Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
ghd

GHD Limited Edition Green Peacock Styler Set

32 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
GHD Limited Edition Green Peacock Styler Set features a Gold Classic Styler with green colored plates and accents, a protective plate guard, and a luxurious sto...
$250.00
$150.00
Save 40% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 32 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler (27)
  • GHD Limited Edition Green Peacock Styler Set (5)
Show All 32 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!!! So Snazzy!
    PRICE:
    I must admit this is a huge expense to shell out. At $225.00, it's definitely the most expensive flat iron I have ever used, however it's also the best one I've used (and I've used a lot). I feel like if you have the money, you really need or like to flat iron your hair and will get a lot of use out of it... then go ahead! Splurge a little (ok a lot). If you are someone who occasionally flat irons your hair, then this might be a little much to spend.

    APPEARANCE:
    It's sleek, chic and snazzy. Everything a flat iron should be. It's not too confusing, too many buttons. They kept it simple and I like that. The black and gold make it look luxurious.

    USER FRIENDLINESS:
    This is dummy proof! It has one button which you slide up to turn on, slide down to turn off. It's so easy! It beeps 3 times when it's heated up. There is no dial where you have to adjust the heat, its just either on or off, which I really like.

    CORD:
    The cord is so long! I love that!! There is nothing worse than having a short cord and an outlet that it's a bit too far away. Especially when you are working in a salon, this is a must have! So whether you are a stylist or just like to look good in your own home.... you will not be disappointed with the length of the cord.

    HEAT:
    This flat iron heats up to 374F. It's plenty hot enough to smooth out and straighten even the toughest, most stubborn hair. I literally had to go over the piece of hair once and it was perfect. Some flat irons I do have to go over the same piece at least 3 or 4 times. I would say this would work beautifully on any hair type.

    WHAT YOU CAN DO WITH IT:
    Obviously it's main purpose is to straighten and smooth our curly, wavy or frizzy hair. You can also curl, flip or create those snazzy beachy waves with it too. I haven't had the chance to play with it as far as the curls or waves go but I have used to flat iron my hair and I was in love with the result. It was way faster to get my hold head done than normal, it looks and felt shiny, smooth and sooooo touchable! It glides through the hair without pulling or snagging any hairs (that's my biggest pet peeve with flat irons). It's easy to use and makes your hair look amazing. It just glides through it like butter!

    OVERALL:
    I think this is great. It works super well, it's easy to use and it also comes with the protective plate guard. That is perfect for stylists that are on the go or if you travel a lot. I think it's also really cool that it has a universal voltage! BIG PLUS! I have fried 2 flat irons in my time, visiting family in England and not thinking about the voltage. I would definitely recommend this iron to anyone, if you are willing to spend the money. This will last you a good few years at least, so you will definitely get your money's worth out of it.

    Hope that helps loves!!

    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    MD
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener On The Market !
    I have tried a number of flat irons in the past, but have never been blown away until using the GHD Gold Professional 1'' Styler. My natural hair is slightly wavy throughout, leaving me with a relatively unkempt look if I allow it to air dry. So I definitely rely on my hair straightener to achieve the sleek, straight look I love! The most wonderful thing about the GHD Gold Prof. is how quickly it heats up! In less than 30 seconds after turning it on, it indicated that it was hot and ready to work its magic :) This is by far the fastest heating flat iron I've ever used, and with a busy schedule this is vital for my morning routine. This hair straightener also straightens my hair just as quickly! With other irons it can take me 3-4 times to get one piece of hair to straighten to my satisfaction but with the GHD, every strand is perfectly straightened in 1-2 swoops! Another wonderful thing about the GHD Gold Professional is that it has not damaged my bleached hair whatsoever. I definitely have to be careful with hot styling tools now that I'm a platinum blonde, but this straightener actually makes my hair more sleek, and smooth after using it! I do however still recommend using some type of thermal protectant; as they are important to use whenever styling your hair. All in all, I was very impressed with this product! It was lightweight, easy to hold and use, super quick, and gave me fabulous sleek results! Highly recommend to anyone who wants smooth, straightened hair in minutes!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Of The Best I've Ever Tried!!!
    I've been using this product a couple of weeks now and I am more than pleased. I am a Beauty Expert and know very little about hair. I only flat iron and curl my hair so a good quality flat iron is a must! This flat iron resembles the ones you see in some beauty supply stores that are very cheap and very bad quality. THIS IS NOT THE CASE WITH THIS FLAT IRON! Every other flat iron I own, I have to go over my hair multiple times to achieve the straightness I want. With this flat iron, one swipe and I'm on to the next piece of hair. I also am very bad with leaving my flat iron on and leaving the house. I AM SO HAPPY this flat iron cuts off after 30 minutes of no use. I use it exactly how it comes and even curl my hair with it!!! If you want a good quality, safe, sleek, and small flat iron, this is the way to go!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Battle Of The Curls: Ghd Gold Professional Styler
    My hair and I have a tumultuous relationship. There are more bad times than good times and the bad times stem from trying to tame my unruly mane. My hair is a curly, tangled mess in its natural state and trying to straighten my hair is a dramatic event. When I know Iâ??m going to straighten my hair it usually begins with me crying before, during, and after I straighten it. My hair will battle me to the ends of the earth and will always, always win.

    But now I have a new weapon. My desperate pleas have been answered by the Hair Gods in the form of the ghd Gold Professional 1â?³ Styler. This flat-iron is everything that I have been searching for to whip my hair into submission.

    When I plugged in this flat-iron I walked away to wait for it to heat and before I even left the room I heard the beep alerting me it was ready. I couldnâ??t believe how fast it was able to heat up. I sighed preparing for what I assumed would be a long chore. One piece of my hair usually takes me at least four swipes of a flat-iron before it behaves. The ghd Gold Professional Styler was able to tame my hair in only two swipes leaving it softer and shiny.

    It took me half the time it typically takes me to straighten all of my hair. The device was lightweight and didnâ??t tire my hand from holding it like other flat irons. The golden plates also make the flat-iron glide through hair smoothly. Only issue with this flat-iron is although it advertises as being easy to use to create waves and curls I found it to be just the same as any other flat-iron I have used. It took me a few tries to perfect any waves that I put in my hair.

    The ghd Gold Professional 1â?? Styler also comes with a small protective heat guard that is great for travel. Another awesome feature is â??Sleep modeâ?? in which the flat-iron turns itself off after a 30 minute period of inactivity. I know that I constantly run out of my house and then wonder while on the road if I turned off my flat-iron so that it doesnâ??t burn down the house. This is an amazing safety feature for a flat-iron.

    Overall I found this to be one of the better flat irons I have used. Itâ??s lightweight, easy to use, and creates an effortless look. So the hair vs. me score is now

    Hair: a million.
    Me: 1 (but more to come thanks to ghd!)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Bay Area
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loving This!!
    I have used a chi for years and I have also tried many different straighteners at the salon I go to and ones that my friends had. I always said when my chi breaks I am definitely getting the GHD. I love how thin and curved it is so if I wanted to I can curl my hair. It does not snag my hair at all and it is very lightweight. The other awesome thing about it is that its plug is universal so when I travel I do not have to worry about frying my straightener like I did in Spain a couple years back (not fun at all). All in all I am very satisfied with my purchase! <3
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What They Used To Be
    I had a GHD straightener, the M3 I believe. It was AMAZING!! Packaging, straightener, everything. It lasted 7 years! My sister had an M4, It was good but it was no M3. The improvement of being dual voltage and auto shutoff was the only thing that made her keep it. I ordered this one ( the pro 1'" ) when my M3 broke. I was completely disappointed! The packaging is aweful compared to the M4. The plates didn't line up. It took me 4 passes to go through my clean, dry bangs.

    They just aren't what they used to be.
    9 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    Well this one is my sisters straightener but I had the purple limited edition one but they're both great! I go over my hair with this straightener just once and its straight! This has cut down my straightening time in half! I used to take 30 minutes to straighten my hair with my CHI and it still ended up looking just okay and with this one it takes me 15 minutes and my hair turns out perfect! I love this straightener and its worth the price! My sister and I have bought 5 straighteners in the past 5 years and they were either no longer working or messed up by the end of the year and this one has lasted us about a year and a half already and its like new! I liked it so much that I bought myself one!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievably Fast And Perfect Salon Results!
    This is my 1st review and I just had to write about this styler......just finished straightening my shoulder length, wavy, frizz-prone hair in about 15 minutes! Results are professional; stick straight shiny hair that's like silk. Just had my hair done at salon 2 weeks ago and it looks exactly the same! Pretty sure my stylist uses the 2" model (not Gold series but last model of GHD).

    Unbelievable quality and I was skeptical. I read all reviews on multiple sites and took the plunge. I've used a Toni& Guy before this and I had to make 4 passes+ per section. I had to really work on it for about 30+ minutes and I don't have a lot of hair. Plus the previous straightener never got it silky smooth like this!

    Highly recommend! Don't waste your money on others only to wind up buying the GHD professional! My hair is wavy, somewhat frizzy w/ some grey hairs that I highlight regularly, not damaged but certainly not smooth. It seems like this will not really further damage my hair b/c u don't need to make more than 2 passes to achieve glass-like results.

    I know it's pricey but well worth the investment. Folica.com is an approved distributor too so u can register the product w/o worry w/ GHD. I purchased during recent Holiday sales and spent $160 total (no tax, no ship charge and over $60 off).
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's Not A Miracle Worker But It's A Really Good/high Quality Flat Iron
    I was not expecting this flat iron to work miracles but it's definitely high quality and is one of the best on the market. It straightens my hair pretty well, heats up quickly and I already feel like my hair looks healthier than when I was using my previous flat iron (less heat damage). To me, this iron was worth the hefty price tag as I use it every day. The last flat iron I bought was a Sedu and it broke down within 4 months because of the cord ripping- which wasn't covered under their warranty.. This time around I wanted something more high quality and GHD delivered.
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Las Vegas, NV
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    I have purchased many other stylers, spending around $1,000 within a 2 month period, searching for the right one. The GHD Gold is far most the best. It heats up fast, within 10 seconds, and I can feel it gets hot. The best of all is that this iron doesn't burn my hair. I have used 3 different Chi and felt that it doesn't get hot enough. I also have used the HerStyler original which works ok. I also have the Supper Styler that goes up to 500 degrees, but that was too hot for my hair. Without a tempature control the GHD will auto adjust to my hair. Thanks to Folica's 20% off discount, no tax and free shipping, I just purchased another one to use for traveling. What a deal compair to what other stores retail for.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name