Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler

The ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler is ghd's sleekest styler ever, with a cooler, lighter body, smoother plates, and an bonus protective plate guard for storage and travel.
$225.00 $200.00
11% OFF

The ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler is ghd's sleekest styler ever, with a cooler, lighter body, smoother plates, and a bonus protective plate guard for storage and travel. A rounded barrel and contoured plates allow you to create curls, waves, and flips, but also straighten for sleek looks. Sleep mode provides added safety with auto shut-off and universal voltage means no converter while traveling.

  • SKU: 006503   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" contoured plates
  • Ceramic heaters
  • Fixed temperature: 374º
  • 30 minute auto shut-off
  • Universal voltage
  • Includes: protective plate guard to cover hot plates for easy storage and travel
Plug Type: GFI
Max Temperature: 374 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Beveled Edge, Digital
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler (28)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Loving This!! 5 Star Rating
    I have used a chi for years and I have also tried many different straighteners at the salon I go to and ones that my friends had. I always said when my chi breaks I am definitely getting the GHD. I love how thin and curved it is so if I wanted to I can curl my hair. It does not snag my hair at all and it is very lightweight. The other awesome thing about it is that its plug is universal so when I travel I do not have to worry about frying my straightener like I did in Spain a couple years back (not fun at all). All in all I am very satisfied with my purchase! <3

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2012
    / Bay Area
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not What They Used To Be 2 Star Rating
    I had a GHD straightener, the M3 I believe. It was AMAZING!! Packaging, straightener, everything. It lasted 7 years! My sister had an M4, It was good but it was no M3. The improvement of being dual voltage and auto shutoff was the only thing that made her keep it. I ordered this one ( the pro 1'" ) when my M3 broke. I was completely disappointed! The packaging is aweful compared to the M4. The plates didn't line up. It took me 4 passes to go through my clean, dry bangs.

    They just aren't what they used to be.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wonderful 5 Star Rating
    Well this one is my sisters straightener but I had the purple limited edition one but they're both great! I go over my hair with this straightener just once and its straight! This has cut down my straightening time in half! I used to take 30 minutes to straighten my hair with my CHI and it still ended up looking just okay and with this one it takes me 15 minutes and my hair turns out perfect! I love this straightener and its worth the price! My sister and I have bought 5 straighteners in the past 5 years and they were either no longer working or messed up by the end of the year and this one has lasted us about a year and a half already and its like new! I liked it so much that I bought myself one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2012
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Unbelievably Fast And Perfect Salon Results! 5 Star Rating
    This is my 1st review and I just had to write about this styler......just finished straightening my shoulder length, wavy, frizz-prone hair in about 15 minutes! Results are professional; stick straight shiny hair that's like silk. Just had my hair done at salon 2 weeks ago and it looks exactly the same! Pretty sure my stylist uses the 2" model (not Gold series but last model of GHD).

    Unbelievable quality and I was skeptical. I read all reviews on multiple sites and took the plunge. I've used a Toni& Guy before this and I had to make 4 passes+ per section. I had to really work on it for about 30+ minutes and I don't have a lot of hair. Plus the previous straightener never got it silky smooth like this!

    Highly recommend! Don't waste your money on others only to wind up buying the GHD professional! My hair is wavy, somewhat frizzy w/ some grey hairs that I highlight regularly, not damaged but certainly not smooth. It seems like this will not really further damage my hair b/c u don't need to make more than 2 passes to achieve glass-like results.

    I know it's pricey but well worth the investment. Folica.com is an approved distributor too so u can register the product w/o worry w/ GHD. I purchased during recent Holiday sales and spent $160 total (no tax, no ship charge and over $60 off).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • It's Not A Miracle Worker But It's A Really Good/high Quality Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I was not expecting this flat iron to work miracles but it's definitely high quality and is one of the best on the market. It straightens my hair pretty well, heats up quickly and I already feel like my hair looks healthier than when I was using my previous flat iron (less heat damage). To me, this iron was worth the hefty price tag as I use it every day. The last flat iron I bought was a Sedu and it broke down within 4 months because of the cord ripping- which wasn't covered under their warranty.. This time around I wanted something more high quality and GHD delivered.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2011
    / Boston, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love My Ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler 5 Star Rating
    I have purchased many other stylers, spending around $1,000 within a 2 month period, searching for the right one. The GHD Gold is far most the best. It heats up fast, within 10 seconds, and I can feel it gets hot. The best of all is that this iron doesn't burn my hair. I have used 3 different Chi and felt that it doesn't get hot enough. I also have used the HerStyler original which works ok. I also have the Supper Styler that goes up to 500 degrees, but that was too hot for my hair. Without a tempature control the GHD will auto adjust to my hair. Thanks to Folica's 20% off discount, no tax and free shipping, I just purchased another one to use for traveling. What a deal compair to what other stores retail for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2011
    / Las Vegas, NV
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Oily Hair
  • Much Better Than The Original Styler 5 Star Rating
    In my opinion I like so much this new model, heat fast, becarefull it's really hot so 1or 2 pass is enough, the body is lighther but compare with the original is not much difference, leave my hair so soft and shiny no frizz, my hair glides between the plates. The original occasionally snag my hair, I'm really impressed with the results using this new model.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 9, 2011
    / VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    Works great on all type hairs! My mom bought it for herself because I had a CHI but my outlet plug box on it fell apart and I started using hers!!!! I have Relaxed hair and its about 3 inches past my shoulders. I straightened it on Monday and it was still perfect by Thursday.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 7, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
Server Name