Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

ghd Classic 1" Styler

The ghd Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.
$185.00

The original multi-award-winning ghd Classic Styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. The iron features universal voltage technology and an auto shut-off mode.

  • Model#: MK4.1   /  
  • SKU: 000747   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" aluminum plates for smooth static-free sheen
  • Advanced ceramic heaters apply and maintain the perfect amount of heat 
  • Infrared heat protects your hair with negative ions, sealing in its natural oils, moisture and color
  • Fixed temperature setting of 365ºF offers the perfect amount of heat to style hair without causing damage
  • Rounded barrel to create waves, curls and flips as well as sexy stick straight styles
  • Insulated outer case ensures the iron body does not get too hot
  • Universal voltage automatically adjusts to the local voltage
  • Shiver mode combats condensation that can cause damage to the iron if the room temperature is below 41º
  • Thermal fuse safety feature prevents the iron from overheating
  • Built-in microprocessor for fast heat conduction
  • 30 minute auto shut-off
  • 9-foot power cord
  • 2-year warranty
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Infra-red, Auto Shut-off, Ionic
Max Temperature: 365 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110/230, Dual Voltage
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Classic 1" Styler (243)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Ghd Iv Styler 5 Star Rating
    This styler is great! A stylist in Germany used it on my relaxed hair that was in need of a touch up. But not after ghd did its magic. So I had to get my own. Anything that can extend the life of a relaxer by two-four weeks is alright with me. Since I live in Germany, the universal voltage is great for me. I can take it with me when I travel with the appropriate adapter plug. It seems that most people use this tool to straighten their hair. It certainly does that very well. But I use it to curl my hair and it works just as well as a regular curling iron (once you get the technique down). I simply love it and use it just about everyday. Be sure to use a thermal protectant on your hair to avoid any heat damage as this tool gets very hot!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2008
    / Bamberg, Germany
  • Best Flat Iron Ever!!! 5 Star Rating
    Ive owned two Chis and two Sedus. I liked the Sedu before getting the GHD. I thought the Sedu a bit better than the Chi - I didnt notice as much breakage or split ends. But the GHD is unquestionably the best! My hair is naturally curly, dry and frizzy but with the GHD it is shiny and healthy. It looks natural and bouncy. I get compliments all the time and people are shocked when I tell them my hair is naturally curly.I decided to leave my Sedu at my boyfriends house so I would have it as a backup. The other day I used it and could hear my hair snapping as I ran the Sedu through it. My hair felt much drier and was not nearly as shiny. I was skeptical about the price but it is completely worth it. The GHD is amazing!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2008
    / Washington, DC
  • Best Iron On The Market 5 Star Rating
    DONT WASTE ANY MORE TIME OR MONEY ON FLAT IRONS. THE GHD IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST FLAT IRON ON THE MARKET. I HAVE OWNED MANY EXPENSIVE IRONS TO TAME MY WAVY THICK HAIR AND NONE CAN HOLD A CANDLE TO GHD. SPEND THE MONEY. YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2008
    / ROCHESTER, NY
  • You Can Feel The Quality! 5 Star Rating
    After having read all the horror stories about flat irons not working overseas, I decided to invest in the GHD Mark IV with Universal Voltage. Lets just say all my female colleagues wanted to borrow my flat iron. It worked like a charm, and is an amazing hair tool. I have used the CHI, Metropolis, Coriolis, and without a doubt, you can feel the quality of the GHD. My hair is fine, but I have a lot. The results are shiny, straight and healthy looking hair. What more could you want? This is an absolutely amazing flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2008
    / Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Wow! 4 Star Rating
    I have THICK hair thats become more coarse as Ive gotten older and the gray comes in heavier. Since its so thick and coarse, I have issues with the frizz and curls around the edges, at my hairline. I got my hair colored and trimmed up and asked if my stylist would use a flat iron on me to see if it would keep it from getting really messed up for the few days I wait to wash (after coloring). That was on Wednesday and today is Sunday. Even after having my hair up, getting it a little damp in the shower, its been hot and mildly humid and I got a little sweaty...the silky straightness lasted all 4 days! I was very impressed at the salon and decided to buy one there - cute with a carrying case, DVD and supplies. I cannot wait to try it on myself tomorrow!!! Oh, and if you want curls or a light wave? It does that too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2008
    / Simi Valley, CA
  • Ghd And Humidity 5 Star Rating
    For years I have resisted buying one of these ceramic irons because I thought the promise to keep hair straight even in humid conditions and until it is wet again was simply marketing hype. Now, I wish I would have believed it. It would have protected my hair from additional years of damage from chemical straighteners. I tried a friends Sedu and anothers GHD, prior to buying the GHD. The GHD, in my experience, did a better job at keeping my weather specific hair very straight even on the most humid days. My hair even remained straight when my head began to sweat on one very hot humid day.I have been using the GHD for several months and it has not caused damage. The GHD glides through the hair very smoothly without snagging, and I like the fact that the heat automatically adjusts. This feature likely prevents the hair from being singed by too high heat. England has a lot of rainy humid weather and perhaps that is why the GHD is the most popular iron in England.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 8, 2008
    / USA
  • Wonderful Product!! 5 Star Rating
    I love my GHD styler!!! i have super frizzy hair and have a hard time keeping a hair style. My ghd has made my life a lot easier. My hair is soft and silky after i use it. I use it with Pureology Heat Protector stray. works great!!! thanks!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2008
    / Montana
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair
  • Great For Fine Hair 5 Star Rating
    My hair is thin and wavy so I need something that will never damage my hair and GHD just does it, I love it I love it , it heats up in seconds, it gives a nice natural shine, I can curl the ends to the inside and it will look natural, My hair looks healthy and straight , I even sometimes use it on wet hair and it works just fine, I know its not advisable and its wrong to use it on the wet hair, but seriously I never had a problem with GHD never burned my hair its a must have!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2008
    / Arlington
  • Very, Very Good 4 Star Rating
    I really do love this iron. My first high-end iron was the CHI (color me unimpressed). Then I bought the SEDU really liked it, but found that I did still get frizz in the back of my head. The GHD IV is pretty awesome and fast, and makes my hair feel silky. Sometimes, I straighten my hair and then go back over a couple sections, which is annoying, but seems to work. I like the GHD because, by the end of the day, my hair is actually straighter and silkier, instead of frizzier. Whether or not thats worth $250 is your call. My hair is somewhere between fine and coarse, and usually more wavy than curly. I straighten my hair every day.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 13, 2008
    / Upstate New York
  • Best One Out There 5 Star Rating
    Ive tried all of the straighteners out there and this one is definitely the best! It even curls hair because of the rounded barrel. Useful if your traveling and dont want to bring your curling iron and flat iron. My first one I ever bought was a Chi which is/was, supposedly, the holy grail of hair irons at my school. It did straighten my hair but did nothing against the humidity and it really damaged it in the long run. I then tried the Sedu. Its the second best straightener in my opion, but I had to go over each piece of hair more than once. I actually didnt buy my GHD from Folica (I bought it from the Sephora F&F sale for slightly cheaper,) but I think it needs more reviews! And no, Im not a wavy/straight haired person raving about this iron. I have very curly hair that is stubborn and very, very thick. It normally takes me an hour and a half to straighten my hair with other irons (and I use top of the line products and do my hair in layers,) but with the GHD it took me forty minutes and stopped it from frizzing! You shouldnt be disappointed! I even converted a lot of people at my school from those terrible Chi irons :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2008
    / Oklahoma
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
Server Name