25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

GHD Classic Mint 1" Professional Styler

Make styling a little sweeter this spring with the Classic 1" Mint Professional Styler from the new candy collection from GHD - perfect for brightening up any styling routine!
$199.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sitewide Offers and Discounts cannot be applied to this item.

Inspired by the old – retro sweetshop favourites – and the new – zingy shades straight from this season's catwalks – the candy collection is perfect for brightening up any styling routine. The ghd IV candy collection features the ghd classic styler in three cute colours; mint, lemon and violet, all with black plates. With ceramic heat technology to straighten and smooth and a rounded body to create perfect curls and waves, the ghd candy collection promises a good hair day for those with a sweet tooth!

  • SKU: 009028   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Advanced ceramic heaters sense the porosity of the hair to apply and maintain the perfect amount of heat 
  • Infrared heat protects your hair with negative ions, sealing in its natural oils, moisture and color
  • Aluminum plates for smooth static-free sheen
  • Rounded barrel to create waves, curls and flips as well as sexy stick straight styles
  • Temperature varies between 347F to 365F (non adjustable temp flat iron)
  • Sleep mode turns the styler off if it is not used for 30 minutes
  • Fire retardant outer case ensures the iron body does not get too hot
  • Universal voltage automatically adjusts to the local voltage for optimum performance (may need to purchase a plug adapter for travel outside the U.S.)
  • Shiver mode combats condensation that can cause damage to the iron if the room temperature is below 5 degrees C.
  • Thermal fuse safety feature prevents the iron from overheating
  • 9-foot power cord
  • Built-in microprocessor for fast heat conduction
  • 2 year warranty - Must fill out warranty registration card located with iron to ensure warranty from GHD
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Beveled Edge
Max Temperature: 365 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Classic 1" Styler (243)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Ghd=love 5 Star Rating
    We just had a class about this GHD styler in the salon I work in. It was amazing! They used my hair to practice with. My hair NEVER curls but they used that on me and I had the prettist curls! The GHD WILL curl beautifully but you have to use it correctly. you have to turn the styler 180° and not be scared to touch it! thats another good thing about it, the outside is not made of plastic so its not hot to the touch! its durable too. During the class, one of us knocked the styler off the counter onto hard floor and it didnt even crack! Geez! theres so much good about the GHD! it straightens, curls and even crimps with just one pass. The heat adapts to the thickness of your hair so you get a good heat all the way through without torching your hair! I could go on and on about it! its well worth the money. Im just saving my money til I can own one!! The class was such a tease!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
  • 1 Star Rating
    This flat iron is terrible! I got it about 3 months ago and it barely makes my hair straight without running it through my hair 3-4 times! Never will I buy this again...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Live Oak, Fl
  • 5 Star Rating
    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT I have owned many flat irons and this one has beat them all. I had a Sedu b4 this ghd and I loved it but this one is sooooo much better and the CHIs I have had always burnt and broke my hair and left it really damaged so if your looking for a wonderful flat iron this one is worth its price it dont damage your hair and leaves it smooth and soft

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    This Flat iron is amazing. I have extremely curly hair that is unruly and this iron makes my hair so straight and silky everyone has asked what iron I use. Even my hair dresser thinks it is heavenly. I also curl my hair frequently to get those hollywood glamour" loose curls and it works perfectly. I have talked many of my friends into investing to this iron after my friend has been using a GHD for three years. KUDOS to GHD for making such a wonderful tool. I wouldnt ever buy something else. Perfect go to tool for straightening hair and curling.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Ghd Iron 5 Star Rating
    this is hands down the best flat iron I have ever used. I am a stylist and was a big Chi user. The quality is so much better than with a Chi. It leaves the hair so shiny and the automatic heat adjustment is great. it detects the texture of hair you are working with the temp adjusts accordingly. The price here is high, but still a great iron!!!! I had three Chis go out on me with 2 years, I hear they are making them in China now...so probably the reason. GHD is great

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
  • Love This Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love my GHD, and I recommend it to everyone! I have very long, thick, and CURLY hair and with the GHD I can straighten my whole head in around 25 minutes. I dont need to do it everyday, either; I can usually go around 3 days without shampooing and my hair still looks great. I have become an expert at creating waves and curls, so my hair always has tons of body. This iron is also fantastic because you can take it anywhere in the world. I used to have a T3 Tourmaline iron that blew up when I took it to Asia. Not cool. Anyways, this iron is fantastic, and my hair is SO MUCH HEALTHIER than it used to be when I had the T3. This iron is amazing. Definitely worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Connecticut
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not bad, but it costs too much. If you have alot of money to spend, give it a try but otherwise if you are just looking for something decent, there are plenty of other that would do the same job as this one does.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 14, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
  • Best Straightener I Have Ever Used. 5 Star Rating
    This straightener is by far the best I have ever used. And as for Becka who says that it wont curl... it does and your stylist must be an idiot because it curls better then a lot of the curling irons out there as long as you know how to use it. I am a stylist and most of the stylists I know either have or really want this straightener. It heats up within 30 seconds, curls hair well, straightens even overly curly hair pretty quickly, takes up less room in your station because there is no need for a curling iron, and can actually produce volume in the hair even when straightening. So dont just assume that it "doesnt curl," because it does, you just need to practice.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2009
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • I Hate The Ghd 1 Star Rating
    I just got a GHD for Christmas, and was really excited to curl my hair with it. As i have seen on the website they curl with it. I tried it for hours thinking i was doing it wrong. I took it to my stylist and she told me to get my money back because its a piece of crap. DO NOT BUY THE GHD TO CURL WITH IT, IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO USE I HATE IT. THE SEDU IS SO MUCH BETTER!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 29, 2008
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    / Minnesota
  • The Best Flat Iron Out There! 5 Star Rating
    Now, I do own several flat irons. I own a CHI, Solia, Sedu Revolution Nano, T3, and another lesser known brand iron. However, this one is the best I have ever used. I am a mixed race woman of color and I have naturally curly hair. I do like my curls, however sometime I do like to wear my hair straight. And, that is where a flat iron comes into the picture.This flatiron gets my hair pin straight with just one pass. And, it leaves my hair with a shine to it as well. Now, I live in a very humid state and this iron keeps my hair frizz free in any weather. Also, I dont even have to pass the iron through my hair on a daily basis if I dont want to. As, my hair stays straight with little ease. This flat iron is pricey, however it is well worth the investment. As, I have never found any other flat iron out there that compares to this one at all.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2008
    ghd Classic 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
Server Name