Rating
    Not what i thought it would be :( doesnt do what it is meant for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 1, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • It Works But Just Okay Not Worth The Price 3 Star Rating
    It works does not burn my hair. Heats up quick. But as you can not adjust the heat no setting it is not good for thick hair. It does not get hot enough. I was dissapointed. I will not buy this again. It does work just does not get hot enough for my thick hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • My Go To! 4 Star Rating
    I'm absolutely loving this straightener! My hair is shiny, amazingly straight, and so much less frizz than my other straightener. I wouldn't change a thing aside from the heat control. Would love a way to lower, however it seems like it does such a good job that it's pretty flawless.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2013
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • (sigh) 3 Star Rating
    for my curly, long hair the ghd 2 inch straightener left my hair straight and silky in less than 25 minutes pain free and was able to do the flips and twirls i desired easily. the only problem i have with this straightener is that its not ceramic and after a couple of uses i did begin to see some breakage in my hair (sigh). i am still on the hunt for the holy grail of straighteners and folica has been more than helpful in my search.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 29, 2012
    / Houston, Tx
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I have long thick curly hair, so I traded in my 1in ghd (which was still in great condition after 4 years) for this iron. It cuts my straightening time by about a 3rd and leaves my hair shiny and silky. The only thing I miss about the 1inch is that you could use that as a curling iron and this one is not as easy to maneuver. Still I love this iron and would not give it up based on the time it saves me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 29, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Straightener Ever 5 Star Rating
    This is the best straightener that has ever touched my hair and many have been tried. With any other straighter- cortex, chi, rusk etc. nothing has quickly and effectively straighted my curly hair. Generally all other products take about 45 minutes to 1 hour and leave my hair poofy at the end of the process. Furthermore alot of breakage occurs. With this hair tool I can do my hair in 12 -15 minutes which means I actually regularly walk around with tame around and not crazy hair. I have not quite mastered curling my hair with this tool as it is a little harder with the larger panel but i have faith. I will say though my friend did straighten my hair just as well with the 1 inch tool, however it would take longer if I was doing it myself. But with the 1inch styler you have the benefit of being able to curl the ends more easily. In summary I would still however purchase the 2 inch panel. I will never change straigtener's. Well worth my money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2012
    / Ottawa, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Amazing ! 5 Star Rating
    I have thick curly hair that takes forever to straighten ( I always get kink in the back of my hair as well ) this is amazing it makes my hair smooth , soft and soo soo pretty . i am obsessed !!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best 5 Star Rating
    I have been searching for a hair straightener. This is the BEST one I have found! Its amazing. I have thick curls and it cut my normal straightening time in half. It does get very hot there is no temperature adjusting so you have to be careful. But I would Highly suggest this to anyone! LOVE it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2011
    / MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Do Not Buy It 1 Star Rating
    F**ck!! OMG this sucks!!
    The plastic part gets hot and burns my finger.
    Also, I have super silky asian hair, but after one use the hair got reallly really dry.

    The hair even slips.

    This is SSSSOOO not worth $255

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2010
    / Boston
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
Server Name