Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

ghd Gold Professional 2" Styler

ghd Gold Professional 2" Styler will style your hair faster and more efficiently with 2" wide plates, a cooler and lighter body, rounded barrel, and contoured plates.
$225.00

ghd Gold Professional 2" Styler will style your hair faster and more efficiently with 2" wide plates, a cooler and lighter body, rounded barrel, and contoured plates. Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair, this styler can also create straight, wavy, or curly looks. Universal voltage capabilities allow you to use this iron no matter where you travel, and sleep mode keeps both you and the iron safe from over-heating. Bonus plate guard is perfect for storage or travel.



  • Model#: 60102   /  
  • SKU: 008034   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 2" ceramic plates perfect for faster styling on thicker hair
  • Cooler, lighter body with smoother, contoured plates and a professional finish
  • Rounded body
  • Ceramic heaters
  • Heats up to 374ºF
  • 30 minute auto shut-off
  • Universal voltage
  • Includes: protective plate guard to cover hot plates for easy storage and travel
  • 2-year warranty
Max Temperature: 374 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Beveled Edge, Digital
Plug Type: GFI
Plate Size: 2

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Gold Professional 2" Styler (11)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not For Fine Hair 3 Star Rating
    If your hair is fine and silky this might not be the best flat iron for you.
    I was not able to keep y hair within the plates, maybe because I am so used to the Maxiglide and it's little "teeth" ythat comb and keep your hair in place while straightening.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Glad I Bought This 4 Star Rating
    I'm very happy I bought this straightener. It makes my hair straighter than any other straightener I have tried. That being said, it does not save me any time. It still takes the same exact amount of time to straighten as it did with much cheaper ones. Also -- it doesn't do anything for humidity!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2014
    / Boston, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Ghd Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    Great customer service. Had to return flat iron and they immediately took care of the situation and had a new one within the week. Thank you Folica!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2014
    / Indiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fabulous 5 Star Rating
    I bought this straightener about 3 months ago, and it is amazing. I love it! It heats up extremely quickly and straightens fabulously! I'm glad I chose this one from among my many other options. I'm African-American, so I have very coarse, thick hair, and this straightener can easily transform it. I highly recommend it! It's definitely worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Ever 5 Star Rating
    I have had my GHD since 2007, and it still works like it was brand new! It is worth every penny! I am not one to splurge on brands but this straightener has been good to me! I plan on making this same purchase I did 5 years ago when mine decides to go out on me (I don't think its anytime soon)!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Finally, The Perfect Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    My daughter tried my niece's GHD and loved it. So I finally broke down and bought it....she LOVES it....I've wasted so much money on other flat irons so I would highly recommend just buy this GHD! The results are JUST like as if your hairstylist did it themselves!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 2, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Gr8 Straightner, Nice Packaging & Authentic 5 Star Rating
    Ghd straightner is really a gr8 product. Does exactly what it needs to. Its an authentic product as i could register it online on ghd site. Would definitely recommend to buy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Totally Worth The Money!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love my new ghd gold. It's really perfect for my hair ( curly and fine). It gets hit enough to do the perfect job on my hair and leave it looking professionally done. I have the sedu revolution and the bay bliss and this one is my favorite! However if you are looking for a great straightener that delivers almost the same results for less money I would highly recommend the sedu revolution. I love that one too :) the bay bliss is also a great straightener I just found it to burn my ends a little and it doesn't leave your as shiny. Hope this review was helpful. I'm kind of a flat iron junkie I wanna try the Kqc next and see how that one works with my hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 22, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Well Worth The Money 5 Star Rating
    This product is perfect for people in hurry, who want perfect hair every time. There is no need to fuss over temperature or any settings. I own both the one inch and two inch version. The one inch is perfect for travel, and for people with shorter hair.

    The two inch is perfect at home, especially for long hair. My hair comes out perfect every time. I can use it whether I just washed/dried my hair, or if I washed it the night before. My hair is very dry, yet this product never dries it out.

    I highly recommend this brand and both one and two inch models.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Ghd = Greatgreatgreatgreatgreat Hair Day!!! 5 Star Rating
    i have tried the sedu tourmaline 1 1/2 inch, the ghd pink orchid 1 inch, and now i have finally found the holy grail of ALL straighteners the ghd 2 inch gold!!

    i tried ordering it on another site where it was SOLD OUT. the day after i ordered it on folica.com it was sold out as well and now i know why!

    this little baby did wonders to my poofy, long, curly hair in less than 20 minutes! even when you live in a humid city like houston my hair managed to stay sleek and sexy all dayy!!! i am beyond amazed.

    my package did come a little tore up and the ghd box itself came with tears but i will not let these issues reflect the wonders of this tool.

    you will not be sorry if you buy this straightener!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 10, 2012
    / Houston, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name