25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener

The GHD Professional Ceramic Styling Iron is perfect for use on longer, thicker, unruly and heavily texturized multicultural hair. Smooths these hair types in seconds.
$205.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The GHD Professional Ceramic Styling Iron is perfect for use on longer, thicker, unruly and heavily texturized multicultural hair. Smooths these hair types in seconds.

  • Model#: GC12   /  
  • SKU: A8660   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rounded barrel creates waves, curls, and silky sexy straight styles
  • Infrared heat protects your hair with negative ions, sealing in its natural oils and moisture
  • Floating plate technology ensures smoothness and flexibility
  • Wide 2" plates great for long or thick hair
  • Advanced control circuitry maintains optimum temperature while styling
  • Built-in microprocessor for fast heat conduction
  • Thermal fuse safety feature prevents the iron from overheating
  • 9-foot swivel cord prevents tangling
  • 2 year limited manufacturer's warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Beveled Edge, Infra-red
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 2
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener (51)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Straightens Like A Dream! 5 Star Rating
    I was really surprised by how straight and smooth it gets my hair. I have long, thick and had to manage ethnic hair. Don't let the lack of heat control scare you. This iron straightens like I dream.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 3, 2010
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fine 4 Star Rating
    When I got my GHD Pro I thought it would have all the safety features it is soppose to have but no. I like how it staighten though STICK STAIGHT never had that b4 my ghd tho

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • I Like It 4 Star Rating
    When I got my GHD Pro I thought it would have all the safety features it is soppose to have but no. I like how it staighten though STICK STAIGHT never had that b4 my ghd tho

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 26, 2009
  • Amazing Straightener!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Ive tried various straighteners and since I have extremely thick hair it takes at least an hour to straighten, but with this straightener it took me 15 MINUTES! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has thick, frizzy hair as it worked wonders for me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2008
  • Not Happy- Sedu Is Better 2 Star Rating
    I bought this product and paid extra bucks because I thought it would get my hair straighter. The product does not have any heat control and it snagged my hair out on the first run. I returned it immediately. Its not worth it. The Sedu does not snag my hair and works beautifully. The price is too high to damage hair like that.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2008
    / Los Angeles, CA
  • Fast, Soft And Shiny 5 Star Rating
    I have owned a Chi, Solia and Hot Tools Flat iron so I thought I would give this a try. Those of you with very thick,wavy hair that puffs out at the moment of humidity know how hard it is to maintain straight hair. My daughter has very thick, long, wavy hair which is beautiful but looks beautiful straightened also. This worked in 5 minutes. Her hair was soft, shiny and unbelievably straight. You would think that much heat would ruin your hair but it made it look better than it ever has when straightened. I recommend it to anyone who spends more than 10 minutes a day on straightening. The larger iron took a little getting used to but works faster than the 1". Buy it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2008
  • Good If You Use It Right 4 Star Rating
    This is one of five straighteners I have tried on my hair. It works and keeps it straight thru almost anything. Be careful if you leave it on and have delicate hair. It gets hot and there is no settings to lower it to. I use it right once it turns on and then turn it off.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2007
    / New York
  • So Much Faster!! 4 Star Rating
    This flat iron works so much faster than my old one,that I had to replace because I misplaced it( thank goodness for me. Not having a temp. setting was a concern at first that quickly faded away.The price is well worth it, If you can catch a discount even better. Take it from a Blk/Hisp with combo hair, it pays for itself in no time. Great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 17, 2007
    / The Bronx, NYC
  • Ghd - The Best Hair Straighteners Available 5 Star Rating
    These are the best UK hair sraightners you can buy and now available in the US, I couldnt wait to get hold of a pair, travelling regularly in the USA I have been disappointed that I couldnt take the UK GHDs with me. The USA version take slightly longer to heat up in the US probably due to the volts not being as high there but they definately dont disapoint in straightening hair. I have the wide ones as I am want quick results and have a lot of hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2007
    / England
  • Best Flatiron I've Used! 5 Star Rating
    I love this flatiron. Ive been using a 2" white Revlon and Ive had to buy 2 or 3 replacements because they always crack and start pulling my hair out. This ghd flatiron is awesome - its wide enough that you can do fairly large sections and Im not having to re-straighten sections like I have in the past. You also do not have to squeeze the plates together so hard like you do with others because it gets SO hot. I was worried that there wasnt a temperature setting, but the set temp is super hot. Also, I know some have complained about where the on/off button is, but there is no way you could accidentally hit it, which is really nice, and you only have to turn it on and off once. Also, it has a swivel on the end, so youre not always getting tangled up in the cord. I HIGHLY recommend this flatiron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2007
    / Fayetteville, AR
Server Name