20OffSedu
ghd

GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection Set

44 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection Set features the GHD Gold Professional Styler but with scarlet red plates.
$270.00
$225.00
Save 17% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler (27)
  • GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection Set (17)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection S...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!! Amazing!!! Wow!!!
    Recently my 5 year old Paul Mitchell flat iron started dying on me. Some days it wouldn't even heat up at all and others it took almost an hour and still wouldn't be hot enough to do the job. I was in denial for months but finally had to give in and start shopping for a new flat iron. I started searching reviews and found that the top rated brands were Sedu and ghd. I found numerous video blogs where annoying girls compared the two side by side. It was a close call but I decided to go with the ghd.

    I was able to get a really great deal on Scarlet. There was already a 20% off sale and I found a coupon for an additional 20% off entire purchase when you order 2 hair products. So I picked up some heat protection spray and some dry shampoo. My $225 ghd was only $135. That's almost as cheap as some of the fakes out there but I can rest easy because Folica is an authorized dealer. I made sure to check the ghd website first.

    I got my ghd in the mail today and was to ready try it out. I purposley went to bed with wet hair last night just to see how well the ghd performs. My hair was a wavy mess and my bangs all over the place when I woke up. I plugged the ghd in and in under a minute it was ready. Already a huge improvement from what I've been going through with my Paul Mitchell. It glided through my hair and did a terrific job. Did it get the job done in a single pass? No. But 2-3 passes when my hair is a total mess isn't bad. My old iron took 5-6 after a blow dry when it was in it's prime. The parts of my hair that normally look frizzy and fried were smooth and healthy looking. I was worried about the temperature because I read that it doesn't get as hot as the Paul Mitchell and there is no way to adjust it. Now I'm realizing that maybe my hair didn't need 400* on it daily. Perhaps I was over heating my hair in an attempt to get results that I never got. I like the automatic shut off feature because I do have a tendency to forget to shut it off.

    This puppy does stay hot for quite a while even after you shut it off and put the plate guard on. So be careful if you've got kiddos that like to touch things. I love all the accessories that came with it, that makes the whole package a really great value. I've only used a Paul Mitchell flat iron and an Instyler I was borrowing well I waited for my ghd and it out preforms both of those for sure. Are there other irons out there that do just as good of a job or better for less. Maybe. All I know is I am very satisfied with the ghd and think it was well worth the investment. I have no desire to try anything else at this time.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What They Used To Be
    I had a GHD straightener, the M3 I believe. It was AMAZING!! Packaging, straightener, everything. It lasted 7 years! My sister had an M4, It was good but it was no M3. The improvement of being dual voltage and auto shutoff was the only thing that made her keep it. I ordered this one ( the pro 1'" ) when my M3 broke. I was completely disappointed! The packaging is aweful compared to the M4. The plates didn't line up. It took me 4 passes to go through my clean, dry bangs.

    They just aren't what they used to be.
    9 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection S...
    Philadelphia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There!
    I have course hair that has a kinky wave to it. This iron eliminates the waves and leaves it smooth and straight. I wish they carried this iron in a 1.5 inch. I also love how it heats up in thirty seconds. Worth the money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection S...
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Shipping!
    My order arrived overseas just 5 days after purchasing, could not be happier with the shipping! And the product itself is authentic and lovely on the eyes! Will definitely purchase from Folica in the future!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection S...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product, Couldn't Be More Pleased!!
    I'd like to start off by saying that prior to purchasing I spent copious amounts of time researching the GHD brand and Folica.com as well.

    I have wanted a GHD flat iron for over a year but could never bring myself to spend so much money on a flat iron. But let me say after finally taking the plunge I could not be more pleased!!! I have used other brands of flat irons such as CHI, Babyliss, and Isinis. While these brands all delivered and achieved the results I was looking for the GHD goes beyond my expectations. The packaging the scarlet edition came in was absolutely stunning and the little details like the heat proof mat, clips and travel clutch were high quality and made me that much more excited. The GHD flat iron itself was very lightweight to hold and I found the plastic exterior to be high quality and nicely finished(the red plates with the gold glitter flecked throughout were adorable). The iron heats up in under a minute. I was so impressed. It runs through my hair so smoothly and straightens beautifully. My hair is very long and thick (down to my lower back) and this flat iron managed to straighten my hair in less time than any of the other brands I have used. It left my hair feeling soft, shiny and healthy. Sometimes it only required one pass through a section of hair to make it perfectly straight. I love the sleep mode feature were the iron will turn off if left unattended for over 30 minutes. This iron definitely is worth the price and I wouldn't hesitate a moment to repurchase this brand again. GHD is my absolute new favourite!!!

    I spent a lot of time reading reviews for Folica.com as I always like to make sure I am purchasing from a reputable company. I must say many of the reviews I read on this company were negative and almost discouraged me from buying my GHD from here. I always like to give companies a chance and form my own opinions so I decided to purchase from Folica despite some of the harsh reviews, and I was blown away at how easy, and amazing they were! I ordered my GHD , and my order was processed and shipped that very day. I live in Canada and I received my shipment to my front door in under 2 days, now that's amazing! I checked the authenticity of my GHD flat iron right away by registering the iron on the official GHD website and I had no problems - it was an authentic product like Folica had promised. When I placed my order Folica sent me an email right away about my order and the moment it was shipped they sent me an email with tracking information. Not to mention that the price of this iron (it was 20% off, and also a promotion for another $25 off if you spent over $100) was unbeatable and the best price I had seen compared to other companies and salons - and I checked many. I would definitely purchase from Folica again and I couldn't be more happy with their service!! I was nervous that from the other reviews that I would have problems but it has been the best online shopping experience I have had. THANK YOU FOLICA!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    Well this one is my sisters straightener but I had the purple limited edition one but they're both great! I go over my hair with this straightener just once and its straight! This has cut down my straightening time in half! I used to take 30 minutes to straighten my hair with my CHI and it still ended up looking just okay and with this one it takes me 15 minutes and my hair turns out perfect! I love this straightener and its worth the price! My sister and I have bought 5 straighteners in the past 5 years and they were either no longer working or messed up by the end of the year and this one has lasted us about a year and a half already and its like new! I liked it so much that I bought myself one!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection S...
    N. California
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Beautiful, But Frizzes My Hair...
    received this flat iron by ghd and thought it was beautiful! really wanted to like/love it, but i have to say that i honestly don't....it makes my hair frizzy, and for the price, cannot keep it, and still sleep at night.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection S...
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Cute If You Like The Color Red....but I Didn't Like It..
    I am a stylist and thought perhaps this straightener would be great because I previously owned the IV styler .....to my disappointment this particular one don't perform as well as my older one....dues to the fact, it doesn't get as hot as the IV. I tried to research the heat temperature but to no avail. I will be returning it to get another GHD. Don't misunderstand this review, the GHD is a great brand. I will use no other.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Scarlet Collection S...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Tool Yet!
    Purchased this for myself and the black lace for my daughter. While we have naturaly curly hair it can be a curse and a blessing. GHD to me this means GREAT HAIR DAY, as now every day can be a GHD with this styling tool. The floating plates and curved edges make all the difference. So far I have used it to straighten , curl , wave and flip my hair, all with perfect results!. It is ready so fast and the heat stays even and does not burn my hair! It has a tangle free cord that is another plus. I admit the crimping took a little time to learn. My hair is just below my shoulders with long layers. This tool is just unbelievable. It is so light ,that makes it easier to use as well. I got this at twenty five percent off so the price was unbeatable and they shipped it out right away so I received it almost immediatlely. I love Folica and have recommended them to everyone I know. This tool is my secret weapon for great hair. No more worries about friz or wondering if I shut it off. Another fantastic feature is the automatic shut off. I love the box, very deco. It stores in the lovely red case ( you can us it as a clutch if you prefer and the pad enclosed lets you set the tool on that so you don't risk runiing your counter. Can't say enough great things about this, love, love love!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievably Fast And Perfect Salon Results!
    This is my 1st review and I just had to write about this styler......just finished straightening my shoulder length, wavy, frizz-prone hair in about 15 minutes! Results are professional; stick straight shiny hair that's like silk. Just had my hair done at salon 2 weeks ago and it looks exactly the same! Pretty sure my stylist uses the 2" model (not Gold series but last model of GHD).

    Unbelievable quality and I was skeptical. I read all reviews on multiple sites and took the plunge. I've used a Toni& Guy before this and I had to make 4 passes+ per section. I had to really work on it for about 30+ minutes and I don't have a lot of hair. Plus the previous straightener never got it silky smooth like this!

    Highly recommend! Don't waste your money on others only to wind up buying the GHD professional! My hair is wavy, somewhat frizzy w/ some grey hairs that I highlight regularly, not damaged but certainly not smooth. It seems like this will not really further damage my hair b/c u don't need to make more than 2 passes to achieve glass-like results.

    I know it's pricey but well worth the investment. Folica.com is an approved distributor too so u can register the product w/o worry w/ GHD. I purchased during recent Holiday sales and spent $160 total (no tax, no ship charge and over $60 off).
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name