Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
ghd

GHD Classic Violet 1" Professional Styler

234 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Make styling a little sweeter this spring with the Classic 1" Violet Professional Styler from the new candy collection from GHD - perfect for brightening up any...
$199.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 234 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (233)
  • GHD Classic Violet 1" Professional Styler (1)
Show All 234 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!!
    I have been straightening my hair for 15 years and have tried a lot of irons. This is the best. When I lived in he UK my stylist used this straightener, but that still didnt convince me to spend the money. As the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. This item is definitely one worth paying for. I have ridiculously difficult curly mixed nationality hair that tends to be dry and frizzy. I got my GHD over the weekend and used it this am and have already gotten complements. If you can afford it buy it now, if you cant save for it and save yourself the headache.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Ontario, Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Damaging To Fine Hair
    The ghd styler works amazing at straightening hair but... it gets way too hot. It does not have temperature control and fried the ends of my hair and gave me breakage near my part. I used the ghd thermal protector before straighteing but did not make a difference. Not good for fine hair to use everyday - very damaging!! I returned it and am going to get a sedu with temperature control.
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Toronto, Ontario
    5 Star Rating
    Im In Love With The Ghd
    I purchased the ghd recently. it is worth every penny! it only takes 5 seconds to heat up, its light weight, and it straightens my entire head within 10 mins. I love how it comes in a package which includes the dvd to show how to achieve a style you desire and a booklet. The down side of the ghd is that there isnt any temperature switch to indicate the heat of it. Besides that the GHD is way better compared to the Chi iron from my experience. the chi fried my hair and made it smell as well. With the ghd it brought life back into my hair! even though its a little pricey, the GHD is worth it rather than frying your hair.. theres no use!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd Mk4
    The GHD MK4 is simply awesome!! I have slightly curly wavy easily frizzy hair. This irion make it perfectly straight shiny and full of body and movement with ease. I have been using it every 2 to 3 days for the past couple of months and feel the condition of my hair has actually improved. The GHD Fat hair thermal protector works great with the iron and actually improves the condition of you hair and helps mends dry ends. Folica as usual is an exceptional site to bu all your beauty needs. I have never waited more than 2 days to get any items that I have purchased from thier site.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    5 Star Rating
    Like Nothing I Have Ever Used Before
    my hair used to take about 45 minutes to straighten, but now with my new GHD it takes me 5-10 minutes and my hair is extremely long. its also fun to play around with the curling feature, but you have to kind of practice making curls before you can make them perfect. if you have difficult hair to handle, then i would highly recommend this product
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Niagara, NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Iron Ever
    I have super curly and frizzy hair and after 20 minutes my hair was totally straight and shiny!I used a little Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide Protective Smoother before and a little after and my hair is so shinny!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Fast
    The GHD heats up in about 5 seconds. Its amazing. You can do your whole head in about five minutes. The DVD is very helpful, too. I got a nice silicone mat to put it down with - this is very nice. Your hair has to be totally dry, this is not a WET DRY - it is a totally DRY iron. And the straight lasts for days and days and days. As long as you dont get your hair wet - you can stay straight forever! Its very expensive - but it is technology packed and the speed is unbelievable. And you only have to go thru your hair once - so thats probably why theres such high cost.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    I just bought the GHD MK4, and so far I think its the best flat iron Ive ever used. I also have a Chi, Babyliss, and a Conair. The GHD doesnt dry my hair like the Chi does. It leaves my hair silky, soft, and shiny, with minimal product. I have to use quite a bit of heat protectants with my Chi. All I use with the GHD is a bit of FHI hot sauce, and a light spritz of sedu or Chi 44. All in all, Im very happy with the results I get with this iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I had the first ghd , but this one is awesome. I love the 2 year warranty and have found so much helpful info on the ghd site. I would recomend it to anyone who wants to be able to do tons of stuff with one product and doesnt want to fry their hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    NC
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    I have very thick hair and this straightner works wonders! Its definitely top of the line, Ive never seen one that straightens my hair while thinning it out and making it very soft. It works just as good curling it too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • GHD Classic Lemon 1" Professional Styler

    GHD Classic Lemon 1" Professional Styler

    Make styling a little sweeter this spring with the Classic 1" Lemon Professional Styler from the new candy collection from GHD - perfect for brightening up any styling routine!

    233 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $199.00
    Free Shipping
  • GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener

    GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener

    The GHD Professional Ceramic Styling Iron is perfect for use on longer, thicker, unruly and heavily texturized multicultural hair. Smooths these hair types in seconds.

    New Price: $205.00
    Free Shipping
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener Best of Folica

    GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

    The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.

    233 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $185.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name