Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

GHD Limited Edition Black Gloss Classic 1" Styler

GHD Limited Edition Black Gloss Classic 1" Styler is the same classic styler you love but with a high-shine black finish.
$185.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

GHD Limited Edition Black Gloss Classic 1" Styler is the same classic styler you love but with a high-shine black finish. A super-shiny patent black finish gives the GHD Classic styler a chic makeover, perfect if you like things with a little more polish. With a ton of awards behind its back, the GHD Classic Styler is brilliant, no-fuss styling that can make easy kink-free straightening as well as curls, waves, and all of your other favorite styling techniques.

The GHD Classic Styler also auto adjusts for international voltages. The GHD Ceramic Classic Styler and Straightener incorporates state-of-the-art styling technology. This heat styler curls as easily as it straightens, giving you the ultimate in versatility. This beautifully designed GHD Straightener and Styler has a rounded barrel for improved curling and styling, auto adjust for international voltages, a stronger cable, and a new sleep mode which turns itself off after 30 minutes.

  • Model#: 91028   /  
  • SKU: 008393   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Advanced ceramic heaters sense the porosity of the hair to apply and maintain the perfect amount of heat 
  • Infrared heat protects your hair with negative ions, sealing in its natural oils, moisture and color
  • Aluminum plates for smooth static-free sheen
  • Rounded barrel to create waves, curls and flips as well as sexy stick straight styles
  • Sleep mode turns the styler off if it is not used for 30 minutes
  • Fire retardant outer case ensures the iron body does not get too hot
  • Universal voltage automatically adjusts to the local voltage for optimum performance (may need to purchase a plug adapter for travel outside the U.S.)
  • Shiver mode combats condensation that can cause damage to the iron if the room temperature is below 5 degrees C.
  • Thermal fuse safety feature prevents the iron from overheating
  • 9-foot power cord
  • Built-in microprocessor for fast heat conduction
  • 2 year warranty - Must fill out warranty registration card located with iron to ensure warranty from GHD
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Beveled Edge, Auto Shut-off
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Classic 1" Styler (243)
  • /
  • GHD Limited Edition Black Gloss Classic 1" Styler (1)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Saaaweeeet! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased my ghd after a friend told me how amazing their flat irons are, and she was right! I have used a chi for the last four years and recently destroyed my chi while travelling in Europe. After returning from my trip I went and purchased a middle of the road conair iron, what a mistake. It was comparable to the chi performance wise, which isn't saying a lot. My hair was semi straight but would frizz up soon after I finished styling. I've been using my ghd for 2 weeks and it gets my hair super straight, soft and frizz free. It glides through your hair, no snagging. I can actually run my fingers through my hair without finding tangles...that's a first. It's well worth the money! I am in love and will never look back!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Sf
  • 5 Star Rating
    Omgee i totally love this flat iorn its the best ive ever had:)the price is worth it girls:D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / GRIDLEY CA
  • Amazing!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have fine curly hair and the ghd was amazing... I am a salon manager and one of my stylists had a ghd so I decided to use hers before I bought my own I previously had a sedu which works but is not comparable to this... My hair gets extremely straight and stays that way!!! She also taught me to doflat iron curls... My hair never held curl with a curling iron I would curl it and it would be flat and gross within 1 hour... But with the ghd my hair stays curled all day and even after I sleep on it ... It is still very curly the next day... I love this flat iron and honestly I would pay the price over and over for this quality.... Hope this helps with your decision to buy a flat iron!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 21, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Indianapolis, IN USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Course Curly Hair In South Georgia 5 Star Rating
    I live in South Georgia. The humidity here is unbelievable. I also have curly course hair that frizzes out as soon as I step outside. Three years ago I bought a GHD from my stylist and I still use it today. I have never had any problems with it. Not only does it straighten my hair in one pass (unlike with other brands with several passes)it stays stick straight ALL day long. I use this flat iron every day and my hair is very healthy. Of course I also use a heat protection spray as well. I have owned several of the big named flat irons and not one of them compares. After reading the reviews on this site I wonder if the ones who are unhappy with the GHD are the ones who bought a knock off unknowingly. I can't imagine anyone not loving this iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
  • I've Tried Many Irons. This One Is Best. 5 Star Rating
    i used a chi for about a year until it broke. i replaced with a ghd and never looked back. i absolutely love it. it heats up in an instant. i've also tried a paul mitchell iron and it pulls my hair. i've tried the chi nano and there is a spring mechanism that im not used to. my favorite is the ghd and it is definately a quality tool.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Las Vegas, NV
  • Not Solia 3 Star Rating
    I bought this because at the time I purchased it my Solia had just died and this was currently rated #1. At this point, my hair is a mess. It catches on your hear and braks. The sides and back of my hair look great - the tip - like I stuck my finger in a light socket. I am ordering my $84.00 Solia - and never going anywhere else acain.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 14, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Windham, ME USA
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I love my GHD ! This is a really good product ! Left my hair smooth and absolutly straight ! And you can make fabulous curls with it ! The only thing a recommend is to not use it too often because if you are like me with fine hair it will a bit damage your hair and create some split ends because this flat iron goes really hot ... I can say ! But I have this iron since almost one year and I can say that it is really good it's like my baby !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Silky Straight/curly Hair That Stays All Day 5 Star Rating
    Alright, Ive been sleeping on getting a ghd for a while now and I finally decided to get one. Let me tell you, my hair stayed straight/wavy/curly all day. Of course, I used a thermal protector, as you should use for every straightner, but WOW. Ghd is one of the best investments I have made in a long time. I admit, it was a little pricey, but it doesnt even matter anymore because it totally works. Get this straightner, for real, because you wont regret it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / New Jersey
  • Best Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    Previously owned the Sedu flat iron and it stopped working after a year. This GHD flat iron was highly recommended by my hair stylist. Wow, what a difference a GHD makes! It is far superior than my prior Sedu. Im giving one to my sister for her birthday because I know shell love it. Although its pricey, the quality is the best. Id recommend it to everyone. Im just crossing my fingers that this one doesnt stop working.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 4, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Cerritos, CA
  • Just Like My Rating... Average. 3 Star Rating
    I purchased the GHD straightener through Folica in December during the holiday sales. Between the high reviews and dual voltage, I was instantly sold. I like so many others have a thicker head of wavy hair that tends to be on the dryer side (probably from all the straightening). When I first received the straightener, I was not impressed at all. It does get extremely hot (there is no temperature adjustment), but other than that I found the straightener to be completely average - it still took me over an hour to straighten, and it did still snag my hair but ever so slightly. But because half the reason I bought it was for the dual voltage and couldnt test that so I held on to my GHD. This summer I traveled throughout Europe for a month. I was assured that along with a converter and adaptor this straightener would indeed work.. it performed well in London but once in Paris - it wouldnt even turn on and the same for every city following. The only good thing.. the warranty through folica. I am having a replacement straightener shipped as we speak. (Though I had to pay a $10 replacement fee and ship the defective one back at my own expense - which was never mentioned before hand.) I think I would have been better off buying a straightener in the hundred dollar range and a regular drug store traveling straightener.. but thats just me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 31, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name