ghd

GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

236 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for internati...
$185.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 236 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener (236)
Show All 236 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Vancouver, BC
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every $$$
    I previously used the CHI for the last 7 years, it stopped working and I replaced it with another CHI. This time my CHI stopped working while I was in Europe (even with a converter!!, ladies I don't recommend taking your styling tools anywhere out of North America!), so I decided to do some research on which flat iron I should go with.
    I went into Sephora (Canada) and saw they had the GHD on display, so I ended up doing more research online, watching youtube reviews, blog reviews and decided to order the GHD over a CHI.
    I was going to purchase this iron from Sephora, but it was $225 CDN! so I decided to look online, purchased from Folica and got it shipped to me for about $160 CDN (after fx converstion), this was with a coupon code Folica had at the time for 25% off.

    I received it last week and it takes me less time to straighten my hair! I can go over a section one time and it is straight and the ends are FLAT! I've also receive comments about how healthy my hair looks.
    Another selling point for me was the auto off in 30 minutes! the countless times I have had to return home to make sure I turned off my chi!!
    It also heats up within about 10 seconds! impressive!!

    Overall, I say this iron is a MUST have! you ladies will not regret this purchase, money well spent!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 3 days ago
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Excellent Straightener, Short Life Span
    I have owned two GHDs, the first was a limited edition hot pink one, and the second was this one. The first one died after a year, so immediately I ordered another. Again, the second GHD died after about a year of life. This was honestly THE best straightener I have ever owned (over CHI and Babyliss) but I can't afford to be bothered replacing my straightener every year. I straighten my hair almost every day and I can't afford to wake up one morning and the straightener just doesn't turn on. Great product, extremely disappointing. Now I use a Babyliss Nano Titanium Pro, and it's great, but not as awesome as the GHD, but I guess it will have to do for now.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever
    ghd straightener is the only straightener worth buying. Takes no time to heat up and smooths hair in one pass without frying the hair. Expensive but delivers promised performance.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Hot Enough
    I wanted to love this flat iron so bad, I really did but it just didn't deliver. This would be a perfect flat iron for a finer hair texture but I have thick and wavy hair and the GHD Classic Styler just didn't get hot enough. I do love how light weight the GDH is, I was able to create curls without spraining my wrist but my hair was still frizzy :( My search for the perfect flat iron continues.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Nys
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Ever Owned!
    I purchased by GHD from this site at the end of 2009. I had previously owned a Chi (which is still ticking!), a Sedu and Solia. My GHD is still going strong after 5 years and looks brand new. I have coarse, thick, frizzy, and totally unmanageable hair. For first few years my GHD worked beautifully! It still works well but I'm finding that it requires more and more passes to acheive the same results. My hair ends up straight , shinny and stays that way until I wash it. I think I probably should replace it soon but I would definitely purchase another GHD when the time comes.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definite Upgrade
    I had a Chi flat iron for over 3 years. I thought it worked wonders until it started frying my ends. I have heard nothing but positive things about this flat iron. I researched different flat iron for weeks., I even watched youtubes videos.
    I have shoulder length, naturally curly, over processed hair and this flat iron makes my hair soft and smooth. I would highly recommends this flat iron.

    BY the way this was my first Folica purchase and I had a wonderful experience. I will absolutely recommend the flat iron and website.

    Very happy girl!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Bff<3
    So this is a review for those of you who are not sure if a straightener is ever worth dropping a bunch of money on. If you are wondering what a good quality hair straightener can actually do or how long it will last then please read on.

    First off, I bought my GHD from Sephora in 2008. Yes you read that right, I've had this baby for 6 years and we are still going strong! Though it does not work as perfect as when I first bought it (most likely because the coating on the plates has been wearing off) it still works better than any other hair straightener I've owned and I have never had any problems with it.

    Though I have tried to be careful, there are quite a few occasions where I dropped in on the floor. But it never got any cracks, never had any problems with the on/off switch or it not heating properly, and never had any troubles with any shortages. Pretty durable if you ask me.

    When I first got this baby it was like magic. My hair it was always super soft, smooth, non-static, and did not completely suck all the volume out of my hair. To me it is the perfect 10. And I've owned everything from $30 straighteners to CHI's (never tried a Sedu though, that's the only thing I can't compare it to). I never had a bad hair day with my GHD until about 2 year ago. Nowadays, about every 100 times I straighten my hair I'll have 1 day where my hair will still get frizzy and the ends won't look great, but other than that I have no complaints.

    Hope this helps everyone in their decision to invest in a quality hair straightener! To me it was worth every penny and more!
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have!
    I have a lot of thick curly hair (and not the pretty kind) my daughter has beautiful thick wavey hair. My daughter and I bought our ghd from folica.com almost 6 years ago and mine still works perfectly. I can't imagine being without it. My daughter's broke after a year and I'm not sure why.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ghd Is By Far The Best Flat Iron
    I've used Sedu, Croc,Chi, and GHD. GHD is by far the best. My hair is naturally curly and is very fragile. I would recommend the GHD to anyone.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Fairfax, VA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    So i did a lot of research between chi and ghd. I have medium soft wavy hair, ghd doesn't do a good job straightening my hair, they are still freezey and don't look good at all. My first ghd died less than a yr before , which they replaced it as it was under warranty. I don't think i would recommend it to anybody.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name