25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection Set

GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection Set features the GHD Gold Professional Styler but with scarlet red plates.
$225.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection Set features the GHD Gold Professional Styler but with scarlet red plates. Collection set also comes with a Scarlet inspired heat resistant styler roll bag, protective plate guard, and 2 GHD sectioning clips.

  • SKU: 007267   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Includes protective plate guard to cover hot plates for easy storage and travel
  • Gold Professional 1" styler but with scarlet plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Smoother plates
  • Professional finish
  • Ceramic heaters
  • Contoured plates
  • Rounded barrel
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Beveled Edge
Included Bonus: Pouch
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler (28)
  • /
  • GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection Set (17)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    My favorite ghd flat iron thus far! It straightens beautifully and curls effortlessly. The packaging is stylish and comfortable. It is very lightweight so it doesn't tire your hand as you style your hair. Perfect flat iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2012
    GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection S...
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • It's Ok... 3 Star Rating
    Pros:
    Light, perfect for travel
    Heats up super fast (in about 15 secs)
    Swivel cord
    International Voltage
    Beautiful case

    Because I got it on promo + discount code, and paid $120, I can say it does its job well, but it's not amazing. If I got it at the full price of $270, I think I'd be disappointed. I have slightly wavy, slightly frizzy Asian hair (not curly at all) so I expected it do do a better job at straightening. It does ok, but for the price I expected my hair to be stick straight. Not sure if it's my hair, but my results aren't as exaggerated as the other reviews here. Hoping for much better results, I started using Organix coconut oil and Tresemme hair protectant...it does make my hair a bit shinier and softer but the straightening level looks just the same. I'm keeping mine because of the Pros I listed above. For $120, I guess it's not bad.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 27, 2012
    GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection S...
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Love This Hair Straightener 5 Star Rating
    I have used hot tools in the past and was using an Andis before I bought my GHD. I was using the Andis to curl my hair and noticed that my hair was getting super damaged and actually was burnt and smelled burnt everytime i washed my hair. NOT OKAY. That was when i decided i needed to upgrade. I did a lot of research and decided that I needed to go big or go home. I am so glad I did. This hair straightener is awesome. it is fast and effective and seems to damage my hair much less. It is great for both straightening and curling. Also, this doesn't seem like a big deal but it really is convenient....IT HEATS UP SO FAST. Like its crazy you turn it on and like 30 secs later its fully hot. If you can afford to I would definitely save up, wait until folica has a good deal and buy this one. Worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Except --no Way To Lower Temp... 4 Star Rating
    This is a great great flat iron except for one thing and I wanted to share this as to warn others and had to return mine >>> It has NO way to lower or adjust the temperature.
    It sustains a very consistne heat, but much to hot for my thin, fine hair.
    Othwerise I do recommend this if you use a high heat for your hair.

    Have a great day girls!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Wow Totally Impressed Best Flat Iron Ever !!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I've owned this flat iron about a month now and I am in love. I found out my beautician was using a GHD on my hair and I just had to get one. I was using a chi infratech and this flat iron blows it away. Now I can do my hair at home just like she does at the salon. It comes beautifully packaged and excellent quality. It heats up super fast and I find the temperature to be perfect. Very light weight and easy to use. Straightens my hair in one pass and can easily flip or keep straight. I highly recommend it! I purchased it when it was the deal of the week. I have no regrets would definitely purchase again :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2012
    GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection S...
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Ghd Makes The Best Irons. 4 Star Rating
    I like this iron. I sometimes have to pass over the hair twice but honestly I don't know ANY iron you don't have to do that with. My hair is fine and VERY wavy/curly. I have to blow it out first using fingers and it will be sorta curly/wavy puffy before I use iron. But after use my hair is straight and smooth.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    / North Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Superior To All Other Flat-irons 5 Star Rating
    When turning the iron on for the first time, I automatically noticed that there is no temperature control switch, just an on/off switch. Already I was a bit apprehensive because I usually need very high heat for my thick, curly hair and low heat for my bangs (in order for them not to be stick straight and flat).

    When the iron is switched on, it beeps, and the switch will light up and blink to indicate that the iron is heating up. Seconds later, it will fully heat up, and beep three times more and the light will stop blinking to indicate that it's ready for use. This iron heats up in less than 30 seconds, and is definitely faster than any other iron I've used.

    I don't normally forget to turn my flat iron off after use, but it's a habit to plug in my flat iron before I'm actually going to use it to give it time to heat up. After 30 minutes of being idle, the iron will go into sleep mode and beep every 10 seconds as a reminder that it's on, and it's still plugged in. I think it's a pretty sweet feature.

    My hair type:
    Long (down my back), thick, curly - a mixture of loose curls and waves (not kinky), dry and fine. My hair is like a difficult child that does what they want, when they want and won't listen to authority.

    With that said, I need a pretty good iron if I want my hair to be perfectly primped.

    I always start with the underside of my hair first, and comb out one inch sections. With one pass of my iron my hair is fairly straight, but two passes is needed because my hair is long, and with a thin plate flat iron, little areas can get missed. It takes around 20-25 minutes to get through my hair.

    It doesn't pull my hair, snag, and my hair glides smoothly through the plates without causing bends in my hair.

    What stands out the most to me about this iron is that it leaves my hair soft and shiny. It doesn't feel dry or fried and brittle like other flat irons I've used. Also, when flat ironing my bangs, I always style them on low heat so they'll fall naturally, rather than looking stick straight and in the way. This iron styles my bangs perfectly!

    I have to mention that I never wear my hair straight, but I have to use a flat iron when I wear my signature loose waves. My curls are tighter toward the roots and remain semi-tight a couple inches down my hair, and after that, the curls loosen up. So, I section my hair off and flat iron from my roots to about 1/3 down my hair, leaving the bottom curly. I then use a large barrel curling iron to curl my hair. It may seem like I can use any flat iron for this and get the same results, but I can definitely notice a difference in how healthy my hair appears.

    Because I have very long hair, this flat iron wouldn't be the best model for me for wearing my hair straight, as the plates are so small. If I did in fact wear my hair straight, I'd opt for a model with larger plates. For what I need this flat iron for, this model works just fine.

    $225 is a huge price to pay for a flat iron, and isn't in many of our budgets. But for those who are willing to pay an arm and a leg for professional hair tools, I'd definitely recommend looking into a GHD. This is my favorite flat iron by far!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 18, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Iron!! 4 Star Rating
    The GHD Gold iron is a really great iron for at home use. Im a hairstylist so I really liked the fact that the temperature is controlled and doesn't get too hot. I usually don't like irons with just an on and off switch but this one is made really well. The plates glide super smooth through your hair and creates beautiful curls! If you're looking for a super easy to use flat iron, the GHD Gold is for you!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Straightener Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely LOVE this straightener! As a beauty guru on youtube, I have tried a lot of different ones and the GHD is seriously like no other. The plates are really great quality and make gliding down your hair really smooth. There is no heat setting because it adjusts to your hair type. I love the idea of this, it leaves my hair super straight without over heating it. When I finish straightening my hair it honestly feels like I just had a treatment done, its the softest its ever felt. The packaging is nice and it heats up very quick as well! All in all, coming from someone who has tried a lot of different straighteners this one is a bit more pricey but worth it! Don't waste time with cheap straighteners that make your hair frizz in hour later, spend a little more and you will get amazing results with a GHD!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair
  • Awesomeness!! 4 Star Rating
    This is honestly one of the best flat irons that I've ever used. I have very tightly coiled, kinky hair, however, I am also chemically relaxed. One of the problem areas I have with my hair is my resistant "new growth." Because of the size, this iron is able to get to my new growth and straighten it without issue. Additionally, this is the first iron that I have used that truly allows me to straighten my hair (to my satisfaction) with only one pass of the iron.

    Some of the biggest pros are that the iron heats up SUPER QUICKLY! Literally in less than a minute after plugging it up, the iron is good to go. Additionally, the safety feature that shuts the iron off after 30 minutes is a big positive for those of us who tend to forget our irons on when we leave the house in the morning (lol me!)

    The only "con" that I have for this iron is the lack of control for the amount of heat that I am applying to my hair. It would be perfect if I could adjust the level of heat that I am using on my strands (i.e. less heat for touch-ups, more heat for initial styling).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 2, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    / Atlanta, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name