StealOfTheDayClipless30
ghd

GHD Limited Edition Blue Peacock Styler Set

33 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
GHD Limited Edition Blue Peacock Styler Set features a Gold Professional 1" Styler with blue colored plates and accents, a protective plate guard, and a luxurio...
$250.00
$225.00
Save 10% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 33 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler (27)
  • GHD Limited Edition Green Peacock Styler Set (5)
  • GHD Limited Edition Blue Peacock Styler Set (1)
Show All 33 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Able To Come Close To What My Stylist Does
    Used to have an ordinary flatiron from Target, probably $30. It was okay but not great, and rarely made my hair look like it does after Nicholas styles it. I asked what flatiron he used, and he recommended GHD. So worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Green Peacock Styler...
    Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Frizzy Within 10 Minutes Of Being Outside
    I had really high hopes for this straightener. I read all the reviews about GHD and after my CHI started to wear out I figured I would try something new and GHD seemed like the best option. Boy was I WRONG! I have thick hair, straight but wavy and frizzy. This did not get even close to hot enough so it took me about 25-30 minutes to straighten my shoulder length hair, which is ridiculous, I can straiten it faster with a generic brand. Then the worst part is that after all that time if I spent more than 10 minutes outside, POOF my hair would frizz right back up. I purchased this about 6 months ago but didn't start using it till about 3 weeks ago but they won't let me return it. Going to have to try and sell it now to get something better.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Atlanta
    3 Star Rating
    The One That I Receive Just Look Like Some Returned !!
    I just received ghd professional 1" gold flat today! when I opened the box the flat was opened ,not fold by any wire or plastic! look cheap! I am worried about is that a real GHD flat iron! but I will keep post when I use tonight !
    Before Photo
    14 out of 18 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Green Peacock Styler...
    Cypress, TX
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    I've just received the flat iron in the mail today and immediately tried. That's the best flat iron I've ever had, left my hair soft, manageable and so shiny. I'm 8 weeks post relaxer and this flat iron left my roots so smooth and silky like I just left the hairdresser. Worh every penny.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Green Peacock Styler...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightner
    I waited two years to purchase this straightener reading review after review and watching prices. I was too scared to purchase off amazon for fear it would be fake. The I found Folica and an amazing deal. This straightener does everything promised! I have unruly hair that is always back in a pony because I don't have the time to spend straightening it. I would spend hundreds on Brazilian Blowouts that would only last 8 weeks trying to get my hair to a point that it wasnâ??t such a pain to do. I am white with brown thick course hair that is curly/ringlets in the back bottom wavy on the sides and straight in the front. :( it only got worse after my first child. The first day i tried the straightener I blow dried without the round brush and had a frizzy mess. I was in a hurry do to plans and straightened my hair in about ten minutes. I would normally spend about 40 minutes blow drying and 20-30 minutes straightening. My hair looked beautiful. My husband complimented me and out friends asked what i had done. I guess they were just so use to my hair being back. I think that if I would have had more time it would have looked even better. My hair stayed straight for days. 4 to be exact. A little dry shampoo and i didnâ??t need to even touch up. Amazing. My hair was shinier straighter and I only had to go over each section once or twice which would have been four or five times before. Hopefully this will help me look more put together without all the effort. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    Best flat iron EVER.
    it heats up in less than 30 seconds which make it quick and easy. I have really fine, stringy hair and normally just use it to smooth out my hair after blow drying or for the morning after a wash to keep it sleek. All my friends with curly thick hair love using it when they come over too. I also love that it automatically turns off if you're not using it, so I never have to worry about accidentally leaving it on.
    Definitely would recommend this!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Green Peacock Styler...
    New York, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Fastest Straightener!
    ghd is the best thing ever. You should trust folica because I was able to register it and will be getting my 2 year warranty. It is a trusted website :) I have thick, oily hair and I have shoulder length hair and the 1inch does an awesome job. I am only using ghd to straighten my hair!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Blue Peacock Styler ...
    Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gorgeous!!
    This flat iron is beautiful. The packaging is beautiful, it makes my hair beautiful, and
    Has just exceeded all expectations I had for it.
    Except for the free sample sample I got shipped with my products that
    exploded all over everything; I have no issues with this. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Limited Edition Green Peacock Styler...
    Bridge City, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's The Real Deal, My Friend!
    I adore this flat iron. Really. Adore it! I have used several high-end irons in the past, but had always heard good things about GHD. When my last iron literally came apart in my hands, I decided that this was the time to try one. It is absolutely amazing! No snagging, even heat, smooth ride all the way. One of my best beauty decisions I've ever made!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Straightener
    I have used hot tools in the past and was using an Andis before I bought my GHD. I was using the Andis to curl my hair and noticed that my hair was getting super damaged and actually was burnt and smelled burnt everytime i washed my hair. NOT OKAY. That was when i decided i needed to upgrade. I did a lot of research and decided that I needed to go big or go home. I am so glad I did. This hair straightener is awesome. it is fast and effective and seems to damage my hair much less. It is great for both straightening and curling. Also, this doesn't seem like a big deal but it really is convenient....IT HEATS UP SO FAST. Like its crazy you turn it on and like 30 secs later its fully hot. If you can afford to I would definitely save up, wait until folica has a good deal and buy this one. Worth the money.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name