Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
ghd

GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener

The GHD Professional Ceramic Styling Iron is perfect for use on longer, thicker, unruly and heavily texturized multicultural hair. Smooths these hair types in s...
$205.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 51 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener (51)
Show All 51 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I got it a few days ago and decided to test it today. It normally takes me a long, long time ti straighten my hair but today I was like "WHAT thats it?" its only been 30 minutes since I got out of the shower and started drying my hair... 30 minutes later I was completely done! I straightened my hair in half the time and my hair looked amazing! I looked like I did when I had my hair cut and straightened at a salon. I have a lot of hair on my head but this made it look much thinner and healthier! It was also very humid outside but it didnt freeze at all! I was amazed.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Pleased Customer
    I am very pleased with my new ghd 1.75" flat iron. I am able to quickly straighten my hair and I dont have to make several passes over each section of hair to get it straight. Because of the width of the iron, it takes me no time at all to straighten my medium length hair. However, getting the bangs to look natural is a bit trickier with such a wide iron. The fixed temperature seems the perfect temperature for achieving great results. All in all, I think it is a great iron, much better than my previous one and I am glad that I purchased it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Gdh Straightener
    I have had my Sedu for 3 years and I loved it. However, whenever its really humid my hair would frizz and turn into a poofball. I live in Houston and the humidity here is extreme. I wanted a flat iron that would help my hair stay straight even in bad weather. I got the GHD and I used it for the first time last night. It had been storming all day and I knew that it would be really humid outside. I had my ponytail holder ready for when my hair would frizz up after I got outside. I never had to use it! My hair stayed very straight. When I woke up this morning my hair was still straight and I barely had to touch it up. I really love this flat iron! I never thought I would find something better than a Sedu, but the GHD is truly the best!!!!!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron Ever!
    Best flat iron I have used. I have a ton of course naturally curly hair... heats up fast, stays hot and flattens in 1 swipe of the hair. Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, California
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Out There!!
    My hair is the most stubborn hair unimaginable. My sister told me about this product and I was not convinced at first because I thought NOTHING could tame my hair. I have thick, full, very long (below butt), spongy, coarse, most stubborn hair... and this "baby" has been able to tame the beast. It is not heavy at all. This Flat iron is made for hair like mine so on the other end it has some tips to grip it with your other hand for full support. Besides you need a pretty large flat iron to work with hair like mine, and there is no way I would trade it in for a lowly Sedu. If you have hair like mine, this is the flat iron to get.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd Straighter
    Its the best straightner in the whole world.. No straightner does it like this straightner.. your hair actually stays straight till u take a shower.. like actually i aint kidding dawg!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • London , Uk
    4 Star Rating
    My Ghd
    I am a business woman on go. Travel to US alot and my GHD is a must have. Thank you for fast delivery service and great product. I am over the moon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Dosh
    I am the laziest person when it comes to primping, but this flatiron is so easy to use and fast with salon-like results. It is expensive, but its cheaper than getting your hair done and it will last and last. Definitely worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I used it with or without my straightening iron. Chi does not use alcohols unlike biosilk which dry out your hair in the long run. CHI has some super fab products...Im still amazed.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 01550
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I bought this item for my Daughter and she just loves it. She is now able to straighten her hair in much less time than before when she had a cheeper straightener. Her Hair also is much better looking too. Great product.Thank you, A Happy dad
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name