StealOfTheDayClipless30
ghd

GHD Gold Professional 2" Styler

GHD Gold Professional 2" Styler will style your hair faster and more efficiently with 2" wide plates, a cooler and lighter body, rounded barrel, and contoured p...
$225.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 11 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Gold Professional 2" Styler (11)
Show All 11 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not For Fine Hair
    If your hair is fine and silky this might not be the best flat iron for you.
    I was not able to keep y hair within the plates, maybe because I am so used to the Maxiglide and it's little "teeth" ythat comb and keep your hair in place while straightening.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Glad I Bought This
    I'm very happy I bought this straightener. It makes my hair straighter than any other straightener I have tried. That being said, it does not save me any time. It still takes the same exact amount of time to straighten as it did with much cheaper ones. Also -- it doesn't do anything for humidity!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd Flat Iron
    Great customer service. Had to return flat iron and they immediately took care of the situation and had a new one within the week. Thank you Folica!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous
    I bought this straightener about 3 months ago, and it is amazing. I love it! It heats up extremely quickly and straightens fabulously! I'm glad I chose this one from among my many other options. I'm African-American, so I have very coarse, thick hair, and this straightener can easily transform it. I highly recommend it! It's definitely worth the price.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    I have had my GHD since 2007, and it still works like it was brand new! It is worth every penny! I am not one to splurge on brands but this straightener has been good to me! I plan on making this same purchase I did 5 years ago when mine decides to go out on me (I don't think its anytime soon)!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally, The Perfect Flat Iron!
    My daughter tried my niece's GHD and loved it. So I finally broke down and bought it....she LOVES it....I've wasted so much money on other flat irons so I would highly recommend just buy this GHD! The results are JUST like as if your hairstylist did it themselves!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gr8 Straightner, Nice Packaging & Authentic
    Ghd straightner is really a gr8 product. Does exactly what it needs to. Its an authentic product as i could register it online on ghd site. Would definitely recommend to buy.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth The Money!!!!
    I love my new ghd gold. It's really perfect for my hair ( curly and fine). It gets hit enough to do the perfect job on my hair and leave it looking professionally done. I have the sedu revolution and the bay bliss and this one is my favorite! However if you are looking for a great straightener that delivers almost the same results for less money I would highly recommend the sedu revolution. I love that one too :) the bay bliss is also a great straightener I just found it to burn my ends a little and it doesn't leave your as shiny. Hope this review was helpful. I'm kind of a flat iron junkie I wanna try the Kqc next and see how that one works with my hair!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money
    This product is perfect for people in hurry, who want perfect hair every time. There is no need to fuss over temperature or any settings. I own both the one inch and two inch version. The one inch is perfect for travel, and for people with shorter hair.

    The two inch is perfect at home, especially for long hair. My hair comes out perfect every time. I can use it whether I just washed/dried my hair, or if I washed it the night before. My hair is very dry, yet this product never dries it out.

    I highly recommend this brand and both one and two inch models.
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd = Greatgreatgreatgreatgreat Hair Day!!!
    i have tried the sedu tourmaline 1 1/2 inch, the ghd pink orchid 1 inch, and now i have finally found the holy grail of ALL straighteners the ghd 2 inch gold!!

    i tried ordering it on another site where it was SOLD OUT. the day after i ordered it on folica.com it was sold out as well and now i know why!

    this little baby did wonders to my poofy, long, curly hair in less than 20 minutes! even when you live in a humid city like houston my hair managed to stay sleek and sexy all dayy!!! i am beyond amazed.

    my package did come a little tore up and the ghd box itself came with tears but i will not let these issues reflect the wonders of this tool.

    you will not be sorry if you buy this straightener!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name