ghd

GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler

27 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler is GHD's sleekest styler ever, with a cooler, lighter body, smoother plates, and an bonus protective plate guard for storage...
$225.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 27 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Gold Professional 1" Styler (27)
Show All 27 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What They Used To Be
    I had a GHD straightener, the M3 I believe. It was AMAZING!! Packaging, straightener, everything. It lasted 7 years! My sister had an M4, It was good but it was no M3. The improvement of being dual voltage and auto shutoff was the only thing that made her keep it. I ordered this one ( the pro 1'" ) when my M3 broke. I was completely disappointed! The packaging is aweful compared to the M4. The plates didn't line up. It took me 4 passes to go through my clean, dry bangs.

    They just aren't what they used to be.
    9 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    Well this one is my sisters straightener but I had the purple limited edition one but they're both great! I go over my hair with this straightener just once and its straight! This has cut down my straightening time in half! I used to take 30 minutes to straighten my hair with my CHI and it still ended up looking just okay and with this one it takes me 15 minutes and my hair turns out perfect! I love this straightener and its worth the price! My sister and I have bought 5 straighteners in the past 5 years and they were either no longer working or messed up by the end of the year and this one has lasted us about a year and a half already and its like new! I liked it so much that I bought myself one!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievably Fast And Perfect Salon Results!
    This is my 1st review and I just had to write about this styler......just finished straightening my shoulder length, wavy, frizz-prone hair in about 15 minutes! Results are professional; stick straight shiny hair that's like silk. Just had my hair done at salon 2 weeks ago and it looks exactly the same! Pretty sure my stylist uses the 2" model (not Gold series but last model of GHD).

    Unbelievable quality and I was skeptical. I read all reviews on multiple sites and took the plunge. I've used a Toni& Guy before this and I had to make 4 passes+ per section. I had to really work on it for about 30+ minutes and I don't have a lot of hair. Plus the previous straightener never got it silky smooth like this!

    Highly recommend! Don't waste your money on others only to wind up buying the GHD professional! My hair is wavy, somewhat frizzy w/ some grey hairs that I highlight regularly, not damaged but certainly not smooth. It seems like this will not really further damage my hair b/c u don't need to make more than 2 passes to achieve glass-like results.

    I know it's pricey but well worth the investment. Folica.com is an approved distributor too so u can register the product w/o worry w/ GHD. I purchased during recent Holiday sales and spent $160 total (no tax, no ship charge and over $60 off).
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's Not A Miracle Worker But It's A Really Good/high Quality Flat Iron
    I was not expecting this flat iron to work miracles but it's definitely high quality and is one of the best on the market. It straightens my hair pretty well, heats up quickly and I already feel like my hair looks healthier than when I was using my previous flat iron (less heat damage). To me, this iron was worth the hefty price tag as I use it every day. The last flat iron I bought was a Sedu and it broke down within 4 months because of the cord ripping- which wasn't covered under their warranty.. This time around I wanted something more high quality and GHD delivered.
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, NV
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    I have purchased many other stylers, spending around $1,000 within a 2 month period, searching for the right one. The GHD Gold is far most the best. It heats up fast, within 10 seconds, and I can feel it gets hot. The best of all is that this iron doesn't burn my hair. I have used 3 different Chi and felt that it doesn't get hot enough. I also have used the HerStyler original which works ok. I also have the Supper Styler that goes up to 500 degrees, but that was too hot for my hair. Without a tempature control the GHD will auto adjust to my hair. Thanks to Folica's 20% off discount, no tax and free shipping, I just purchased another one to use for traveling. What a deal compair to what other stores retail for.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Much Better Than The Original Styler
    In my opinion I like so much this new model, heat fast, becarefull it's really hot so 1or 2 pass is enough, the body is lighther but compare with the original is not much difference, leave my hair so soft and shiny no frizz, my hair glides between the plates. The original occasionally snag my hair, I'm really impressed with the results using this new model.
    22 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    Works great on all type hairs! My mom bought it for herself because I had a CHI but my outlet plug box on it fell apart and I started using hers!!!! I have Relaxed hair and its about 3 inches past my shoulders. I straightened it on Monday and it was still perfect by Thursday.
    42 out of 50 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name