Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
ghd

GHD Classic Violet 1" Professional Styler

234 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Make styling a little sweeter this spring with the Classic 1" Violet Professional Styler from the new candy collection from GHD - perfect for brightening up any...
$199.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 234 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (233)
  • GHD Classic Violet 1" Professional Styler (1)
Show All 234 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Hot Enough
    I wanted to love this flat iron so bad, I really did but it just didn't deliver. This would be a perfect flat iron for a finer hair texture but I have thick and wavy hair and the GHD Classic Styler just didn't get hot enough. I do love how light weight the GDH is, I was able to create curls without spraining my wrist but my hair was still frizzy :( My search for the perfect flat iron continues.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Nys
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Ever Owned!
    I purchased by GHD from this site at the end of 2009. I had previously owned a Chi (which is still ticking!), a Sedu and Solia. My GHD is still going strong after 5 years and looks brand new. I have coarse, thick, frizzy, and totally unmanageable hair. For first few years my GHD worked beautifully! It still works well but I'm finding that it requires more and more passes to acheive the same results. My hair ends up straight , shinny and stays that way until I wash it. I think I probably should replace it soon but I would definitely purchase another GHD when the time comes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definite Upgrade
    I had a Chi flat iron for over 3 years. I thought it worked wonders until it started frying my ends. I have heard nothing but positive things about this flat iron. I researched different flat iron for weeks., I even watched youtubes videos.
    I have shoulder length, naturally curly, over processed hair and this flat iron makes my hair soft and smooth. I would highly recommends this flat iron.

    BY the way this was my first Folica purchase and I had a wonderful experience. I will absolutely recommend the flat iron and website.

    Very happy girl!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Bff<3
    So this is a review for those of you who are not sure if a straightener is ever worth dropping a bunch of money on. If you are wondering what a good quality hair straightener can actually do or how long it will last then please read on.

    First off, I bought my GHD from Sephora in 2008. Yes you read that right, I've had this baby for 6 years and we are still going strong! Though it does not work as perfect as when I first bought it (most likely because the coating on the plates has been wearing off) it still works better than any other hair straightener I've owned and I have never had any problems with it.

    Though I have tried to be careful, there are quite a few occasions where I dropped in on the floor. But it never got any cracks, never had any problems with the on/off switch or it not heating properly, and never had any troubles with any shortages. Pretty durable if you ask me.

    When I first got this baby it was like magic. My hair it was always super soft, smooth, non-static, and did not completely suck all the volume out of my hair. To me it is the perfect 10. And I've owned everything from $30 straighteners to CHI's (never tried a Sedu though, that's the only thing I can't compare it to). I never had a bad hair day with my GHD until about 2 year ago. Nowadays, about every 100 times I straighten my hair I'll have 1 day where my hair will still get frizzy and the ends won't look great, but other than that I have no complaints.

    Hope this helps everyone in their decision to invest in a quality hair straightener! To me it was worth every penny and more!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Florida
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have!
    I have a lot of thick curly hair (and not the pretty kind) my daughter has beautiful thick wavey hair. My daughter and I bought our ghd from folica.com almost 6 years ago and mine still works perfectly. I can't imagine being without it. My daughter's broke after a year and I'm not sure why.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd Is By Far The Best Flat Iron
    I've used Sedu, Croc,Chi, and GHD. GHD is by far the best. My hair is naturally curly and is very fragile. I would recommend the GHD to anyone.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Fairfax, VA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    So i did a lot of research between chi and ghd. I have medium soft wavy hair, ghd doesn't do a good job straightening my hair, they are still freezey and don't look good at all. My first ghd died less than a yr before , which they replaced it as it was under warranty. I don't think i would recommend it to anybody.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    So Disappointed!
    I bought this flat iron in 2010 based on the good reviews. I thought by spending more I could get a really good flat iron that would last me a long time. It failed exactly one year later (wouldn't turn on). Folica sent me another one, which failed again less than one year later (wouldn't turn on). Folica sent me another new one. Now nine months later, one of the plates doesn't heat up so it takes twice as long to flat iron my hair. I called Folica and the warranty has expired so they can't do anything for me. What a waste of money!
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Boston
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After 1 Year
    This iron was good but I've had it for a year now and it stopped working. Not worth the money. For casual use it should've lasted much longer, especially for the price
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    NC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Big Hair No Longer
    I love it! I have a lot of fine, wavy to curly hair and this smooths it out no problem! I don't really have to make much effort in my blow dry. The straight iron takes care of it. I do have to go over some spots twice, but that is probably just me getting used to it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • GHD Classic Lemon 1" Professional Styler

    GHD Classic Lemon 1" Professional Styler

    Make styling a little sweeter this spring with the Classic 1" Lemon Professional Styler from the new candy collection from GHD - perfect for brightening up any styling routine!

    233 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $199.00
    Free Shipping
  • GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener

    GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener

    The GHD Professional Ceramic Styling Iron is perfect for use on longer, thicker, unruly and heavily texturized multicultural hair. Smooths these hair types in seconds.

    Old Price: $255.00 New Price: $205.00
    Free Shipping
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener Best of Folica

    GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

    The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.

    233 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $255.00 New Price: $185.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name