Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener

The GHD Professional Ceramic Styling Iron is perfect for use on longer, thicker, unruly and heavily texturized multicultural hair. Smooths these hair types in seconds.
$205.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The GHD Professional Ceramic Styling Iron is perfect for use on longer, thicker, unruly and heavily texturized multicultural hair. Smooths these hair types in seconds.

  • Model#: GC12   /  
  • SKU: A8660   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rounded barrel creates waves, curls, and silky sexy straight styles
  • Infrared heat protects your hair with negative ions, sealing in its natural oils and moisture
  • Floating plate technology ensures smoothness and flexibility
  • Wide 2" plates great for long or thick hair
  • Advanced control circuitry maintains optimum temperature while styling
  • Built-in microprocessor for fast heat conduction
  • Thermal fuse safety feature prevents the iron from overheating
  • 9-foot swivel cord prevents tangling
  • 2 year limited manufacturer's warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Infra-red, Beveled Edge
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 2
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener (51)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • From A Stylists Point Of View 5 Star Rating
    A co-worker got me hooked on this flat iron. At first I was skeptical as I have always used the Chi and have gotten great results with it. The very first time I used this iron, I could tell that it was going to make my job and life much much easier. One swipe of the hair after my blow out and I got the sleekest, smoothest, softest hair that I have ever seen. And the best thing is that I dont have to use any products afterwards to help control the stragglers that usually happen with the flat iron. This iron is worth every penny and thats no stretch of the truth. It helps me cut down my finishing time and blow dry time. Every stylist should own one of these irons.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2006
    / Summit, NJ
  • Worth Every Penny! 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron is truly amazing! I make my hair pin straight or curly with this iron, depending on my mood. Isnt that amazing! Either way it works like magic on my hair, no more frizzy unruly hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2006
    / CA
  • Exellent 5 Star Rating
    This straightener is by far the best one on the market. It is high quality, easy to use and gives the greatest results. Truly a great tool! I am a hairstylist and work for toni&guy and I have used my ghd ceramic straightener for over three years. It still performs perfectly. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2006
    / Norway (currently Living In SC, CA)
  • Oh My Word! Absolutely Fabbbbb!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Just b4 I start.. I gotta say this Folica site is great!! the order from start to finish was ace and sooo speedy.These straighteners are just the best. really really!! Ive had quite a few diff brands etc.. in the past and have paid a lot of money too. but none have come close to how good these GHD ones are. They are so worth the money. My hair is very long and sort of fuzzy if I dont straighten. so for years ive had probs with my hair anoying the life out of me. And now I have none of this, just perfect hair in 20 mins. yep! my hair can just about touch my bum if i put my head back. it used to take me about 2 hrs. Ive also noticed if you use the hair ranges for your colour hair (for instance.. Im a brunett, so use that range of shampoo/cond etc..) then once blow dryed and then used the fantastic GHD straighteners. WOW!! I Promise you hair will look class! ;)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 14, 2006
    / Ct
  • Truly Amazing 5 Star Rating
    Within minutes, I go from having poofy wavy hair to super straight shiny hair, I ever got caught in the rain and it stayed straight!! Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 11, 2006
  • By Far The Best Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    this flat iron beats the rest....hands down!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 11, 2006
    / Wellington, Fl
  • Fabulously Worth It! 5 Star Rating
    I have always used friends GHD straighteners but never had my own...until now! The money does make you go eek! but then when you see your hair you can smile a very satisfied smile and know that every single penny was worth it! These hair straighteners are wonderful and amazing and actually work properly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2006
  • Fabulous 5 Star Rating
    What a difference 200.00 can make! I bought 6 "professional" models before finding the ghd. Like owning a Jaguar after driving a Honda! Thanks! Humidity frizz is a thing of the past!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2006
    / Mississippi Gulf Coast
  • It's The Best! 5 Star Rating
    This iron is gentle on the hair, doesnt dry out or ruin it even with daily use. It straightens my hair perfectly and I am very pleased with the buy, better than other irons Ive had before, even better than the Tourmaline Professional Ionic Wet or Dry Iron, because that iron would pull out a few hairs every time I used it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2006
    / Los Angeles
  • No Other Flat Iron Comes Close..... 5 Star Rating
    I tend to flat iron my hair after every wash. My hair is very thick and medium coarseness. Ive had a few straighteners over the years and although most were ok, it did take a long time to straighten my hair (about 20 mins) and I would regularly need to go over the same section of hair about 5 or 6 times. Im originally from the UK and used to visit a hairdresser there who started to use GHD irons on my hair. I thought it looked so good because she was a hairdresser and had blow dryed my hair straight to begin with. Anyway I took the plunge and bought the cheaper slim GHD irons in the UK and they were very good. When I came to the US I couldnt get GHD irons and purchased a pair of Revlon ones which were ok but not great. I recently became aware that Folica sold GHD for the US market and straight away bought the 1.75 inch flat iron. OK so it wasnt cheap, $240 inc shipping) but what a massive difference! I washed my hair this morning and used them for the first time. Even with my thick hair and the current humidity outside, perfectly sleek and straight in under 5 minutes !!!! Honestly you will never regret buying these irons. They are simply the best you can buy!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2006
    / VA
Server Name