Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
ghd

GHD Classic Mint 1" Professional Styler

232 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Make styling a little sweeter this spring with the Classic 1" Mint Professional Styler from the new candy collection from GHD - perfect for brightening up any s...
$199.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 232 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (232)
Show All 232 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Cali
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Investment
    ive been straightening my hair for the past 6 years and i had never had such beautiful staright hair like i get with this GHD. ive always used those cheap drug store brand straightners. this flat iron is the best ive ever used yes its a bit pricey but theres ussually online coupons for 20% off or special deals so you can get it for a bit cheaper. either way if you're like me who straightens her hair on a regular basis this flat iron is worth it you wont be dissapointed. at first i was a bit skeptical about the orinallity of the product but i went ahead and gave GHD company a called and they told me that folica.com is a certified resaler. i trully 100% recomend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Cost
    I wondered if this curling iron was worth the cost but it's a big step up from my old one and with some of the discounts from Folica I could just afford it. Heats up very quickly and the smaller width allows me to curl the ends.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Ghd, Worth Every Penny!
    This maybe an expensive flat iron but it is worth every penny. I look at while to decide to spend the money and went out and got a CHI at Ulta instead. It felt cheap, was made in China(told those were no good anymore) and pull my hair out so I took in back. Then I to just go for quality and ordered the GHD. It came really fast with a great free felt case and a free product! The GHD is so smooth and heats up so fast! I love it! And my hair feels so soft after using it! I use it to flatten and curl my hair, both work great! If you are considering this then I would say just get it, you will be so glad you did.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My First Ghd
    Europe blowing up my good old T3 flat iron was bitter sweet. I hated the fact that I would be without a flat iron for a while and having to replace it when it was still in really good condition really sucked but it did give me an excuse to try one that I've wanted to get my hands on! The reason why I gave this flat iron 4 stars was partly because of the shipping issues I had. I payed extra money for two day shipping and it didn't arrive until a week and a half later. Now I know that it has nothing to do with the flat iron but it was a highly frustrating process trying to get my flat iron delivered. The flat iron itself is really awesome. After turning my it on, I barely have enough time to section off my hair with a clip before I here the beep telling me that it is hot enough to use. It literally takes 30 seconds to heat up! Even though I am very rarely in a rush to get ready in the morning, and I have time to wait a couple minutes for a styling tool to heat up, it is always a bonus and a really nice convenience. One thing that I don't like about the GHD flat iron is the fact that when it comes to straightening, I don't find it works any better then my old T3 that Europe decided to toast. But that does remind me... all GHD tools are dual voltage meaning that it can work almost anywhere in the world.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used
    I recently moved to Europe from the states, & my CHI was basically useless (because the voltage is 110, Europe uses 220.) I did my research on dual voltage flat irons & decided on this GHD. I wish I had learned of these flat irons before I purchased my CHI, because it works 10 times better (and it's universal voltage!) I would recommend to anyone & everyone.. especially if you plan on living in Europe, or going back & forth between Europe & the states.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd Classic Hair Straightener
    My hair is course & curly and thick i have it straightened /relaxed every 6 months and every year since i heve been here in the US. I have came across this brand GHD when i was desperate to find something to straighten my hair since i cannot go back home to my hairstylist to relax my hair. I read the reviews and i decided to try it. YOu know what !! I am happy i bought this. Great product for people like me with problematic hair.
    Expensive though but it is worth it!! i will buy the 2" soon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Michigan
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money-solia Far Better
    Doesn't straighten my hair period. Bought it based on it's price point that it must be decent. The Solia for half the price does a much better job and is kinder to your hair.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!!

    it's honestly AMAZING!! it takes me half the time to flat iron my hair and it makes less frizzy. i would definitelly recommend this flat iron (even though its pricey)!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Ghd Straightener
    Love this straightener! Have tried the Chi straighter, but the GHD gives me salon results every time. Don't have much time in the morning to fuss with my hair; the GHD makes me look fabulous every morning! It's all about the hair!!

    FYI - great customer service from Folica.com. Quick delivery and results on exchanges/returns.

    Jennifer C - Charlotte, NC
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    I was on the fence about buying this flat iron because of the price for quite a while. I read the reviews but just couldn't bring myself to spend that much money, but I finally broke down. I am SOOO happy with this flat iron in every way. It heats up in 20 seconds (yes I timed it), makes hair STRAIT, shiny and soft. I can even get a beachy wave look from this tool. I also love that pouch that came with it. I've had it for about a month now and have no complaints.

    If you're hesitant to spend this much money, just go for it. I have found over the years that you definitely get what you pay for with hair products and tools.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • GHD Classic Violet 1" Professional Styler

    GHD Classic Violet 1" Professional Styler

    Make styling a little sweeter this spring with the Classic 1" Violet Professional Styler from the new candy collection from GHD - perfect for brightening up any styling routine!

    233 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $199.00
    Free Shipping
  • GHD Classic Lemon 1" Professional Styler

    GHD Classic Lemon 1" Professional Styler

    Make styling a little sweeter this spring with the Classic 1" Lemon Professional Styler from the new candy collection from GHD - perfect for brightening up any styling routine!

    232 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $199.00
    Free Shipping
  • GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener

    GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener

    The GHD Professional Ceramic Styling Iron is perfect for use on longer, thicker, unruly and heavily texturized multicultural hair. Smooths these hair types in seconds.

    Old Price: $255.00 New Price: $205.00
    Free Shipping
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener Best of Folica

    GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

    The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.

    232 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $255.00 New Price: $185.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name