Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
ghd

GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler Set

35 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler Set includes the GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler along with a Limited Edition carrying case, crane clips, and a heat resi...
$270.00
$240.00
Save 11% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler (26)
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler Set (9)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Atlanta
    3 Star Rating
    The One That I Receive Just Look Like Some Returned !!
    I just received ghd professional 1" gold flat today! when I opened the box the flat was opened ,not fold by any wire or plastic! look cheap! I am worried about is that a real GHD flat iron! but I will keep post when I use tonight !
    Before Photo
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    Best flat iron EVER.
    it heats up in less than 30 seconds which make it quick and easy. I have really fine, stringy hair and normally just use it to smooth out my hair after blow drying or for the morning after a wash to keep it sleek. All my friends with curly thick hair love using it when they come over too. I also love that it automatically turns off if you're not using it, so I never have to worry about accidentally leaving it on.
    Definitely would recommend this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Straightener
    I have used hot tools in the past and was using an Andis before I bought my GHD. I was using the Andis to curl my hair and noticed that my hair was getting super damaged and actually was burnt and smelled burnt everytime i washed my hair. NOT OKAY. That was when i decided i needed to upgrade. I did a lot of research and decided that I needed to go big or go home. I am so glad I did. This hair straightener is awesome. it is fast and effective and seems to damage my hair much less. It is great for both straightening and curling. Also, this doesn't seem like a big deal but it really is convenient....IT HEATS UP SO FAST. Like its crazy you turn it on and like 30 secs later its fully hot. If you can afford to I would definitely save up, wait until folica has a good deal and buy this one. Worth the money.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Except --no Way To Lower Temp...
    This is a great great flat iron except for one thing and I wanted to share this as to warn others and had to return mine >>> It has NO way to lower or adjust the temperature.
    It sustains a very consistne heat, but much to hot for my thin, fine hair.
    Othwerise I do recommend this if you use a high heat for your hair.

    Have a great day girls!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    North Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Ghd Makes The Best Irons.
    I like this iron. I sometimes have to pass over the hair twice but honestly I don't know ANY iron you don't have to do that with. My hair is fine and VERY wavy/curly. I have to blow it out first using fingers and it will be sorta curly/wavy puffy before I use iron. But after use my hair is straight and smooth.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Pink Orchid Styler S...
    Houston, Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    (:
    let me start by saying ghd is hands down the best.

    unlike sedu, this straightener did not snag or pull out my hair and left it feeling silky smooth and straight.

    the mistake(s) that I made was buying a one inch since my hair is long and curly therefore making it difficult to make the flips and twists that i chose it for and taking atleast 45 minutes to get it stick straight.

    secondly, i believe that in buying this set you are literally paying for the huge, heavy, inconvenient 'purse' that comes along with it. ghd usually includes a thermal material with most of its straighteners and let me tell you this purse is not all the way thermal except for a piece of removable cloth that's attached to it and totally not worth the extra price.

    folica customer service as always was more than helpful in my return process
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Superior To All Other Flat-irons
    When turning the iron on for the first time, I automatically noticed that there is no temperature control switch, just an on/off switch. Already I was a bit apprehensive because I usually need very high heat for my thick, curly hair and low heat for my bangs (in order for them not to be stick straight and flat).

    When the iron is switched on, it beeps, and the switch will light up and blink to indicate that the iron is heating up. Seconds later, it will fully heat up, and beep three times more and the light will stop blinking to indicate that it's ready for use. This iron heats up in less than 30 seconds, and is definitely faster than any other iron I've used.

    I don't normally forget to turn my flat iron off after use, but it's a habit to plug in my flat iron before I'm actually going to use it to give it time to heat up. After 30 minutes of being idle, the iron will go into sleep mode and beep every 10 seconds as a reminder that it's on, and it's still plugged in. I think it's a pretty sweet feature.

    My hair type:
    Long (down my back), thick, curly - a mixture of loose curls and waves (not kinky), dry and fine. My hair is like a difficult child that does what they want, when they want and won't listen to authority.

    With that said, I need a pretty good iron if I want my hair to be perfectly primped.

    I always start with the underside of my hair first, and comb out one inch sections. With one pass of my iron my hair is fairly straight, but two passes is needed because my hair is long, and with a thin plate flat iron, little areas can get missed. It takes around 20-25 minutes to get through my hair.

    It doesn't pull my hair, snag, and my hair glides smoothly through the plates without causing bends in my hair.

    What stands out the most to me about this iron is that it leaves my hair soft and shiny. It doesn't feel dry or fried and brittle like other flat irons I've used. Also, when flat ironing my bangs, I always style them on low heat so they'll fall naturally, rather than looking stick straight and in the way. This iron styles my bangs perfectly!

    I have to mention that I never wear my hair straight, but I have to use a flat iron when I wear my signature loose waves. My curls are tighter toward the roots and remain semi-tight a couple inches down my hair, and after that, the curls loosen up. So, I section my hair off and flat iron from my roots to about 1/3 down my hair, leaving the bottom curly. I then use a large barrel curling iron to curl my hair. It may seem like I can use any flat iron for this and get the same results, but I can definitely notice a difference in how healthy my hair appears.

    Because I have very long hair, this flat iron wouldn't be the best model for me for wearing my hair straight, as the plates are so small. If I did in fact wear my hair straight, I'd opt for a model with larger plates. For what I need this flat iron for, this model works just fine.

    $225 is a huge price to pay for a flat iron, and isn't in many of our budgets. But for those who are willing to pay an arm and a leg for professional hair tools, I'd definitely recommend looking into a GHD. This is my favorite flat iron by far!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Hair
    Black
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron!!
    The GHD Gold iron is a really great iron for at home use. Im a hairstylist so I really liked the fact that the temperature is controlled and doesn't get too hot. I usually don't like irons with just an on and off switch but this one is made really well. The plates glide super smooth through your hair and creates beautiful curls! If you're looking for a super easy to use flat iron, the GHD Gold is for you!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever!
    I absolutely LOVE this straightener! As a beauty guru on youtube, I have tried a lot of different ones and the GHD is seriously like no other. The plates are really great quality and make gliding down your hair really smooth. There is no heat setting because it adjusts to your hair type. I love the idea of this, it leaves my hair super straight without over heating it. When I finish straightening my hair it honestly feels like I just had a treatment done, its the softest its ever felt. The packaging is nice and it heats up very quick as well! All in all, coming from someone who has tried a lot of different straighteners this one is a bit more pricey but worth it! Don't waste time with cheap straighteners that make your hair frizz in hour later, spend a little more and you will get amazing results with a GHD!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesomeness!!
    This is honestly one of the best flat irons that I've ever used. I have very tightly coiled, kinky hair, however, I am also chemically relaxed. One of the problem areas I have with my hair is my resistant "new growth." Because of the size, this iron is able to get to my new growth and straighten it without issue. Additionally, this is the first iron that I have used that truly allows me to straighten my hair (to my satisfaction) with only one pass of the iron.

    Some of the biggest pros are that the iron heats up SUPER QUICKLY! Literally in less than a minute after plugging it up, the iron is good to go. Additionally, the safety feature that shuts the iron off after 30 minutes is a big positive for those of us who tend to forget our irons on when we leave the house in the morning (lol me!)

    The only "con" that I have for this iron is the lack of control for the amount of heat that I am applying to my hair. It would be perfect if I could adjust the level of heat that I am using on my strands (i.e. less heat for touch-ups, more heat for initial styling).
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

    The GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler is GHD's sleekest styler ever, with a cooler, lighter body, smoother plates, and an bonus protective plate guard for storage and travel.

    26 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $225.00
    Free Shipping
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener Best of Folica

    GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

    The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.

    232 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $255.00 New Price: $185.00
    Free Shipping
  • DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $8.99 - $14.99
Server Name