Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
ghd

GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler Set

35 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler Set includes the GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler along with a Limited Edition carrying case, crane clips, and a heat resi...
$270.00
$240.00
Save 11% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler (26)
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler Set (9)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What They Used To Be
    I had a GHD straightener, the M3 I believe. It was AMAZING!! Packaging, straightener, everything. It lasted 7 years! My sister had an M4, It was good but it was no M3. The improvement of being dual voltage and auto shutoff was the only thing that made her keep it. I ordered this one ( the pro 1'" ) when my M3 broke. I was completely disappointed! The packaging is aweful compared to the M4. The plates didn't line up. It took me 4 passes to go through my clean, dry bangs.

    They just aren't what they used to be.
    9 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    Well this one is my sisters straightener but I had the purple limited edition one but they're both great! I go over my hair with this straightener just once and its straight! This has cut down my straightening time in half! I used to take 30 minutes to straighten my hair with my CHI and it still ended up looking just okay and with this one it takes me 15 minutes and my hair turns out perfect! I love this straightener and its worth the price! My sister and I have bought 5 straighteners in the past 5 years and they were either no longer working or messed up by the end of the year and this one has lasted us about a year and a half already and its like new! I liked it so much that I bought myself one!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler S...
    MA
    5 Star Rating
    It Was A Gift For A Friend And She Loved It!!!!
    My gf loved her Christmas gift!!!!!she now can't live without it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler S...
    TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever! Does Everything It Says...
    First off, this is a beautiful flat iron. Everything in the orchid set down to the packaging is simply beautiful. I love the included carrying clutch. I can't wait to take this somewhere with me. ^_^

    If you're worried about the lack of heat controls, don't be. I don't know how it does it, but it applies the perfect amount of temperature to my hair. I was worried at first too, but after getting a Sedu and being disappointed that my ends still looked a little frayed afterward, I decided to take the leap and I couldn't be more happy that I did. I've owned a Conair, Remington, Solia, and Sedu previously and have tried a friend's Chi on my hair several times, and none of them compare to the to the GHD! I think the Solia does a good job, but so far the GHD is the only flat iron I've used that leaves my ends looking just as good as the rest of my hair (no fraying or frying or frizzles between washes) and it heats up in record time.

    This literally heats up in seconds. I didn't believe it would actually be ready to go after it beeped because no flat iron I've owned ever has been. I went ahead and tried it on my hair and met with beautiful results. I'm used to having good-looking hair thanks to the products I use (including Cortex Insulate Heat Protector spray which is fabulous!) and the good quality of flat irons I've used (last 5 years namely the Solia and Sedu), but I've never received more compliments on my hair than I have since I started using my beautiful GHD. My hair comes out a lot shinier and healthier looking with this then it did with the Sedu.

    I think the start up time alone is worth the price. If you've been wondering if you should take the leap, wonder no longer. This is a great product, I don't think you'll be disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievably Fast And Perfect Salon Results!
    This is my 1st review and I just had to write about this styler......just finished straightening my shoulder length, wavy, frizz-prone hair in about 15 minutes! Results are professional; stick straight shiny hair that's like silk. Just had my hair done at salon 2 weeks ago and it looks exactly the same! Pretty sure my stylist uses the 2" model (not Gold series but last model of GHD).

    Unbelievable quality and I was skeptical. I read all reviews on multiple sites and took the plunge. I've used a Toni& Guy before this and I had to make 4 passes+ per section. I had to really work on it for about 30+ minutes and I don't have a lot of hair. Plus the previous straightener never got it silky smooth like this!

    Highly recommend! Don't waste your money on others only to wind up buying the GHD professional! My hair is wavy, somewhat frizzy w/ some grey hairs that I highlight regularly, not damaged but certainly not smooth. It seems like this will not really further damage my hair b/c u don't need to make more than 2 passes to achieve glass-like results.

    I know it's pricey but well worth the investment. Folica.com is an approved distributor too so u can register the product w/o worry w/ GHD. I purchased during recent Holiday sales and spent $160 total (no tax, no ship charge and over $60 off).
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler S...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Soo Much, Just A Tiny Flaw...
    As the title states, i love this product. this is my 1st flat iron, so i had no idea how to compare this to other brands. when i was deciding on which one to get, i read a lot of reviews on ghd and decided to spend a little bit more money a this ONE straigtener instead of a cheap one that doesnt straigten, damages hair, ect. which leads to spending more money it straigtens well, it curls well, and u can do everything a straigtener can. I love the packaging it came in. it's very well designed, the product and the accesseries. my only complaint is the fact that the "bag" is too heavy and takes too much space for travelling. it would have been 100% perfect if they could include a smaller heat-resistant bag like they had in the older limited editions.

    Overall, this a great flat iron to invest in if u want very straight hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler S...
    MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Shiny Hair
    I love the results I get with my ghd iron (and the color too!!). I have fine but wavy/curly hair and have tried several expensive straighteners before. My hair would be straight, but it would not stay like that. Now it stays straight and frizz-less all day, even when it's humid or raining. Considering how hot the iron gets, I would highly recommend using a thermal protectant though. Expensive, but entirely worth it!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler S...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Bother ... Buy The Sedu !!
    I have hard to straighten wavy, frizzy hair. This flat iron didn't get my hair pin straight and it didn't stay straight. I expected a lot from this flat iron, it's supposed to be the best you can buy. The Sedu Ionic 1 1/2 inch. straightener does a way better job at a fraction of the price.

    Cons:

    doesn't straighten that well
    tugs and pulls your hair
    is way to expensive for the mediocre results

    Final Thought:

    save Your money, buy the Sedu Ionic Straightener instead <3
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler S...
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Newer Isn't Always Better...
    Sorry to say, but I didn't like this new gold series styler at all. I own a ghd IV styler Pretty in Pink and compared both stylers. Yes, this Pink Orchid looks nice, the design is refreshing and updated from the IV stylers, ghd's presentation with the boxes, clips, and cases are always phenomenal... BUT, what I didn't like about this Pink Orchid is that it didn't straighten as well as my older IV styler. I found I had to go over the same strands more than 3 times to get it the way I want, where my older IV styler would need to pass only once. This styler does get very hot, but I find that I have to press really hard on the plates to get them to close tightly in order to achieve the desired result. I found comments on youtube with similar problems for these newer stylers. Returned this product after 2 weeks of use. This is not a bad product, and I still love ghd's and will never revert back (have owned hai, sedu, solia, croc, babyliss) as I believe they are the best of the best. But I was looking for a new styler that would be superior to my current styler. This was definitely not it. Hoping the next models of ghd's will be more improved. Will stick to my older IV styler for the time being.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler S...
    NEW YORK, NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I LOVE this styler. I ordered it on folica (which is a great site) and it was shipped in one day and i recieved it 2 days after i ordered it. This flat iron is the Best i have ever used. It is better than my Sedu 1 1/2 pro. It flat ironed my hair sleek straight just the way i wanted it.. it made my hair beautiful salon like hair. which i have never experienced with a flat iron. i only had to pass it once around my hair. i didnt have to go over it multiple times. it took me about 20 minutes.. I have very long, thick, wavy hair. it was very easy to use.. i would recommend this flat iron to everyone. I LOVE GHD 1 INCH GOLD PROFESIONAL FLAT IRON.. and i would recommend the folica website to everyone.. very fast delivery and they always have some type of sale going on..
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    The GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler is GHD's sleekest styler ever, with a cooler, lighter body, smoother plates, and an bonus protective plate guard for storage and travel.

    26 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $225.00
    Free Shipping
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener Best of Folica

    GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

    The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.

    233 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $255.00 New Price: $185.00
    Free Shipping
  • DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $8.99 - $14.99
Server Name