ExpressShipping
ghd

GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

237 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for internati...
$185.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 237 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (237)
Show All 237 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Montana
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product!!
    I love my GHD styler!!! i have super frizzy hair and have a hard time keeping a hair style. My ghd has made my life a lot easier. My hair is soft and silky after i use it. I use it with Pureology Heat Protector stray. works great!!! thanks!!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Arlington
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Fine Hair
    My hair is thin and wavy so I need something that will never damage my hair and GHD just does it, I love it I love it , it heats up in seconds, it gives a nice natural shine, I can curl the ends to the inside and it will look natural, My hair looks healthy and straight , I even sometimes use it on wet hair and it works just fine, I know its not advisable and its wrong to use it on the wet hair, but seriously I never had a problem with GHD never burned my hair its a must have!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Upstate New York
    4 Star Rating
    Very, Very Good
    I really do love this iron. My first high-end iron was the CHI (color me unimpressed). Then I bought the SEDU really liked it, but found that I did still get frizz in the back of my head. The GHD IV is pretty awesome and fast, and makes my hair feel silky. Sometimes, I straighten my hair and then go back over a couple sections, which is annoying, but seems to work. I like the GHD because, by the end of the day, my hair is actually straighter and silkier, instead of frizzier. Whether or not thats worth $250 is your call. My hair is somewhere between fine and coarse, and usually more wavy than curly. I straighten my hair every day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best One Out There
    Ive tried all of the straighteners out there and this one is definitely the best! It even curls hair because of the rounded barrel. Useful if your traveling and dont want to bring your curling iron and flat iron. My first one I ever bought was a Chi which is/was, supposedly, the holy grail of hair irons at my school. It did straighten my hair but did nothing against the humidity and it really damaged it in the long run. I then tried the Sedu. Its the second best straightener in my opion, but I had to go over each piece of hair more than once. I actually didnt buy my GHD from Folica (I bought it from the Sephora F&F sale for slightly cheaper,) but I think it needs more reviews! And no, Im not a wavy/straight haired person raving about this iron. I have very curly hair that is stubborn and very, very thick. It normally takes me an hour and a half to straighten my hair with other irons (and I use top of the line products and do my hair in layers,) but with the GHD it took me forty minutes and stopped it from frizzing! You shouldnt be disappointed! I even converted a lot of people at my school from those terrible Chi irons :D
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Available, Worth The Money!
    I bought this straightener from sephora two days ago after reading all of the incredible reviews from people. Before I had a straightener, I dont even know the brand sorry, with about 2" by 3" plates, and compared to my friends straighteners, it did a pretty good job. It was maybe $100 or so. Now I realize what a piece of crap it was!!! The ghd heats up immediately. The woman at sephora told me, do you know why it is so much harder to straighten the bottom of your hair than the top? because you start at the top and the hair there absorbs the heat so there isnt nearly as much left when you get to the bottom of your hair, so its hard to straighten. The ghd straighteners have a device that measures the heat in them every 1/17 second or something to make sure that it is consistent instead of getting cooler at the bottom. And finally, my ends are perfectly straight now, which is somethign i never had before! When I used to run my fingers through my hair after using my old straightener, the ends would feel fried and rough. With the ghd, my ends feel just as healthy, and look just as healthy as the top part of my hair near the roots. What the ghd iv has the the ghd doesnt have (according to the sephora salesperson) is that it somehow measure the damage in your hair and applies its heat accordingly. So the stronger and healthier parts of your hair near the root are given more heat than the tips.Finally, this straightener give your hair an INCREDIBLE shine! If youre having doubts about buying this straightener because of the price etc., dont because you will be so glad you bought it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Seriously The Best!!
    I have the worst frizziest thick hair ever. I usually get it done in a salon because no at home product has ever made it straight enough to go out with. Well I bought this product at a near sephora. I love it! My hair is so shiny and soft. Literally like my salon does it!! Seriously, if you are reading this, dont contemplate anymorethis is def worth every penny & more!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Tokyo, Japan
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Travel
    I bought this straightner before going on vacation to the Maldives (humidity!) All I needed was the adapter plug and it worked great with the multi voltage. I live in Japan, am from New Zealand and travel to parts of the world with weird voltage, so this iron is great!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Iron Out There!!
    I have very curly hair. Thick and course. NOTHING gets my hair straight unless I go to a professional. Ive tried the Sedu, the Solano, the Solia...nothing worked. Nothing but thick frizz. The GHD is amazing! In just 15 minutes my hair is straight, shiny, and HEALTHY!! No damage whatsoever. And the curved sides give you lots of options from stick straight, to beach-wave hair, to 1940s style hair. I honestly didnt think there was an iron out there that could do this for me and NOT damage my hair. This iron is truly worth every penny!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This straightener is the best! While this is a pricey purchase, it is well worth the money. My hair is naturally wavy, and the GHD straightens it perfectly. I have been using it for about 2 months and I have not had seen any damage to my hair--however, I do use a leave in conditioner before I use it. I have used other straighteners but they do not compare to this one. My hair truly feels like silk. It is a nice size and the outer casing does not get hot at all (unlike some others I have tried). The DVD gives great tips on how to create different looks (beach waves, curls, proper instructions on how to straighten etc). You wont be disappointed!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After 6 Weeks!
    This flat iron works wonders. Unfortunately, the wonders stopped working after 6 weeks. Im very disappointed in the quality. Yes, it was the BEST flat iron I ever used, but $240 is alot of money for an iron that has a 6 week shelf life.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name