PlayTrickorTreat
ghd

GHD Classic Mint 1" Professional Styler

236 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Make styling a little sweeter this spring with the Classic 1" Mint Professional Styler from the new candy collection from GHD - perfect for brightening up any s...
$199.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 236 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (236)
Show All 236 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Beware Of Fake Ghd Stylers On Ebay
    I did not do the research first and purchased a fake ghd strightner on ebay now am going through the hoops to try and get a refund through paypal. I got a ghd on folica.com and love it!!! Just beware of the fake ones because they advertise to be authentic but are not. The real ones have a three prong electrical plug and there is not a hologram on the electrical cord. Hope this saves someone the trouble of buying a fake.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    California
    5 Star Rating
    My Best Friend
    i got this iron for christmas after begging my mom for it because of the reviews i had read about it and it is the best iron i have ever owned. i have natuarlly wavy hair and so do my mom and my sister. our hair is also very thick. i have owned about 5 other irons and none of them have worked this well. this iron does everything it is supposed to it straightens and curls wonderfully and it makes my hair very shiny. i am currently a cosmetology student and i have tryed many other brands and this is the only iron i have used on myself and on friends that has worked for all of us. it is worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    West Virginia
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener Ever!!!
    I have incredibly thick and curly hair so, finding a hair straightener that didnt fry or damage my hair while attempting to make it straight became very difficult. My hair stylist kept telling me to get this straightener, but I was scared to put the money into it due to my experiences with others in the past. I have tried the chi, ultra shine, and solia, just to name a few; all quit working within the first year of purchasing them. However, I purchased my first ghd almost a month ago and could not be more satisfied! It was well worth the extra money!! I would recommend it to EVERYONE!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd=love
    We just had a class about this GHD styler in the salon I work in. It was amazing! They used my hair to practice with. My hair NEVER curls but they used that on me and I had the prettist curls! The GHD WILL curl beautifully but you have to use it correctly. you have to turn the styler 180° and not be scared to touch it! thats another good thing about it, the outside is not made of plastic so its not hot to the touch! its durable too. During the class, one of us knocked the styler off the counter onto hard floor and it didnt even crack! Geez! theres so much good about the GHD! it straightens, curls and even crimps with just one pass. The heat adapts to the thickness of your hair so you get a good heat all the way through without torching your hair! I could go on and on about it! its well worth the money. Im just saving my money til I can own one!! The class was such a tease!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Live Oak, Fl
    1 Star Rating
    This flat iron is terrible! I got it about 3 months ago and it barely makes my hair straight without running it through my hair 3-4 times! Never will I buy this again...
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    5 Star Rating
    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT I have owned many flat irons and this one has beat them all. I had a Sedu b4 this ghd and I loved it but this one is sooooo much better and the CHIs I have had always burnt and broke my hair and left it really damaged so if your looking for a wonderful flat iron this one is worth its price it dont damage your hair and leaves it smooth and soft
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    This Flat iron is amazing. I have extremely curly hair that is unruly and this iron makes my hair so straight and silky everyone has asked what iron I use. Even my hair dresser thinks it is heavenly. I also curl my hair frequently to get those hollywood glamour" loose curls and it works perfectly. I have talked many of my friends into investing to this iron after my friend has been using a GHD for three years. KUDOS to GHD for making such a wonderful tool. I wouldnt ever buy something else. Perfect go to tool for straightening hair and curling.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd Iron
    this is hands down the best flat iron I have ever used. I am a stylist and was a big Chi user. The quality is so much better than with a Chi. It leaves the hair so shiny and the automatic heat adjustment is great. it detects the texture of hair you are working with the temp adjusts accordingly. The price here is high, but still a great iron!!!! I had three Chis go out on me with 2 years, I hear they are making them in China now...so probably the reason. GHD is great
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    Connecticut
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I absolutely love my GHD, and I recommend it to everyone! I have very long, thick, and CURLY hair and with the GHD I can straighten my whole head in around 25 minutes. I dont need to do it everyday, either; I can usually go around 3 days without shampooing and my hair still looks great. I have become an expert at creating waves and curls, so my hair always has tons of body. This iron is also fantastic because you can take it anywhere in the world. I used to have a T3 Tourmaline iron that blew up when I took it to Asia. Not cool. Anyways, this iron is fantastic, and my hair is SO MUCH HEALTHIER than it used to be when I had the T3. This iron is amazing. Definitely worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straight...
    3 Star Rating
    Not bad, but it costs too much. If you have alot of money to spend, give it a try but otherwise if you are just looking for something decent, there are plenty of other that would do the same job as this one does.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name