Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
ghd

GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler Set

GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler Set includes the GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler along with a Limited Edition carrying case, crane clips, and a heat resi...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 37 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ghd Gold Professional Styler 1" (28)
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler Set (9)
Show All 37 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • ghd Gold Professional Styler 1"
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Battle Of The Curls: Ghd Gold Professional Styler
    My hair and I have a tumultuous relationship. There are more bad times than good times and the bad times stem from trying to tame my unruly mane. My hair is a curly, tangled mess in its natural state and trying to straighten my hair is a dramatic event. When I know Iâ??m going to straighten my hair it usually begins with me crying before, during, and after I straighten it. My hair will battle me to the ends of the earth and will always, always win.

    But now I have a new weapon. My desperate pleas have been answered by the Hair Gods in the form of the ghd Gold Professional 1â?³ Styler. This flat-iron is everything that I have been searching for to whip my hair into submission.

    When I plugged in this flat-iron I walked away to wait for it to heat and before I even left the room I heard the beep alerting me it was ready. I couldnâ??t believe how fast it was able to heat up. I sighed preparing for what I assumed would be a long chore. One piece of my hair usually takes me at least four swipes of a flat-iron before it behaves. The ghd Gold Professional Styler was able to tame my hair in only two swipes leaving it softer and shiny.

    It took me half the time it typically takes me to straighten all of my hair. The device was lightweight and didnâ??t tire my hand from holding it like other flat irons. The golden plates also make the flat-iron glide through hair smoothly. Only issue with this flat-iron is although it advertises as being easy to use to create waves and curls I found it to be just the same as any other flat-iron I have used. It took me a few tries to perfect any waves that I put in my hair.

    The ghd Gold Professional 1â?? Styler also comes with a small protective heat guard that is great for travel. Another awesome feature is â??Sleep modeâ?? in which the flat-iron turns itself off after a 30 minute period of inactivity. I know that I constantly run out of my house and then wonder while on the road if I turned off my flat-iron so that it doesnâ??t burn down the house. This is an amazing safety feature for a flat-iron.

    Overall I found this to be one of the better flat irons I have used. Itâ??s lightweight, easy to use, and creates an effortless look. So the hair vs. me score is now

    Hair: a million.
    Me: 1 (but more to come thanks to ghd!)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • ghd Gold Professional Styler 1"
    Bay Area
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loving This!!
    I have used a chi for years and I have also tried many different straighteners at the salon I go to and ones that my friends had. I always said when my chi breaks I am definitely getting the GHD. I love how thin and curved it is so if I wanted to I can curl my hair. It does not snag my hair at all and it is very lightweight. The other awesome thing about it is that its plug is universal so when I travel I do not have to worry about frying my straightener like I did in Spain a couple years back (not fun at all). All in all I am very satisfied with my purchase! <3
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • ghd Gold Professional Styler 1"
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What They Used To Be
    I had a GHD straightener, the M3 I believe. It was AMAZING!! Packaging, straightener, everything. It lasted 7 years! My sister had an M4, It was good but it was no M3. The improvement of being dual voltage and auto shutoff was the only thing that made her keep it. I ordered this one ( the pro 1'" ) when my M3 broke. I was completely disappointed! The packaging is aweful compared to the M4. The plates didn't line up. It took me 4 passes to go through my clean, dry bangs.

    They just aren't what they used to be.
    9 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • ghd Gold Professional Styler 1"
    Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    Well this one is my sisters straightener but I had the purple limited edition one but they're both great! I go over my hair with this straightener just once and its straight! This has cut down my straightening time in half! I used to take 30 minutes to straighten my hair with my CHI and it still ended up looking just okay and with this one it takes me 15 minutes and my hair turns out perfect! I love this straightener and its worth the price! My sister and I have bought 5 straighteners in the past 5 years and they were either no longer working or messed up by the end of the year and this one has lasted us about a year and a half already and its like new! I liked it so much that I bought myself one!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler S...
    MA
    5 Star Rating
    It Was A Gift For A Friend And She Loved It!!!!
    My gf loved her Christmas gift!!!!!she now can't live without it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler S...
    TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever! Does Everything It Says...
    First off, this is a beautiful flat iron. Everything in the orchid set down to the packaging is simply beautiful. I love the included carrying clutch. I can't wait to take this somewhere with me. ^_^

    If you're worried about the lack of heat controls, don't be. I don't know how it does it, but it applies the perfect amount of temperature to my hair. I was worried at first too, but after getting a Sedu and being disappointed that my ends still looked a little frayed afterward, I decided to take the leap and I couldn't be more happy that I did. I've owned a Conair, Remington, Solia, and Sedu previously and have tried a friend's Chi on my hair several times, and none of them compare to the to the GHD! I think the Solia does a good job, but so far the GHD is the only flat iron I've used that leaves my ends looking just as good as the rest of my hair (no fraying or frying or frizzles between washes) and it heats up in record time.

    This literally heats up in seconds. I didn't believe it would actually be ready to go after it beeped because no flat iron I've owned ever has been. I went ahead and tried it on my hair and met with beautiful results. I'm used to having good-looking hair thanks to the products I use (including Cortex Insulate Heat Protector spray which is fabulous!) and the good quality of flat irons I've used (last 5 years namely the Solia and Sedu), but I've never received more compliments on my hair than I have since I started using my beautiful GHD. My hair comes out a lot shinier and healthier looking with this then it did with the Sedu.

    I think the start up time alone is worth the price. If you've been wondering if you should take the leap, wonder no longer. This is a great product, I don't think you'll be disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • ghd Gold Professional Styler 1"
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievably Fast And Perfect Salon Results!
    This is my 1st review and I just had to write about this styler......just finished straightening my shoulder length, wavy, frizz-prone hair in about 15 minutes! Results are professional; stick straight shiny hair that's like silk. Just had my hair done at salon 2 weeks ago and it looks exactly the same! Pretty sure my stylist uses the 2" model (not Gold series but last model of GHD).

    Unbelievable quality and I was skeptical. I read all reviews on multiple sites and took the plunge. I've used a Toni& Guy before this and I had to make 4 passes+ per section. I had to really work on it for about 30+ minutes and I don't have a lot of hair. Plus the previous straightener never got it silky smooth like this!

    Highly recommend! Don't waste your money on others only to wind up buying the GHD professional! My hair is wavy, somewhat frizzy w/ some grey hairs that I highlight regularly, not damaged but certainly not smooth. It seems like this will not really further damage my hair b/c u don't need to make more than 2 passes to achieve glass-like results.

    I know it's pricey but well worth the investment. Folica.com is an approved distributor too so u can register the product w/o worry w/ GHD. I purchased during recent Holiday sales and spent $160 total (no tax, no ship charge and over $60 off).
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler S...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Soo Much, Just A Tiny Flaw...
    As the title states, i love this product. this is my 1st flat iron, so i had no idea how to compare this to other brands. when i was deciding on which one to get, i read a lot of reviews on ghd and decided to spend a little bit more money a this ONE straigtener instead of a cheap one that doesnt straigten, damages hair, ect. which leads to spending more money it straigtens well, it curls well, and u can do everything a straigtener can. I love the packaging it came in. it's very well designed, the product and the accesseries. my only complaint is the fact that the "bag" is too heavy and takes too much space for travelling. it would have been 100% perfect if they could include a smaller heat-resistant bag like they had in the older limited editions.

    Overall, this a great flat iron to invest in if u want very straight hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler S...
    MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Shiny Hair
    I love the results I get with my ghd iron (and the color too!!). I have fine but wavy/curly hair and have tried several expensive straighteners before. My hair would be straight, but it would not stay like that. Now it stays straight and frizz-less all day, even when it's humid or raining. Considering how hot the iron gets, I would highly recommend using a thermal protectant though. Expensive, but entirely worth it!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler S...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Bother ... Buy The Sedu !!
    I have hard to straighten wavy, frizzy hair. This flat iron didn't get my hair pin straight and it didn't stay straight. I expected a lot from this flat iron, it's supposed to be the best you can buy. The Sedu Ionic 1 1/2 inch. straightener does a way better job at a fraction of the price.

    Cons:

    doesn't straighten that well
    tugs and pulls your hair
    is way to expensive for the mediocre results

    Final Thought:

    save Your money, buy the Sedu Ionic Straightener instead <3
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name