Free Shipping Over $50
ghd

GHD Limited Edition Black Gloss Classic 1" Styler

230 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
GHD Limited Edition Black Gloss Classic 1" Styler is the same classic styler you love but with a high-shine black finish.
$255.00
$185.00
Save 28% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 230 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (230)
Show All 230 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    This Flat iron is amazing. I have extremely curly hair that is unruly and this iron makes my hair so straight and silky everyone has asked what iron I use. Even my hair dresser thinks it is heavenly. I also curl my hair frequently to get those hollywood glamour" loose curls and it works perfectly. I have talked many of my friends into investing to this iron after my friend has been using a GHD for three years. KUDOS to GHD for making such a wonderful tool. I wouldnt ever buy something else. Perfect go to tool for straightening hair and curling.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd Iron
    this is hands down the best flat iron I have ever used. I am a stylist and was a big Chi user. The quality is so much better than with a Chi. It leaves the hair so shiny and the automatic heat adjustment is great. it detects the texture of hair you are working with the temp adjusts accordingly. The price here is high, but still a great iron!!!! I had three Chis go out on me with 2 years, I hear they are making them in China now...so probably the reason. GHD is great
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Connecticut
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I absolutely love my GHD, and I recommend it to everyone! I have very long, thick, and CURLY hair and with the GHD I can straighten my whole head in around 25 minutes. I dont need to do it everyday, either; I can usually go around 3 days without shampooing and my hair still looks great. I have become an expert at creating waves and curls, so my hair always has tons of body. This iron is also fantastic because you can take it anywhere in the world. I used to have a T3 Tourmaline iron that blew up when I took it to Asia. Not cool. Anyways, this iron is fantastic, and my hair is SO MUCH HEALTHIER than it used to be when I had the T3. This iron is amazing. Definitely worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    3 Star Rating
    Not bad, but it costs too much. If you have alot of money to spend, give it a try but otherwise if you are just looking for something decent, there are plenty of other that would do the same job as this one does.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I Have Ever Used.
    This straightener is by far the best I have ever used. And as for Becka who says that it wont curl... it does and your stylist must be an idiot because it curls better then a lot of the curling irons out there as long as you know how to use it. I am a stylist and most of the stylists I know either have or really want this straightener. It heats up within 30 seconds, curls hair well, straightens even overly curly hair pretty quickly, takes up less room in your station because there is no need for a curling iron, and can actually produce volume in the hair even when straightening. So dont just assume that it "doesnt curl," because it does, you just need to practice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Minnesota
    1 Star Rating
    I Hate The Ghd
    I just got a GHD for Christmas, and was really excited to curl my hair with it. As i have seen on the website they curl with it. I tried it for hours thinking i was doing it wrong. I took it to my stylist and she told me to get my money back because its a piece of crap. DO NOT BUY THE GHD TO CURL WITH IT, IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO USE I HATE IT. THE SEDU IS SO MUCH BETTER!!!!
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Out There!
    Now, I do own several flat irons. I own a CHI, Solia, Sedu Revolution Nano, T3, and another lesser known brand iron. However, this one is the best I have ever used. I am a mixed race woman of color and I have naturally curly hair. I do like my curls, however sometime I do like to wear my hair straight. And, that is where a flat iron comes into the picture.This flatiron gets my hair pin straight with just one pass. And, it leaves my hair with a shine to it as well. Now, I live in a very humid state and this iron keeps my hair frizz free in any weather. Also, I dont even have to pass the iron through my hair on a daily basis if I dont want to. As, my hair stays straight with little ease. This flat iron is pricey, however it is well worth the investment. As, I have never found any other flat iron out there that compares to this one at all.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Bamberg, Germany
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd Iv Styler
    This styler is great! A stylist in Germany used it on my relaxed hair that was in need of a touch up. But not after ghd did its magic. So I had to get my own. Anything that can extend the life of a relaxer by two-four weeks is alright with me. Since I live in Germany, the universal voltage is great for me. I can take it with me when I travel with the appropriate adapter plug. It seems that most people use this tool to straighten their hair. It certainly does that very well. But I use it to curl my hair and it works just as well as a regular curling iron (once you get the technique down). I simply love it and use it just about everyday. Be sure to use a thermal protectant on your hair to avoid any heat damage as this tool gets very hot!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
    Ive owned two Chis and two Sedus. I liked the Sedu before getting the GHD. I thought the Sedu a bit better than the Chi - I didnt notice as much breakage or split ends. But the GHD is unquestionably the best! My hair is naturally curly, dry and frizzy but with the GHD it is shiny and healthy. It looks natural and bouncy. I get compliments all the time and people are shocked when I tell them my hair is naturally curly.I decided to leave my Sedu at my boyfriends house so I would have it as a backup. The other day I used it and could hear my hair snapping as I ran the Sedu through it. My hair felt much drier and was not nearly as shiny. I was skeptical about the price but it is completely worth it. The GHD is amazing!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    ROCHESTER, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron On The Market
    DONT WASTE ANY MORE TIME OR MONEY ON FLAT IRONS. THE GHD IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST FLAT IRON ON THE MARKET. I HAVE OWNED MANY EXPENSIVE IRONS TO TAME MY WAVY THICK HAIR AND NONE CAN HOLD A CANDLE TO GHD. SPEND THE MONEY. YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener Best of Folica

    GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

    The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.

    230 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $255.00 New Price: $185.00
    Free Shipping
  • DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $8.99 - $14.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name