Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
ghd

GHD Limited Edition Black Gloss Classic 1" Styler

232 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
GHD Limited Edition Black Gloss Classic 1" Styler is the same classic styler you love but with a high-shine black finish.
$255.00
$185.00
Save 28% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 232 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (232)
Show All 232 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    5 Star Rating
    Seriously The Best!!
    I have the worst frizziest thick hair ever. I usually get it done in a salon because no at home product has ever made it straight enough to go out with. Well I bought this product at a near sephora. I love it! My hair is so shiny and soft. Literally like my salon does it!! Seriously, if you are reading this, dont contemplate anymorethis is def worth every penny & more!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Tokyo, Japan
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Travel
    I bought this straightner before going on vacation to the Maldives (humidity!) All I needed was the adapter plug and it worked great with the multi voltage. I live in Japan, am from New Zealand and travel to parts of the world with weird voltage, so this iron is great!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Iron Out There!!
    I have very curly hair. Thick and course. NOTHING gets my hair straight unless I go to a professional. Ive tried the Sedu, the Solano, the Solia...nothing worked. Nothing but thick frizz. The GHD is amazing! In just 15 minutes my hair is straight, shiny, and HEALTHY!! No damage whatsoever. And the curved sides give you lots of options from stick straight, to beach-wave hair, to 1940s style hair. I honestly didnt think there was an iron out there that could do this for me and NOT damage my hair. This iron is truly worth every penny!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This straightener is the best! While this is a pricey purchase, it is well worth the money. My hair is naturally wavy, and the GHD straightens it perfectly. I have been using it for about 2 months and I have not had seen any damage to my hair--however, I do use a leave in conditioner before I use it. I have used other straighteners but they do not compare to this one. My hair truly feels like silk. It is a nice size and the outer casing does not get hot at all (unlike some others I have tried). The DVD gives great tips on how to create different looks (beach waves, curls, proper instructions on how to straighten etc). You wont be disappointed!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    1 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After 6 Weeks!
    This flat iron works wonders. Unfortunately, the wonders stopped working after 6 weeks. Im very disappointed in the quality. Yes, it was the BEST flat iron I ever used, but $240 is alot of money for an iron that has a 6 week shelf life.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Washington DC
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    I used to consider myself a loyal CHI girl, that is until I found my GHD. Now, I will try nothing else. I have also went the FHI and Sedu route... they were good... but this GHD is AMAZING!!!It heats up in less than 10 seconds and in one single pass left my hair pin straight, sleek, and most of all SHINY! It can do amazing curls, waves, etc. with staying power. I live in a humid area and not once do I need a touch-up before going out for the night (most of the time I can even sleep on it with no problems!).
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    The South
    5 Star Rating
    Very Best Straightener
    I have had them all -- Chi (MANY!!!), Sedu, Krembs. The GHD is really much better. I highly recommend this appliance to those who have curly, frizzy hair and want to wear it smooth and straight. This is the first straightener that allows me to get this look at home. Because of the round ceramic barrel, it also works well as a curling iron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Found A Best Friend..
    I want to start this review thanking to my friends from makeupalley, they are the ones that recommended this wonderful flat iron.I have wavy thick hair which I love, however I also love the look of my hair when is straight, I started using a HAI flat iron which worked well until the ceramic started peeling off, then I started looking for a better iron and you all know if so frustrating to decide what to get with so many good choices out there, but I finally went for GHD MK4, OMG!! this is the most $$$ I ever paid for hair tool, but boy!! it is worth it.This package comes with a very helpful DVD with instructions how to create curls, waves, straight mane..etc, I practiced all the styles and successfully accomplish every single one in few minutes each, however my favorite is the straight look, my hair ended up smooth, silky, shiny, straight but not flat..very important fact to take in consideration, straight hair does not mean flat hair.I was a little worry about the iron not having heat control, but after I used it for first time it feels like the iron adjust itself depending on your type of hair, Wow!! how great is that.Is good to mention that not matter what type of iron you use you always want to use heat protector to keep that mane healthy, because is you hair is damaged not matter what kind of iron you use, you will not get the promised results.I purchased the UK version, however US version is equally good per some friends feedbacks.Last but not least..when I use this iron I dont need to pass it twice on a particular section, once is enough to straight, curl or wave my hair.THANKS GHD for creating this amazing HAIR BEST FRIEND.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    164 out of 178 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!!
    I have been straightening my hair for 15 years and have tried a lot of irons. This is the best. When I lived in he UK my stylist used this straightener, but that still didnt convince me to spend the money. As the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. This item is definitely one worth paying for. I have ridiculously difficult curly mixed nationality hair that tends to be dry and frizzy. I got my GHD over the weekend and used it this am and have already gotten complements. If you can afford it buy it now, if you cant save for it and save yourself the headache.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Ontario, Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Damaging To Fine Hair
    The ghd styler works amazing at straightening hair but... it gets way too hot. It does not have temperature control and fried the ends of my hair and gave me breakage near my part. I used the ghd thermal protector before straighteing but did not make a difference. Not good for fine hair to use everyday - very damaging!! I returned it and am going to get a sedu with temperature control.
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener Best of Folica

    GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

    The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.

    232 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $255.00 New Price: $185.00
    Free Shipping
  • DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $8.99 - $14.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name