Free Shipping Over $50
ghd

GHD Limited Edition Black Gloss Classic 1" Styler

230 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
GHD Limited Edition Black Gloss Classic 1" Styler is the same classic styler you love but with a high-shine black finish.
$255.00
$185.00
Save 28% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 230 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (230)
Show All 230 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    This is a great Flat Iron, just too expensive. Ive also noticed someone clames that if they do not come with Holograms they are fake. Its actually just the opposite. Ive contacted GHD because I did have one with a Hologram and the plates of my iron were peeling. They told me if I had a Hologram on my card that it was a fake. They do not issue Hologram numbers. There is also a place on their site I found that states the same thing. Its a little hard to find, but its worth reading.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Honolulu, HI
    3 Star Rating
    Just Average For The Price
    I had gotten the limited pink colored one in July 08 - I loved the pink one but it stopped working in March 09 - less than a yr after purchase. I returned the broken pink styler back to folica and got a black version instead as the pink one was discontinued. The black one I got seems/feels a little cheaper than the pink one I had before. The styler works really well - very fast to turn on and use...But for the price I expect better quality. Would think twice about buying something this expensive next time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    i bought this flat iron after my paul m. and this one is way better......i have thick and curly hair and this one does not make my hair frizz like the paul m. well overall this is a damn goooooood flat iron so u should buy it and get better lookin hair today......
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever Made!!!
    I have the GHD Dark Limited Edition flat iron, which isnt sold on this site. I always have all of my flat irons registered. As, I do this for warranty reasons and to ensure that my flat irons are 100% authentic. Well, the first thing that I did after opening my shipment with the flat iron in it, was to go online to have the flat iron registered. The absolute way of telling whether a GHD flat iron is fake is to go and register it on the GHD website. If the hologram number that is intered is a fake, then the GHD website will let you know right away. Do not take other peoples advice on what all GHD fake irons are supposed to look like. As, the best place to go to find out whether you have a 100% authentic GHD flat iron is the GHD website.Also, this flat iron is the absolute best that I have ever used. And, I do own a CHI flat iron by the way.It gets hot faster than any other flat iron I have ever used before. I leaves my hair looking completely pin straight whenever I use it. And, I actually have naturally curly hair, by the way.Also, it has never caused my hair to become overly damaged or dry looking like straw at all.Even though GHD flat irons are very expensive, they are a great investment. And, if you are someone that thought that the CHI was the best out there (like I used to think), then I higly recommend that you upgrade to a GHD flat iron. As, you will end up being so happy that you did.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Beware Of Fake Ghd Stylers On Ebay
    I did not do the research first and purchased a fake ghd strightner on ebay now am going through the hoops to try and get a refund through paypal. I got a ghd on folica.com and love it!!! Just beware of the fake ones because they advertise to be authentic but are not. The real ones have a three prong electrical plug and there is not a hologram on the electrical cord. Hope this saves someone the trouble of buying a fake.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    California
    5 Star Rating
    My Best Friend
    i got this iron for christmas after begging my mom for it because of the reviews i had read about it and it is the best iron i have ever owned. i have natuarlly wavy hair and so do my mom and my sister. our hair is also very thick. i have owned about 5 other irons and none of them have worked this well. this iron does everything it is supposed to it straightens and curls wonderfully and it makes my hair very shiny. i am currently a cosmetology student and i have tryed many other brands and this is the only iron i have used on myself and on friends that has worked for all of us. it is worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    West Virginia
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener Ever!!!
    I have incredibly thick and curly hair so, finding a hair straightener that didnt fry or damage my hair while attempting to make it straight became very difficult. My hair stylist kept telling me to get this straightener, but I was scared to put the money into it due to my experiences with others in the past. I have tried the chi, ultra shine, and solia, just to name a few; all quit working within the first year of purchasing them. However, I purchased my first ghd almost a month ago and could not be more satisfied! It was well worth the extra money!! I would recommend it to EVERYONE!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd=love
    We just had a class about this GHD styler in the salon I work in. It was amazing! They used my hair to practice with. My hair NEVER curls but they used that on me and I had the prettist curls! The GHD WILL curl beautifully but you have to use it correctly. you have to turn the styler 180° and not be scared to touch it! thats another good thing about it, the outside is not made of plastic so its not hot to the touch! its durable too. During the class, one of us knocked the styler off the counter onto hard floor and it didnt even crack! Geez! theres so much good about the GHD! it straightens, curls and even crimps with just one pass. The heat adapts to the thickness of your hair so you get a good heat all the way through without torching your hair! I could go on and on about it! its well worth the money. Im just saving my money til I can own one!! The class was such a tease!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Live Oak, Fl
    1 Star Rating
    This flat iron is terrible! I got it about 3 months ago and it barely makes my hair straight without running it through my hair 3-4 times! Never will I buy this again...
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    5 Star Rating
    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT I have owned many flat irons and this one has beat them all. I had a Sedu b4 this ghd and I loved it but this one is sooooo much better and the CHIs I have had always burnt and broke my hair and left it really damaged so if your looking for a wonderful flat iron this one is worth its price it dont damage your hair and leaves it smooth and soft
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener Best of Folica

    GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

    The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.

    230 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $255.00 New Price: $185.00
    Free Shipping
  • DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $8.99 - $14.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name